Industry up to date

Automotive developments conventional and e-mobility

Rampf20819K Hall 7a, Booth B26-03

technical articles

The developer and manufacturer of customized plastic systems based on polyurethane, epoxy and silicone Rampf Polymer Solutions presents its high-performance portfolio of "in situ"seals for the automotive and vehicle construction. These are used, inter alia, in brake lights, headlights or ventilation grilles.

In contrast to inserted or directly glued gaskets, in situ gaskets - Formed In Place Gaskets (FIPG) / Formed In Place Foam Gaskets (FIPFG) - are applied with mixing and dosing systems and adhere without additional adhesive tape. The sealing systems adapt optimally to the respective component and lie stress-free in the groove. The chemical properties are tailored to the respective requirements.

The automatic application of the liquid seal without coupling points and bonding results in a reliable and long-term seal, as the non-detachable seal is firmly connected to the component. Other benefits of FIPFG / FIPG technology include accelerated and simplified manufacturing and assembly processes, eliminating investment in tools. In addition, modified components can be flexibly adapted using NC or robot technology. Color, shape and geometry can be designed as desired.

Omnipresent in the vehicle: Polyurethane and silicone seals

Rampf10819The automotive and automotive industries use FIPFG / FIPG gaskets in a wide range of applications, including door and door lock modules, speaker cabinets, airbag, air conditioning and glove box covers, brake lights, headlamps, rear lights, electrical housings, ignition coil covers, Safety boxes, ventilation grilles and water tanks.

With seals off Polyurethane "Raku PUR" and Silicone "Raku SIL"From Rampf Polymer Solutions, these applications are reliably and long-term protected against moisture, water, dust and chemical influences. In addition, emissions regulations and NVH standards (noise, vibration, harshness) from leading car manufacturers are met.

The manufacturer has developed the "Raku PUR Speed" polyurethane foam sealant, which is tack-free within a few seconds, especially for the ultrafast production chains prevailing in the automotive and automotive industries. This means that components can be processed directly after application of the seal without long curing distances and investments in cost-intensive curing ovens and storage systems can be saved.

"Both our products and services are tailored to the needs of the users. With holistic support from product development to market launch as well as close and trusting cooperation, we make a major contribution to the success of their projects, "said Albert Schmid, Foam Gaskets Key Technology Manager at Rampf Polymer Solutions.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

This website is presented by:

Industrie aktuell

Automobilentwicklungen konventionell und E-Mobility

Rampf20819K Halle 7a, Stand B26-03

Fachartikel

Der Entwickler und Hersteller von maßgeschneiderten Kunststoffsystemen auf Basis von Polyurethan, Epoxid und Silikon Rampf Polymer Solutions präsentiert sein leistungsstarkes Portfolio an „In-situ“-Dichtungen für den Automobil- und Fahrzeugbau. Diese finden Anwendung unter anderem in Bremslichtern, Scheinwerfern oder Lüftungsgittern.

 

Im Gegensatz zu eingelegten beziehungsweise direkt aufgeklebten Dichtungen werden In-situ-Dichtungen – Formed In Place Gaskets (FIPG) / Formed In Place Foam Gaskets (FIPFG) – mit Misch- und Dosieranlagen aufgetragen und haften ohne zusätzliches Klebeband. Die Dichtsysteme passen sich optimal an das jeweilige Bauteil an und liegen spannungsfrei in der Nut. Die chemischen Eigenschaften werden maßgeschneidert auf die jeweiligen Anforderungen eingestellt.

Durch das automatische Aufbringen der Flüssigdichtung ohne Kopplungsstellen und Verklebung wird eine zuverlässige und langfristige Dichtigkeit erzielt, da die nicht abtrennbare Dichtung fest mit dem Bauteil verbunden ist. Weitere Vorteile der FIPFG-/FIPG-Technologie bietet dabei beschleunigte und vereinfachte Fertigungs- und Montageprozesse und es entfällt Investition in Werkzeuge. Zudem lassen sich mit der NC- oder Robotertechnologie geänderte Komponenten flexibel anpassen. Farbe, Form und Geometrie sind dabei beliebig gestaltbar.

Omnipräsent im Fahrzeug: Polyurethan- und Silikondichtungen

Rampf10819In der Automobil- und Fahrzeugindustrie werden FIPFG/FIPG-Dichtungen in zahlreichen Anwendungen mit unterschiedlichsten Anforderungsprofilen und Dichtungsgeometrien eingesetzt, unter anderem in Tür- und Türschlossmodulen, Lautsprecherboxen, Airbag-, Klimaanlagen- und Handschuhfachabdeckungen, Bremslichtern, Scheinwerfern, Heckleuchten, Elektrogehäusen, Zündspulenabdeckungen, Sicherungsboxen, Lüftungsgittern und Wasserkästen.

Mit Dichtungen aus Polyurethan „Raku PUR“ und Silikon „Raku SIL“ von Rampf Polymer Solutions werden diese Anwendungen zuverlässig und langfristig vor Feuchtigkeit, Wasser, Staub und chemischen Einflüssen geschützt. Zudem werden die Emissionsvorschriften und NVH-Standards (Noise, Vibration, Harshness) führender Automobilhersteller erfüllt.

Speziell für die in der Automobil- und Fahrzeugindustrie vorherrschenden ultraschnellen Produktionsketten hat der Hersteller den Polyurethan-Dichtungsschaum „Raku PUR Speed“ entwickelt, der in wenigen Sekunden klebfrei ist. Damit können Bauteile direkt nach Applikation der Dichtung ohne lange Aushärtestrecken weiterverarbeitet und Investitionen in kostenintensive Aushärteöfen und Lagersysteme sind eingespart werden.

„Sowohl unsere Produkte als auch Serviceleistungen sind maßgeschneidert auf die Bedürfnisse der Anwender abgestimmt. Mit einer ganzheitlichen Unterstützung von der Produktentwicklung bis zur Markteinführung sowie einer engen, vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit tragen wir maßgeblich zum Erfolg ihrer Projekte bei“, so Albert Schmid, Key Technology Manager Foam Gaskets bei Rampf Polymer Solutions.


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Diese Webseite wird Ihnen präsentiert von: