Industry up to date

Sensor | News for automated Industry 4.0 manufacturing

kuebler1219Kübler presents its new generation Industrial Ethernet encoder, which differs technically and mechanically from existing fieldbus encoders. Thanks to the new technical platform, the "Sendix F58" Profinet IO encoders can also be integrated into Profidrive and Profienergy networks. With the new generation, the well-known fieldbush cover will be replaced by the new design. This saves additional construction depth.

2D lidar sensorSuccess Story

Pepperl + Fuchs has worked in close partnership with montratec a customized one 2D lidar sensor developed for a more flexible transport shuttle based on the specially developed Pulse Range Technology. This allows a distinction to be made between permanently installed track sections such as tunnels or curves. This was not possible before and not easy either, as this user report shows:

baumer21119SPS hall 4A, booth 335

technical articles

Baumer Magnetic encoder of the Series EAM580 / 360 work particularly reliably and precisely. The magnetic absolute encoders work with an angular accuracy of ± 0,15 degrees and thus enable precise positioning in the application.

baumer1119SPS hall 3, booth 240

Will a new sensor from Baumer Once installed in a machine, various parameters such as switching point, switching window, filter, sound beam width, output logic must first be set to the application. The parameter server function is over the IO-Link interface the solution for a parameter transfer within seconds.

lenord1119SPS hall 7A, booth 210

In order to promote digital networking by means of universal, standardized interfaces, the network "Umati" (universal machine tool interface) has been established. Lenord + Bauer participates in the project with intelligent built-in encoders, which make it possible to transfer process data in standard language. This results in new approaches to condition monitoring.

schmersal21019FMB 21 Hall, Booth A13

The Schmersal group has introduced the first RFID-based safety sensor, which has been designed in accordance with the Atex 2014 / 34 / EU directive and can be used in Ex zones 2 (Gas-Ex, category 3G) and 22 (dust-ex, category 3D). Thus, the EX-RSS16 combines two essential features for the safety of systems: the functional safety according to ISO 13849 and the explosion protection.

Industrie aktuell

Sensor | News für die automatisierte Industrie 4.0 Fertigung

kuebler1219Kübler präsentiert seine neue Generation Industrial Ethernet Drehgeber, die sich technisch und mechanisch von bestehenden Feldbus-Drehgebern unterscheidet. Dank der neuen technischen Plattform lassen sich die „Sendix F58“ Profinet IO Drehgeber auch in Profidrive- und Profienergy-Netzwerke einbinden. Mit der neuen Generation wird auch die bekannte Feldbushaube durch das neue Design abgelöst. Das spart zusätzlich Bautiefe.

2D Lidar-SensorAnwenderbericht

Pepperl+Fuchs hat in enger partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit mit Montratec einen kundenspezifischen 2D Lidar Sensor für ein flexibleres Transportshuttle auf der Grundlage der eigens entwickelten Pulse Range Technology entwickelt. Diese gestattet es, zwischen fest verbauten Streckenteilen wie Tunneln oder Kurven zu unterscheiden. Das war vorher nicht möglich und auch nicht ganz einfach, wie dieser Anwenderbericht zeigt:

baumer21119SPS Halle 4A, Stand 335

Fachartikel

Baumer Magnet-Drehgeber der Baureihen EAM580/360 funktionieren besonders zuverlässig und präzise. Die magnetischen Absolut-Drehgeber arbeiten mit einer Winkelgenauigkeit von ±0,15 Grad und ermöglichen damit eine präzise Positionierung in der Applikation.

baumer1119SPS Halle 3, Stand 240

Wird ein neuer Sensor von Baumer in eine Maschine eingebaut, müssen zunächst verschiedenste Parameter wie Schaltpunkt, Schaltfenster, Filter, Schallkeulenbreite, Ausgangslogik auf die Applikation eingestellt werden. Die Parameterserverfunktion ist über die IO-Link-Schnittstelle die Lösung für eine sekundenschnelle Parameterübertragung. 

lenord1119SPS Halle 7A, Stand 210

Um die digitale Vernetzung mittels universeller, standardisierter Schnittstellen voranzutreiben, hat sich das Netzwerk „Umati“ (universal machine tool interface) gegründet. Lenord + Bauer beteiligt sich mit intelligenten Einbaugebern am Projekt, die es ermöglichen, Prozessdaten in einheitlicher Sprache zu übertragen. Daraus ergeben sich neue Ansätze zum Condition Monitoring.

schmersal21019FMB Halle 21, Stand A13

Die Schmersal Gruppe hat den ersten RFID-basierten Sicherheitssensor vorgestellt, der nach der Atex-Richtlinie 2014/34/EU konstruiert und in den Ex-Zonen 2 (Gas-Ex, Kategorie 3G) und 22 (Staub-Ex, Kategorie 3D) einsetzbar ist. Damit vereint der EX-RSS16 zwei wesentliche Eigenschaften für die Sicherheit von Anlagen: die Funktionale Sicherheit nach ISO 13849 und den Explosionsschutz.