Industry up to date

Metal: News for material selection in mechanical engineering

Laser parts onlineNortec Hall 3A, Stand 331

bent parts and Laser parts online shopping: presented just over two years ago Laserhub its digital platform for automated order and order management for Sheet metal working such as laser cutting, folding, powder coating, deburring or bending sheet metal parts. In 2020, the startup will present an innovation in the cloud-based offerings. It expands the strategy and capacities towards large series orders.

CopperCopper is an efficient material when construction planners are looking for a sustainable material. Important changes in European environmental certification are now recognized according to German copper institute the contribution that copper can make to the circular economy. The changes to the published in October 2019 Standard EN 15804 contain core rules for product categories (PCR) for type III environmental declarations for every construction product and construction work.

Precision shaftsMinitec manufactures Precision shafts now also in series. The provider of a modular system with aluminum profiles and linear technology offers cutting, axial, radial and milling machining for this. To this end, the company has equipped itself with the latest technology at the Waldmohr location in Rhineland-Palatinate. The latest CNC machines, constant further training of employees and comprehensive quality management are the basis for precision, efficiency and reliable adherence to deadlines.

dreckshage1118Dirt Shock offers now stainless austenitic steel 1.4404 as bearing material. Due to advances in the production of stainless steels, especially the lowering of the carbon content to very low levels, 1.4404 has replaced almost all 1.4571 titanised grades.

Tanaka1018Tanaka Precious Metals has developed a nano-silver wiring technology to produce high-quality flexible touch displays on film substrates. A new nano-silver ink, which can be sintered at 70 ° C, is suitable both for printing invisible conductor tracks on plastics and for producing flexible metal films for etching using the ITO process.

laserhub0118FMB 5 Hall, Booth A29

The supply chain of the mechanical engineering industry should not falter even in times of strong demand. For example, sheet metal parts must be always available quickly, reliably, in high quality and at acceptable cost. This task is the focus of the startup Laserhub.

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

Laserteile onlineNortec Halle 3A, Stand 331 

Biegeteile und Laserteile online einkaufen: Erst vor gut zwei Jahren präsentierte Laserhub seine digitale Plattform für das automatisierte Bestell- und Auftragsmanagement für die Blechbearbeitung wie Laserschneiden, Abkanten, Pulverbeschichten, Entgraten oder Biegen von Blechteilen. 2020 präsentiert das Startup eine Neuerung der Cloud basierten Angebote. Es erweitert die Strategie und Kapazitäten in Richtung großer Serienaufträge.

KupferKupfer ist ein effizientes Material, wenn Bauplaner nach einem nachhaltigen Werkstoff suchen. Wichtige Änderungen der europäischen Umweltzertifizierung würdigen nun lt. Deutschen Kupferinstitut den Beitrag, den Kupfer zur Kreislaufwirtschaft leisten kann. Die im Oktober 2019 veröffentlichten Änderungen der Norm EN 15804 enthalten Kernregeln für Produktkategorien (PCR) für Typ-III-Umwelterklärungen für jedes Bauprodukt und jede Bauleistung.

PräzisionsstahlwellenMinitec fertigt Präzisionsstahlwellen jetzt auch in Serie. Der Anbieter eines Baukastensystems mit Aluminiumprofilen und Lineartechnik bietet hierfür Zuschnitt, Axial- und Radial- sowie Fräsbearbeitung an. Dazu hat sich das Unternehmen am Standort Waldmohr in Rheinland-Pfalz mit modernster Technik ausgestattet. Neueste CNC-Maschinen, ständige Weiterbildung der Mitarbeiter und ein umfassendes Qualitätsmanagement sind die Basis für Präzision, Wirtschaftlichkeit und sichere Termineinhaltung.

dreckshage1118Dreckshage bietet jetzt nichtrostenden austenitischer Stahl 1.4404 als Lagerwerkstoff. Durch die Fortschritte in der Herstellung der rostfreien Stähle, besonders die Absenkung des Kohlenstoffgehaltes auf sehr niedrige Werte, hat 1.4404 fast alle titanstabilisierten Güten vom Typ 1.4571 ersetzt.

Tanaka1018Tanaka Precious Metals hat eine Technologie zur Verdrahtung von Nanosilber zur Herstellung biegsamer Touch-Displays mit hoher Bildqualität auf Foliensubstraten entwickelt. Eine neue Nanosilber-Tinte, die schon bei 70 °C gesintert werden kann, eignet sich sowohl zum Drucken von unsichtbaren Leiterbahnen auf Kunststoffe als auch zur Herstellung von biegsamen Metallfilmen zum Ätzen nach dem ITO-Verfahren.

laserhub0118FMB Halle 5, Stand A29

Die Zulieferkette der Maschinenbauer darf auch bei starker Nachfrage nicht ins Stocken geraten. So müssen beispielsweise Blechteile schnell, zuverlässig, in hoher Qualität und zu akzeptablen Kosten stets verfügbar sein. Diese Aufgabe steht im Mittelpunkt des Startups Laserhub