Industry up to date

Glass and ceramics: News about smart high-tech materials

Researcher of Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich Produce complex highly porous glassware using an 3D printing process. With this technique tailor-made objects can be produced.

optris21119SPS hall 4A, booth 126

Touch displays, for example for smartphones and tablets, use ultra-thin glasses whose production places special demands on temperature measurement technology. For this application has Optris the new infrared thermometer CT Laser G7 brought on the market. It precisely measures the surface temperatures of glasses ranging from 100 ° to 1200 ° C.

roehm1019K Hall 6, Stand B30

Electric drives open up new design possibilities for the vehicle body. Röhm Molding Compounds presents "Plexiglas Hi-Gloss NTA-5", a high-impact special molding compound for black, high-gloss applications and at the same time robust components such as the radiator grille, ventilation grilles, trim panels, mirror housings and pillar trims.

lpkf0519Current foldable displays are made of plastics and therefore prone to scratches, wrinkles and early total failure. Conventional smartphone displays do not have these problems because they are made up of at least two layers of partially tempered glass. Due to the glass, these displays can not be easily folded. LPKF presents with the "Lide "technology a solution to this problem.

hpminerals0918Fakuma Hall B 4, Stand 4404

HPF The Mineral Engineers introduces the masterbatch "Acrysmart" for acrylic glass, which changes its permeability to light and solar radiation as a function of the ambient temperature. In addition, new developments in the field of mineral high-performance fillers are shown.

woehr0418Customized technical glasses installed in individual touch input systems including mechanical processing, surface engineering and design services are now offered by Richard Wöhr in 5, 10 or 15 working days. The already functioning for decades Eildienstservice The system supplier forms the basis of the extension of this offer.

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

Forscher der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH) Zürich stellen mithilfe eines 3D-Druckverfahrens komplexe hochporöse Glasgebilde her. Mit dieser Technik lassen sich maßgeschneiderte Objekte herstellen.

  

optris21119SPS Halle 4A, Stand 126

Touchdisplays, etwa für Smartphones und Tablets, verwenden ultradünne Gläser, deren Herstellung besondere Anforderungen an die Temperaturmesstechnik stellt. Für diese Anwendung hat Optris das neue Infrarotthermometer CT Laser G7 auf den Markt gebracht. Es misst präzise die Oberflächentemperaturen von Gläsern im Bereich von 100° bis 1200 °C.

roehm1019K Halle 6, Stand B30

Elektroantriebe eröffnen neue Designmöglichkeiten bei der Fahrzeugkarosserie. Röhm Molding Compounds präsentiert hierfür mit „Plexiglas Hi-Gloss NTA-5“ eine schlagzähe Spezialformmasse für schwarze, hochglänzende Anwendungen und zugleich robuste Bauteile wie für Kühlergrill, Lüftungsgitter, Zierblenden, Spiegelgehäusen und Säulenblenden.

lpkf0519Aktuelle faltbare Displays bestehen aus Kunststoffen und neigen daher zu Kratzern, Falten und frühzeitigem Totalausfall. Konventionelle Smartphone-Displays haben diese Probleme nicht, da sie aus mindestens zwei Lagen von zum Teil gehärtetem Glas aufgebaut sind. Aufgrund des Glases können diese Displays aber nicht ohne weiteres gefaltet werden. LPKF präsentiert mit der "Lide"-Technologie eine Lösung für diese Aufgabe.

hpminerals0918Fakuma Halle B 4, Stand 4404

HPF The Mineral Engineers stellt das Masterbatch „Acrysmart“ für Acrylglas vor, welches seine Durchlässigkeit für Licht und Solarstrahlung in Abhängigkeit von der Umgebungstemperatur ändert. Zudem werden Neuentwicklungen im Bereich mineralischer Hochleistungsfüllstoffe gezeigt.

woehr0418Kundenspezifische technische Gläser verbaut in individuellen Touch-Eingabesystemen inklusive mechanischer Bearbeitung, Oberflächentechnik und Konstruktionsleistung bietet Richard Wöhr jetzt in 5, 10 oder 15 Arbeitstagen. Der bereits seit Jahrzehnten funktionierende Eildienstservice des Systemlieferanten bildet die Basis der Erweiterung dieses Angebotes.

Elmeko
Pepperl+Fuchs
Schaeffler
Gimatic
Kipp-Werke
Schmersal
Baumer
Minebea
Tretter
eks
Elmeko
Rodriguez
Optris