Components

electronic components for developers

Electronic components for electrical circuits such as capacitors, diodes, resistors, coils, transistors, relays or terminals

switch cabinet

Control cabinets for machines and systems

Control cabinet and housing Innovations for electrical and electronic components of machines and systems in modern production

Image: Phoenix Contact

Cables

Cables & wires: veins of industry

The cable becomes a high-tech component in the industrial environment and is therefore suitable for e.g. B. Single Pair Ethernet or CAT6e technology

Image: Igus

Connectors

Cable & Wire Connectors

Single pair Ethernet connectors, push-pull connectors, miniature connectors or rectangular connectors for machines and systems

Image: Harting

Power Supply

Power supply mobile and stationary

Overvoltage protection, voltage converters, supply components, EMC filters and power consumption measurement for uninterruptible power supplies

Image: Weidmuller

Electrical engineering and electronics for the factory of the future

You will find many new products from the Electrical Engineering and Electronics for the bloodstream in the Industry 4.0 Factory. We report on components, systems and technologies of the electronic componentsCables, wires, switch cabinet, about Connectors, Power Supply and much more. You can also find out interesting facts about Future technologies like Single-pair Ethernet, IIoT or single-cable motor technology for modern mechanical engineering and smart system technology.

Single pair Ethernet Harting

Content

Brand new electrical engineering and electronics

The electrical engineering, electronics is the second largest industry in Germany according to the number of employees and ranks with a high export content right behind machine and plant engineering. And it is a stronghold of Middle class. Over 90 percent of the companies that are active in the electrical engineering and electronics sector employ fewer than 500 people. On the way to Industry 4.0, industrial goods are increasingly being equipped with electrical engineering or electronics. 

Electrical engineering and electronics for special industries

For industries like for example the Automotive industry, Renewable energies, Technical Building Services, Medical Technology, food technology, Microsystems Technology, Mobile Machinery Products must meet special requirements such as approvals, certificates or surfaces and material properties. Here we present you the latest innovations from industry solutions and from the Applied research .

  • Which electric car owner doesn't always want to have an efficient, fast, reliable and available way to charge their electric car? And because there are always new developments in charging plugs and charging cables for electric cars, we would like to introduce them to you here. Here you will find Type 1 plugs, Type 2 plugs, CCS plugs and the associated charging cables...
  • According to the ZVEI, almost every fifth German already uses networked functions within their own four walls, including those for controlling their heating system. The new generation of the individual room control NEA Smart 2.0 for surface heating and cooling from Rehau is well suited for this. The entire control technology can now also be used with other KNX-enabled...
  • Flexible printed circuit boards made from thin polyimide films have established themselves in many product areas. But they are expensive to equip and assemble, even if they offer many advantages. That is why Harting relies on 3D MID technology, which can save up to two thirds of the costs. In a POS terminal...
  • In cooperation with Aconno, the Schmersal Group has developed the prototype of an Industry 4.0 switch for the bulk goods industry. With the Heavy Duty Switch (HDS) series, data can be transmitted wirelessly over distances of several kilometers in extensive conveyor systems in heavy industry. 
  • A PV inverter or solar inverter is crucial for the performance of your photovoltaic system: It converts direct current into alternating current. This direct current is generated by the solar cells so that you can use the energy. But which inverter is best suited to your system? In this article you will learn how these devices work,...
  • Not only is the demand for personal protective equipment increasing due to the global spread of the coronavirus, but also for ventilators. In order to ensure supply in Germany, the federal government placed several orders for ventilators with various manufacturers at short notice.   
  • Food producers have so far often been skeptical about the use of connectors in sensitive areas. They fear that the outlines of interfaces will break through the easy-to-clean, smooth surfaces. But you need them in the product-related area for cleaning. Harting has developed a special connector for such applications. The Han F+B withstands intensive cleaning. 

Electrical engineering and electronics for machines and systems

Digitization, integration, networking, monitoring: These are the Industry 4.0 requirements that are also driving electrical engineering and electronics in mechanical and plant engineering. And so connectors and cables are more than just one today electrical connection technology. We present the innovations below:

Regardless of whether condensation, heavy precipitation or a powerful jet of water Electricity it can quickly lead to a short circuit. A tried and tested means on the other hand is the casting compound. The Wago Gel box. With these gel boxes, moisture protection IPX8-certified is even faster and easier and yet safe. 

