Industry up to date

Medical technology for the new development for treatment on humans

university of magdeburgNeomento develops virtual reality-based software solutions for the treatment of mental disorders such as anxiety and addiction disorders. The most effective form of treatment, the confrontation in real environments (in vivo), is logistically complex, challenging and not fully controllable.

hy line1119Hy-Line Power Components offers with the new Power supply series DTM65-D and DTM-65C8 from TDK-Lambda for the first time external AC / DC adapters with power plug / IEC connector on. Equipped with 65 W power, the devices also have IEC 60601-1 approvals for medical devices and meet the latest energy efficiency requirements.

rauscher41119Rauscher presents 18 new Basler "MED ace" USB 3.0 cameras with 9 and 12 megapixel resolution and the best CMOS sensor technology available on the market. They offer frame rates up to 42 images / s and are produced, distributed and maintained throughout the product lifecycle according to ISO 13485: 2016. In addition, they are equipped with the MED feature sets specifically for applications in the field of medical and life sciences.

KNF1119Compamed hall 8a, booth K04

With the Diaphragm liquid pump FP 400 For the first time, KNF has managed to arrange five membranes horizontally in one plane. Thus, the FP 400 achieves a very low pulsation on the intake and pressure sides. With this value, which until now was reserved for gear pump technology due to its design, the FP 400 has a real unique selling proposition.

schott1119Compamed Hall 8b, Stand H08

Bulkhead introduces a new age of light for single-use endoscopes with the "Single EZ guide" light guide: the light guide is designed as a plug-and-play component and can therefore be easily, quickly and cost-effectively integrated into the overall system. Due to the space-saving use of flexible glass fibers, a maximum of light can be transported to the scene in the very thin light guides.

abb11019technical articles

SPS hall 4, booth 4420

ABB has opened its first global Health Care Hub on the Texas Medical Center (TMC) campus in Houston, Texas, dedicated to health research. At the opening, a number of technology concepts were presented, including one mobile "Yumi" robot, Designed to assist healthcare professionals and laboratory professionals in laboratory work and logistical tasks in the hospital.

Industrie aktuell

Medizintechnik für die Neuentwicklung zur Behandlung am Menschen

uni magdeburgNeomento entwickelt Virtual Reality-basierte Softwarelösungen für die Behandlung von psychischen Störungen wie Angst- und Suchterkrankungen. Die effektivste Form der Behandlung, die Konfrontation in realen Umgebungen (in vivo), ist logistisch aufwändig, herausfordernd und nicht vollständig kontrollierbar.

hy line1119Hy-Line Power Components bietet mit der neuen Netzteilreihe DTM65-D und DTM-65C8 von TDK-Lambda erstmals externe AC/DC-Adapter mit Netzstecker/Kaltgeräteanschluss an. Die Geräte mit einer Ausgangsleistung bis zu 65 W verfügen zudem über Zulassungen nach IEC 60601-1 für Medizingeräte und erfüllen die neuesten Anforderungen an Energieeffizienz.

rauscher41119Rauscher präsentiert 18 neue Basler „MED ace“ USB 3.0-Kameras mit 9 und 12 Megapixel Auflösung und der besten CMOS-Sensortechnologie, die am Markt verfügbar ist. Sie bieten Bildraten bis zu 42 Bilder/s und werden nach ISO 13485:2016 produziert, vertrieben und über ihren gesamten Produktlebenszyklus betreut. Zudem sind sie mit den MED Feature Sets speziell für Anwendungen im Bereich Medical und Life Sciences ausgestattet.

KNF1119Compamed Halle 8a, Stand K04

Mit der Membran-Flüssigkeitspumpe FP 400 ist es KNF erstmals gelungen, fünf Membranen horizontal in einer Ebene anzuordnen. Damit erreicht die FP 400 saug- und druckseitig eine sehr geringe Pulsation. Mit diesem Wert, der konstruktionsbedingt bislang der Zahnradpumpentechnik vorbehalten war, verfügt die FP 400 über ein echtes Alleinstellungsmerkmal.

schott1119Compamed Halle 8b, Stand H08

Schott leitet mit dem Lichtleiter „Single EZ guide“ ein neues Lichtzeitalter für Single-use-Endoskope ein: Der Lichtleiter ist als Plug-and-play-Komponente ausgelegt und lässt sich somit leicht, schnell und kostensparend in das Gesamtsystem einbauen. Durch den platzsparenden Einsatz von flexiblen Glasfasern kann in den sehr dünnen Lichtleitern ein Maximum an Licht zum Ort des Geschehens transportiert werden.

abb11019Fachartikel

SPS Halle 4, Stand 4420

ABB hat auf dem Campus des Texas Medical Center (TMC) in Houston, Texas, ihren ersten globalen Health Care Hub eröffnet, der sich speziell der Gesundheitsforschung widmet. Bei der Eröffnung wurde eine Reihe von Technologiekonzepten präsentiert, darunter ein mobiler „Yumi“-Roboter, der dazu konzipiert ist, medizinisches Fachpersonal und Laborfachkräfte bei der Laborarbeit und logistischen Aufgaben im Krankenhaus zu unterstützen.