Industry up to date

Automation for the Industry 4.0 factory

baumueller1219With “B Maxx PLC” brings Baumüller a control platform on the market that combines the properties of industrial PCs and PLC controls and thus optimally covers the area between these existing solutions. They are available in two versions: B Maxx PLC for motion control and B Maxx PLC IoT for Industry 4.0.

PI1219Has changed early Profibus + Profinet International (PI) for OPC UA as an open cross-manufacturer standard for machine-machine communication. However, to round off the technology, there was previously no standard for fail-safe communication at this level. This solves the specification "OPC Unified Architecture Part 15: Safety", a joint development by the OPC Foundation and PI. The technical work is now complete.

Fair statement from

Guido Gutmann

Key Account Manager, Safety Control GmbH, Schmersal group, Mühldorf

download video

baumer1219The new smart ones "Verisens" vision sensors XF900 and XC900 from Baumer Control the collaborative robots (Cobots) of Universal Robots after just a few minutes. The robot-suitable vision sensors are mounted directly on the Cobot or above. The image equalization, world coordinate conversion, and coordinate alignment between vision sensor and robot are automatic and very easy thanks to the patent-pending Smartgrid.

Interview with

Christian Gieseler

Head of Development, EKS angel CS GmbH + Co. KG, Turn

download video

cover story

Bloomingdale's well-known New York department store's Christmas actions are legendary, with 12 ABB robots playing a major role this year: in three of its twelve Christmas showcases, ABB demonstrates how its robotic and automation solutions are helping bring visual merchandising to the next Level up and make the shopping experience more dynamic and unusual.

Industrie aktuell

Automatisierung für die Industrie 4.0 Fabrik

SPSFachartikel

Mitsubishi Electric präsentiert seine bisher kleinste und leistungsfähigste Kompakt SPS. Die Melsec FX5UC Serie hat eine extrem kompakte Baugröße. Sie hilft Maschinenbau Unternehmen auf minimalen Raum eine erweiterte Funktionalität zu platzieren. Zudem bietet die Speicherprogrammierbare Steuerung einen Web Zugang und Netzwerk Anbindungen für die neuesten Smart Factory Anwendungen.

baumueller1219Mit “B Maxx PLC” bringt Baumüller eine Steuerungsplattform auf den Markt, die die Eigenschaften von Industrie-PCs und PLC-Steuerungen kombiniert und damit den Bereich zwischen diesen existierenden Lösungen optimal abdeckt. Es gibt sie in zwei Varianten: B Maxx PLC für Motion-Control und B Maxx PLC IoT für Industrie 4.0.

PI1219Bereits frühzeitig hat sich Profibus + Profinet International (PI) für OPC UA als offenen herstellerübergreifenden Standard für die Maschine-Maschine-Kommunikation ausgesprochen. Um jedoch die Technologie abzurunden, fehlte es bisher an einem Standard für fehlersichere Kommunikation auf dieser Ebene. Dies löst die Spezifikation „OPC Unified Architecture Part 15: Safety“, eine gemeinschaftliche Entwicklung von der OPC Foundation und PI. Die technischen Arbeiten sind nun abgeschlossen.

Messe-Statement von

Guido Gutmann

Key Account Manager, Safety Control GmbH, Schmersal Gruppe, Mühldorf 

 

Download Video

baumer1219Die neuen smarten «Verisens» Visionsensoren XF900 und XC900 von Baumer steuern die kollaborierenden Roboter (Cobots) von Universal Robots schon nach wenigen Minuten Einrichtung. Die robotergeeigneten Vision Sensoren werden dazu direkt am Cobot oder darüber montiert. Die Kalibrierung hinsichtlich Bildentzerrung, Umrechnung in Weltkoordinaten und Koordinatenabgleich zwischen Vision Sensor und Roboter erfolgt dank des zum Patent angemeldeten Smartgrid automatisch und sehr einfach.

Interview mit

Christian Gieseler

Entwicklungsleiter, EKS Engel CS GmbH + Co. KG, Wenden 

 

Download Video