Wago gel box

 

Electro protect sensitive electronic and electrical components from environmental influences such as moisture or chemical substances. The high-performance plastics also play a major role in thermal management. The Rampf group has electro-casting resins and related mixing plants and Dosing. They offer long-lasting electrical and electronic performance. Read more in this article:

Rampf Casting Resin Electrical

Archive for Electrical Engineering...coming soon

BILD

Harting is consistently aligned with the megatrends of resource conservation and energy efficiency. The technology group offers a comprehensive range for this Manufacturing Connectors Portfolio for a wide variety of applications up to Interface connection technology for the Industry 4.0 environment. To SPS In 2023 there were new solutions for smart energy management In addition, Harting offers accessories that are specifically tailored to their products, such as Harting accessories for various applications. You can find these and other new products below:

Harting Han modular dominoes

 

Switch + Button for industry are indispensable components that ensure robust and reliable operation in demanding industrial environments. These components are designed for a long service life, resistance to environmental influences and precise control. The article highlights New Products and Innovations and a wide range of possible applications in industrial automation and control technology.

Rafi selector switch

A safe and efficient power grid is essential in modern industry and for the planned energy transition. The uninterrupted Power Supply UPS in the Industry 4.0 factory supply the power supply, battery and accumulators with energy or electricity. Here you will find product innovations such as surge protection, voltage converters, components for supply or for measuring power consumption - everything for your secure power grid.

Free power supply

What distinguishes a terminal block? It must be easy to connect and easy to disconnect. Compact for little space in switch cabinet and it should be versatile. are ideal DIN rail terminal blocks with a universal connection and if they can be mounted without tools. Therefore there is pluggablee variants or push-pull-Executions. The article provides information about new products, systems and services.  

Phoenix Contact terminal blocks

 

For safe signal processing to monitor a machine, the Schmersal group various type-tested solutions, including a variety of Safety relay, safety controllers and Standstill monitor. are new to the program two safety components: the SRB-E-302ST relay and the SRB-E-402EM output expander. These and other new components of the Safety Technology can be found below:

Schmersal safety relay srb e

Relais are indispensable components that control a large number of switching operations by converting an electrical signal into a mechanical signal. There are many relay types such as safety relays, timing relays, switching relays, signal relays, reed relays, automotive relays, impulse relays, power relays, miniature relays, printed circuit board relays, solid state relays, semiconductor relays and more. Find out more about the possibilities that modern relays offer you and discover the optimal solution for your needs Applications.

Gefran semiconductor relays

 

Electrical resistances are components of the Electrical Engineering / Electronics that regulate the flow of current and divide voltages. As Resistance series and in various variants they play a key role in circuit development, from power distribution to signal processing. The article highlights the latest trends and applications on the market and offers comprehensive basic knowledge of electrical resistors.

Raw resistors 

The operation of vehicles and the control of automated processes is becoming more and more complex and diverse. Products for this must perform several functions at the same time, optimally adapt to the installation space and enable downsizing. With the new Silicone actuator technology will the Satiety Group exactly meets these requirements.

Sateco actuator

 

overvoltage protection is crucial to protect electronic devices from overvoltages in the form of sudden Voltage peaks caused by lightning strikes or power fluctuations. The article highlights current innovations from Weidmüller in surge protection technology and shows how modern solutions offer improved safety and reliability in various applications.

