Industry up to date

Technology for forestry, agricultural and construction machinery

Novotechnik0819The magnetic angle sensors Novotechnik's RFC-4800 series are compact, easy to mount, and measure the rotation angle over full 360 degrees with a resolution of up to 14 bits. Now there are these contactless sensors especially for use in commercial vehicles also with CAN SAE J1939 interface.

This protocol offers high immunity to interference, low cabling and diagnostic options. There are also other attractive sensor functions such as parameterizable direction of rotation, position offset and a (volatile) revolution counter. The position and speed signals are output on one or two channels.

The magnetic angle sensors are also very robust: they withstand vibrations and vibrations up to 20 g as well as shocks up to 50 g and, above all, meet all the EMC specifications required in mobile applications. The keen requirements of the ECE-R10 regulation for electromagnetic compatibility are far exceeded. The permissible ambient temperature is between -40 ┬░ and + 105 ┬░ C, the requirements of degree of protection IP67 or IP6K9K are fulfilled.

The sensors can be easily mounted in the vehicle. For angle detection, a positional magnet is attached to the rotating axis. Depending on the angle of rotation, the orientation of the magnetic field and thus the signals of the sensor, which is only about 15 mm in diameter, changes. This signal change is converted by the sensor IC into a rotation angle-proportional output signal and made available to the higher-level control. The (independent) linearity of the measurement signal is ┬▒ 0,5%, the repeatability is 0,36 ┬░.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

This website is presented by:

Industrie aktuell

Technik für Forst-, Agrar- und Baumaschinen

Novotechnik0819Die magnetischen Winkelsensoren der Baureihe RFC-4800 von Novotechnik sind kompakt, einfach zu montieren und erfassen den Drehwinkel über volle 360 Grad mit einer Auflösung von bis zu 14 Bit. Jetzt gibt es diese kontaktlosen Sensoren speziell für den Einsatz in Nutzfahrzeugen auch mit CAN SAE J1939 Schnittstelle.

Dieses Protokoll bietet eine hohe Störunempfindlichkeit, geringen Verkabelungsaufwand und Diagnosemöglichkeiten. Hinzu kommen weitere attraktive Sensor-Funktionen wie parametrierbare Drehrichtung, Positions-Offset und ein (flüchtiger) Umdrehungszähler. Die Positions- und Geschwindigkeitssignale werden ein- oder zweikanalig ausgegeben.

Die magnetischen Winkelsensoren sind zudem sehr robust: Sie verkrafteten Schwingungen und Vibrationen bis 20 g sowie Stöße bis 50 g und erfüllen vor allem sämtliche in mobilen Anwendungen geforderten EMV-Spezifikationen. Die scharfen Anforderungen aus der ECE-R10 Regelung zur elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit werden weit übertroffen. Die zulässige Umgebungstemperatur liegt zwischen -40° und +105 °C, die Anforderungen der Schutzart IP67 bzw. IP6K9K sind erfüllt.

Im Fahrzeug lassen sich die Sensoren einfach montieren. Für die Winkelerfassung wird an der drehenden Achse ein positionsgebender Magnet angebracht. Je nach Drehwinkel ändert sich die Orientierung des Magnetfeldes und damit die Signale des nur etwa 15 mm flachen Sensors. Diese Signaländerung wird vom Sensor-IC in ein drehwinkelproportionales Ausgangssignal umgerechnet und der übergeordneten Steuerung zur Verfügung gestellt. Die (unabhängige) Linearität des Messsignals liegt bei ±0,5 %, die Wiederholgenauigkeit bei 0,36°.


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Diese Webseite wird Ihnen präsentiert von: