Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

Technology for Communication with an Ethernet, Ethercat, OPC UA, IO-Link etc. and using the internet of things Interface, switches, gateways, network solutions etc. - With these innovations you make development sustainable!

Brand new communication technology

by EKS Engel, Mitsubishi Elektric, Pepperl + Fuchs, Schmersal, Turck, among others

  • The Wireless division of Steute Technologies is presenting the latest version of the "Nexy" radio network solution at Logimat 2020. The radio network was developed especially for driverless transport systems (AGVs). For this purpose, it offers a function that is unique to date and that reduces the energy requirements of automated guided vehicles (AGVs). Damti makes the radio network the entire AGV fleet more flexible.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 17, Stand D34 At the initiative of Trumpf, around 2020 industrial companies, including Pepperl + Fuchs, will be presenting the new "Omlox" location technology standard at the Hannover Messe 60. Using the new standard, various localization technologies can be linked together. Examples are ultra-wideband (UWB), RFID, 5G or GPS. The companies are responding to the increasing use of location solutions in industrial production.
  • Keysight Technologies has announced the launch of new machine learning capabilities in Ixia's active Hawkeye network monitoring platform. By adding machine learning, Keysight helps companies reduce downtime and improve network uptime. It can quickly predict, identify and correct network anomalies.
  • Specialist articles Without communication via the 5G network, no factory of the future or is the 4G network still sufficient? After all, 5G allows peak data rates of up to 10 Gbit / s, latency times of less than 1 ms, availability of over 99,999% and is also extremely energy-saving. As a verified partner of Ericsson, HMS Industrial Networks offers the hardware required for factory automation. With the manufacturer's router, switch or gateway, the integration of 5G communication in...
  • Profibus + Profinet International (PI) advocated OPC UA early on as an open, cross-manufacturer standard for machine-machine communication. However, to round off the technology, there was previously no standard for fail-safe communication at this level. This solves the specification "OPC Unified Architecture Part 15: Safety", a joint development by the OPC Foundation and PI. The technical work is now complete.
  • Interview with Christian Gieseler Head of Development, EKS Engel CS GmbH + Co. KG, Wenden
    download video
  • HMS Networks introduces a new security platform for the "Anybus Compactcom" product family that supports certificate management and TLS encryption. All automation devices that use the Compactcom IIoT modules benefit from even more secure communication between the production level and the cloud.
  • SPS Hall 7A, Stand 330 Pepperl + Fuchs is the first company to offer IO-Link Masters with an OPC UA interface, thus enabling the path to seamless, transparent and seamless communication from the lowest field level to the cloud.
  • SPS Hall 7, Booth 250 Turck is expanding its interface portfolio with the compact, single-channel IMXK series for control boxes with shallow depth, as are often used in modular machines or mobile applications. With a depth of only 77 mm, the IMXK series is 35 percent shorter than classic interface devices of the latest design. In terms of accuracy and speed under real conditions, the IMXK are at the top of comparable larger device types.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

Technik zur Kommunikation mit Ethernet, Ethercat, OPC UA, IO-Link usw. und das Internet der Dinge mit Interface, Switches, Gateways, Netzwerklösungen usw – Mit diesem Innovationen machen Sie Entwicklung zukunftsfähig!

Brandneue Kommunikationstechnik

u. a. von EKS Engel, Mitsubishi Elektric, Pepperl+Fuchs, Schmersal, Turck

  • Hannover Messe Halle 17, Stand D34 Auf Initiative von Trumpf stellen auf der Hannover Messe 2020 rund 60 Industrieunternehmen, daunter Pepperl+Fuchs,  den neuen Ortungstechnologie Standard „Omlox“ vor. Mittels dem neuen Standard lassen sich verschiedene Technologien zur Lokalisierung gemeinsam anbinden. Beispiele sind Ultrabreitband (UWB), RFID, 5G oder GPS. Die Unternehmen reagieren damit auf den zunehmenden Einsatz von Ortungslösungen in der industriellen Fertigung. 
  • Keysight Technologies hat die Einführung neuer Funktionen für Maschinelles Lernen in der aktiven Netzwerk Monitoring Plattform Hawkeye von Ixia angekündigt. Durch die Ergänzung um maschinelles Lernen hilft das Keysight Unternehmen bei der Verkürzung von Ausfällen und der Verbesserung von der Betriebszeit eines Netzwerks. Es kann schnell Netzwerkanomalien vorhersagen, sie identifizieent und beheben.
  • Fachartikel Ohne die Kommunikation über das 5G Netz keine Fabrik der Zukunft oder reicht das 4G Netz noch aus? 5G gestattet immerhin Spitzendatenraten bis über 10 Gbit/s, Latenzzeiten unter 1 ms, Verfügbarkeiten von über 99,999 % und ist zudem extrem energiesparend. HMS Industrial Networks bietet als verifizierter Partner von Ericsson die erforderliche Hardware für die Fabrikautomation. Mit Router, Switch oder Gateway des Herstellers lässt sich die Integration von 5G Kommunikation in
  • Bereits frühzeitig hat sich Profibus + Profinet International (PI) für OPC UA als offenen herstellerübergreifenden Standard für die Maschine-Maschine-Kommunikation ausgesprochen. Um jedoch die Technologie abzurunden, fehlte es bisher an einem Standard für fehlersichere Kommunikation auf dieser Ebene. Dies löst die Spezifikation „OPC Unified Architecture Part 15: Safety“, eine gemeinschaftliche Entwicklung von der OPC Foundation und PI. Die technischen Arbeiten sind nun abgeschlossen.
  • Interview mit Christian Gieseler Entwicklungsleiter, EKS Engel CS GmbH + Co. KG, Wenden 
      Download Video 
  • HMS Networks stellt eine neue Sicherheitsplattform für die Produktfamilie „Anybus Compactcom“ vor, die Zertifikatsverwaltung und TLS-Verschlüsselung unterstützt. Alle Automatisierungsgeräte, die die Compactcom IIoT-Module einsetzen, profitieren von einer noch sichereren Kommunikation zwischen Fertigungsebene und Cloud.
  • SPS Halle 7A, Stand 330 Pepperl+Fuchs kann als erstes Unternehmen IO-Link Master mit OPC UA-Schnittstelle anbieten und ermöglicht so den Weg zu einer durchgängigen, transparenten und lückenlosen Kommunikation von der untersten Feldebene bis in die Cloud.         
  • SPS Halle 7, Stand 250 Turck erweitert sein Interface-Portfolio mit der kompakten, einkanaligen IMXK-Reihe für Schaltkästen mit geringer Tiefe, wie sie häufig in modularen Maschinen oder mobilen Applikationen eingesetzt werden. Mit nur 77 mm Tiefe ist die IMXK-Reihe 35 Prozent kürzer als klassische Interfacegeräte neuester Bauart. In Sachen Genauigkeit und Geschwindigkeit unter realen Bedingungen stehen die IMXK jeweils an der Spitze der vergleichbaren größeren Gerätetypen.
  • SPS Halle 9, Stand 351 Die neuen Ethernet Switches von Weidmüller sind speziell für kleinere Industrienetzwerke entwickelt worden. Sie bietet eine sichere, zuverlässige Kommunikation zwischen Ethernet-basierten Maschinen und Anlagen sowie die Anbindung von Ethernet Geräten an ein übergeordnetes Netz.