Weidmueller overvoltage protection

Bauelemente

elektronische Bauelemente für Entwickler

Elektronische Bauelemente für elektrische Schaltungen wie Kondensatoren, Dioden, Widerstände, Spulen, Transistoren, Relais oder Klemmen

Schaltschrank

Schaltschränke für Maschinen und Anlagen

Schaltschrank und Gehäuse Innovationen für elektrische und elektronische Bauteile von Maschinen und Anlagen in der modernen Fertigung

Bild: Phoenix Contact

Kabel

Kabel & Leitungen: Adern der Industrie

Die Leitung wird zum Hightec Bauteil in der Industrie Umgebung und somit tauglich für z. B. Single Pair Ethernet oder die CAT6e Technologie

Bild: Igus

Steckverbinder

Steckverbinder für Kabel & Leitung

Single Pair Ethernet Steckverbinder, Push Pull Steckverbinder, Minatursteckverbinder oder Rechtecksteckverbinder für Maschinen und Anlagen

Bild: Harting

Stromversorgung

Stromversorgung mobil und stationär

Überspannungsschutz, Spannungswandler, Bauteile für Vorsorgung, EMV Filter und Stromverbrauch Messung für unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung

Bild: Weidmüller

Elektrotechnik und Elektronik für die Fabrik der Zukunft

Hier finden Sie viele neue Produkte aus der Elektrotechnik und Elektronik für den Blutkreislauf in der Industrie 4.0 Fabrik. Wir berichten über Komponenten, Systeme und Technologien der elektronischen BauelementeKabel, Leitungen, Schaltschrank, über Steckverbinder, Stromversorgung uvm. Erfahren Sie zudem Wissenswertes über Zukunftstechnolologien wie Single Pair Ethernet, IIoT oder die Einkabel-Motor-Technologie für den modernen Maschinenbau und die smarte Anlagentechnik.

Single Pair Ethernet Harting

Inhalt

Brandneue Elektrotechnik und Elektronik

Die Elektrotechnik, Elektronik ist die zweitgrößte Branche in Deutschland nach Anzahl der Beschäftigten und rankt mit einem hohen Exportanteil gleich hinter dem Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Und sie ist eine Hochburg des Mittelstands. Über 90 Prozent der Unternehmen, die in der Elektrotechnik und Elektronik Branche tätig sind, beschäftigen weniger als 500 Mitarbeiter. Industriegüter werden auf dem Weg zu Industrie 4.0 immer mehr mit Elektrotechnik bzw. Elektronik ausgerüstet. 

Elektrotechnik und Elektronik für spezielle Branchen

Für Branchen wie zum Beispiel die Automobilindustrie, Erneuerbare Energien, Gebäudetechnik, Medizintechnik, Lebensmitteltechnik, Mikrosystemtechnik, Mobile Arbeitsmaschinen müssen Produkte spezielle Anforderungen erfüllen wie beispielsweise Zulassungen, Zertifikate oder Oberflächen und Materialeigenschaften. Hier stellen wir Ihnen die neuesten Innovationen von Branchenlösungen und aus der angewandte Forschung vor.

  • Welcher E-Auto-Besitzer möchte nicht immer eine effiziente, schnelle, zuverlässige und vorhandene Möglichkeit zum Laden seines Elektroautos haben? Und weil es immer wieder Neuentwicklungen bei Ladestecker und Ladekabel für Elektroautos gibt, möchten wir Ihnen diese hier vorstellen. Sie finden hier Typ 1 Stecker, Typ 2 Stecker, CCS Stecker, die zugehörigen Ladekabel
  • Knapp jeder fünfte Deutsche nutzt laut ZVEI schon in den eigenen vier Wänden vernetzte Funktionen, darunter welche für die Steuerung ihrer Heizungsanlage. Die neue Generation der Einzelraumregelung NEA Smart 2.0 für Flächenheizung und Kühlung von Rehau eignet sich gut dafür. Die gesamte Regelungstechnik kann jetzt auch mit anderen KNX fähigen
  • Flexible Leiterplatten aus dünnen Polyimid Folien haben sich in vielen Produktbereichen durchgesetzt. Doch sie sind aufwendig zu bestücken und zu montieren, auch wenn sie viele Vorteile bieten. Daher setzt Harting auf die 3D MID Technologie, mit der sich bis zu zwei Drittel der Kosten einsparen lassen. In einem POS Terminal
  • Die Schmersal Gruppe hat in Zusammenarbeit mit Aconno den Prototypen eines Industrie 4.0-Schalters für die Schüttgutindustrie entwickelt. Mit der Schaltgeräte Baureihe Heavy Duty Switch (HDS) können bei ausgedehnten Förderanlagen in der Schwerindustrie drahtlos Daten über Distanzen von mehreren Kilometern übertragen werden. 
  • Ein PV Wechselrichter oder Solar Wechselrichter, ist entscheidend für die Leistung Ihrer Photovoltaikanlage: Er wandelt Gleichstrom in Wechselstrom um. Dieser Gleichstrom wird von den Solarzellen erzeugt, damit Sie die Energie nutzen können. Doch welcher Wechselrichter passt am besten zu Ihrer Anlage? In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie, wie diese Geräte funktionieren,
  • Es steigt nicht nur die Nachfrage nach persönlicher Schutzausrüstung durch die weltweite Ausbreitung des Coronavirus, sondern auch nach Beatmungsgeräten. Um die Versorgung in Deutschland sicherzustellen, hat die Bundesregierung kurzfristig mehrere Aufträge für Beatmungsgeräte bei verschiedenen Herstellern platziert.   
  • Lebensmittel-Produzenten stehen dem Steckverbinder Einsatz in sensiblen Bereichen bislang oft skeptisch gegenüber. Sie befürchten, dass Schnittstellen mit ihren Umrissen die gut abwaschbaren, glatten Oberflächen durchbrechen. Doch benötigt man diese im produktnahen Bereich für die Reinigung. Für solche Einsatzfälle hat Harting einen Spezialsteckverbinder entwickelt. Der Han F+B hält einer intensiven Reinigung stand. 

Elektrotechnik und Elektronik für Maschinen und Anlagen

Digitalisierung, Integration, Vernetzung, Monitoring: Das sind die Industrie 4.0 Voraussetzungen, die auch die Elektrotechnik und Elektronik im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau vorantreiben. Und so sind Steckverbinder und Kabel heute mehr als nur eine elektrische Verbindungstechnik. Nachfolgend präsentieren wir Ihnen die Neuheiten:

Archiv für Elektrotechnik...coming soon

Bild

Auch Schaltschrankbauer müssen ihre Arbeitsabläufe und die Schaltschränke für die Kunden effizienter gestalten. Innovative, modulare und automatisierte Systeme helfen dabei, die Prozesse im Schaltschrankbau zu optimieren und maßgeschneiderte Konstruktionen zu realisieren. Damit lassen sich Produktivitäts-Steigerungen und erhebliche Kosteneinsparungen erzielen. Mit nachfolgenden Tips und Know-how von den Spezialisten finden Sie heraus, wie Sie Effizienz in Ihren Schaltschrank bringen. 

LQ Schaltschrankbau

 

Elmeko hat verschiedene LED Maschinenleuchten im Programm. Die Baureihen LMT, LMM und LMR eignen sich auch für Maschinen, die in rauer Umgebung Einsatz finden. Mit ihnen lassen sich das Arbeitsumfeld von und die wichtigen Bereiche in Maschinen, Anlagen oder Fertigungslinien optimal ausleuchten. Mit dem neuen Leuchtenfinder bietet das Unternehmen eine praktische Hilfe bei der Auswahl der passenden Leuchte.

Elmeko Maschinenleuchten

Leistungsfähige Fahrzeug Batterien für die Elektromobilität werden in hochautomatisierten Prozessen hergestellt. Wie die Nutzung von Daten die Produktion effizienter machen, weiß Mitsubishi Electric. Für die effiziente Steuerung der Maschinen und Anlagen in der Batterieproduktion sorgen auch viele Sensoren von Pepperl+Fuchs, die mit verschiedenen Messverfahren arbeiten. Die Liste der Innovationen bis hin zum Recycling ist lang, wir stellen Ihnen einige der Batterie Zulieferer vor. 

Pepperl Fuchs Batterieproduktion

 

Egal ob Kondenswasser, ein starker Niederschlag oder ein kräftiger Wasserstrahl auf Strom trifft, es kann es schnell zu einem Kurzschluss kommen. Ein bewährtes Mittel dagegen ist die Vergussmasse. Eine Alternative dazu bietet die Wago Gelbox. Mit diesen Gelboxen gelingt der Feuchtigkeitsschutz IPX8-zertifiziert noch schneller und einfacher und dennoch sicher. 

