Industry up to date

CAD: News about software for construction and development

Padlocksexpert

Padlocks has reason to celebrate. In 2019, there was a download record CAD engineering data numerous well-known Manufacturer Catalogs chased the next. In the past five years, the number has been made CAD downloads via the search engine "3Dfind.it“Increased by over 168% to more than 405 million downloads. Read how the managing director of Cadenas GmbH Jürgen Heimbach (picture) sees the great success.

sw11019SPS hall 6, booth 6108

technical articles

Dassault Systèmes has with SolidWorks 2020 presented the latest version of its portfolio for 3D design and engineering. Optimizations, new features and workflows in the software enable more than six million users to accelerate and improve product development - from concept to finished product.

tebis09191Tebis introduces its new fixture library at EMO, bringing together the digital twins of all manufacturing equipment in one environment. Up to now, this has already included libraries for tools, machines and their aggregates.

Cadenas07192Cadenas has developed a visual search engine of the next dimension: With 3Dfind.it Engineers, buyers and architects can find millions of 3D CAD + BIM models in hundreds of worldwide available catalogs of manufacturers in the fields of architecture, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering and electronics and then download them for their own design.

misumi0719In the area of ​​the axle bolts Misumi offers an enormous range of variation. So that engineers can configure such complex components even faster and later change them easily, the company developed the free software suite "Rapid Design" (in CAD Components), Among other things, it accelerates the construction of axle bolts for conveyor and packaging systems by up to 30%.

msc0619MSC Software is expanding its collaboration with CAD LM. Both companies want the new software package in a strategic partnership "Odyssey" develop. It is based on machine learning and performs parametric design and optimization in real time. Paris-based CAD LM pioneered the implementation of artificial intelligence (AI) in the CAE. MSC has added the solutions globally to its product portfolio.

Industrie aktuell

CAD: News über Software für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

CadenasExpertenwissen

Cadenas hat Grund zum Feiern. Im Jahr 2019 hat ein Download-Rekord an CAD Engineering Daten zahlreicher namhafter Hersteller-Kataloge den nächsten gejagt. Innerhalb der letzten fünf Jahre ist die Anzahl an getätigten CAD Downloads über die Suchmaschine „3Dfind.it“ um über 168 % auf mehr als 405 Millionen Downloads gestiegen. Lesen Sie, wie der Geschäftsführer der Cadenas GmbH Jürgen Heimbach (Bild) den großen Erfolg sieht.

sw11019SPS Halle 6, Stand 6108

Fachartikel

Dassault Systèmes hat mit Solidworks 2020 die neueste Version seines Portfolios für 3D-Konstruktion und Engineering vorgestellt. Optimierungen, neue Funktionen und Arbeitsabläufe in der Software ermöglichen mehr als sechs Millionen Anwendern, die Produktentwicklung zu beschleunigen und zu verbessern – und zwar vom Konzept bis zum fertigen Produkt.

tebis09191Tebis stellt auf der EMO seine neue Spannmittelbibliothek vor und bringt damit die digitalen Zwillinge sämtlicher Fertigungsmittel in einer Umgebung zusammen. Bisher zählen dazu bereits Bibliotheken für Werkzeuge, für Maschinen und deren Aggregate.

Cadenas07192Cadenas hat eine visuelle Suchmaschine der nächsten Dimension entwickelt: Mit 3Dfind.it können Ingenieure, Einkäufer und Architekten Millionen von 3D CAD + BIM Modellen in hunderten, weltweit verfügbaren Herstellerkatalogen der Bereiche Architektur, Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik und Elektronik auffinden und anschließend per Download für die eigene Konstruktion nutzen.

misumi0719Im Bereich der Achsbolzen bietet Misumi eine enorme Variationsbreite. Damit Ingenieure derart komplexe Bauteile noch schneller konfigurieren und später einfach verändern können, entwickelte das Unternehmen die kostenlose Softwaresuite „Rapid Design“ (in CAD Components). Sie beschleunigt unter anderem die Konstruktion von Achsbolzen für Förder- und Verpackungsanlagen um bis zu 30 %.

msc0619MSC Software erweitert seine Zusammenarbeit mit CAD LM. Beide Unternehmen wollen in einer strategischen Partnerschaft das neue Softwarepaket „Odyssee“ weiterentwickeln. Es basiert auf maschinellem Lernen und führt parametrisches Design und Optimierung in Echtzeit durch. Die in Paris ansässige Firma CAD LM ist Vorreiter bei der Implementierung von künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) ins CAE. MSC hat die Lösungen global in sein Produktportfolio aufgenommen.