Wago Gelbox

 

Elektrogießharze schützen empfindliche elektronische und elektrische Komponenten vor Umwelteinflüssen wie Feuchte oder chemischen Substanzen. Auch beim Wärmemanagement spielen die leistungsstarken Kunststoffe eine große Rolle. Die Rampf Gruppe hat hierfür Elektrogießharze und zugehörige Mischanlagen und Dosiersysteme. Sie bieten eine langlebige Leistung der Elektrik und Elektronik. Mehr dazu in diesem Artikel:

Rampf Giessharz Elektro

Harting richtet sich konsequent an den Megatrends Ressourcenschonung und Energieeffizienz aus. Hierfür bietet die Technologiegruppe ein umfangreiches Industrie Steckverbinder Portfolio für unterschiedlichste Applikationen bis hin zur Interface Anschlusstechnik für die Industrie 4.0 Umgebung. Zur SPS 2023 gab es neue Lösungen für smartes Energiemanagement zu sehen. Zusätzlich bietet Harting Zubehör, das speziell auf ihre Produkte abgestimmt ist, wie zum Beispiel das Harting Zubehör für verschiedene Anwendungen. Diese und weitere Neuheiten finden Sie nachfolgend:

Harting Han modular domino

 

Schalter + Taster für die Industrie sind unverzichtbare Bauelemente, die robuste und zuverlässige Bedienung in anspruchsvollen Industrie-Umgebungen gewährleisten. Diese Komponenten sind auf hohe Lebensdauer, Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Umwelteinflüsse und präzise Steuerung ausgelegt. Der Beitrag beleuchtet Neuheiten und Innovationen und vielfältige Einsatzmöglichkeiten in der industriellen Automation und Steuerungstechnik.

Rafi Wahlschalter

Ein sicheres und effizientes Stromnetz ist unabdingbar in der modernen Industrie und für die anvisierte Energiewende. Die unterbrechnungsfreie Stromversorgung USV in der Industrie 4.0 Fabrik versorgen Netzteil, Batterie, Akkus mit Energien bzw. Strom. Hier finden Sie dazu Produktinnovationen wie Überspannungsschutz, Spannungswandler, Bauteile für Vorsorgung oder für die Stromverbrauchsmessung – alles für Ihr sicheres Stromnetz.

Frei Stromversorgung

Was zeichnet eine Reihenklemme aus? Sie muss leicht zu verbinden und einfach wieder zu lösen sein. Kompakt für wenig Platz im Schaltschrank und vielseitig anpassbar sollte sie sein. Ideal sind Reihenklemmen mit einem Universalanschluss und wenn sie sich werkzeuglos montieren lassen. Dafür gibt es steckbare Varianten oder Push-Pull-Ausführungen. Der Artikel gibt Informationen über neue Produkte, Systeme und Services.  

Phoenix Contact Reihenklemmen

 

Für die sichere Signalverarbeitung zur Überwachung einer Maschine bietet die Schmersal Gruppe diverse baumustergeprüfte Lösungen an, darunter eine Vielfalt an Sicherheitsrelais, Sicherheitssteuerungen und Stillstandswächter. Neu im Programm sind zwei Sicherheitsbausteine: das Relais SRB-E-302ST und die Ausgangserweiterung SRB-E-402EM. Diese und weitere neue Komponenten der Sicherheitstechnik finden Sie nachfolgend:

Schmersal Sicherheitsrelais srb e

Relais sind unverzichtbare Bauelemente, die durch die Umwandlung eines elektrischen Signals in ein mechanisches Signal eine Vielzahl von Schaltvorgängen steuern. Es gibt viele Relaistypen wie Sicherheitsrelais, Zeitrelais, Schaltrelais, Signalrelais, Reedrelais, Kfz-Relais, Impulsrelais, Leistungsrelais, Miniaturrelais, Printrelais, Solid State Relais, Halbleiterrelais und mehr. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Möglichkeiten, die Ihnen die modernen Relais bieten und entdecken Sie die optimale Lösung für Ihre Anwendungen.

Gefran Halbleiter Relais