Industry up to date

Automotive developments conventional and e-mobility

chassis brakes0719The "Brake-by-Wire Smart Brake" braking system from Chassis Brakes International should replace the currently hydraulically operated brake systems and be the basis for the future braking systems of autonomous vehicles. During road tests in Lapland, ten customers had the opportunity to experience the braking performance of the Smart Brake installed on all four wheels of the demonstration vehicle.

The system provides full brake functionality, including anti-lock and traction control, and parking brake function. The brake-by-wire system combined with innovative control strategies can help to further reduce the braking distance of future vehicles. The system also reduces the vehicle's residual braking torque when the brake is not in use, helping to improve fuel economy and reduce CO2 emissions. The single-actuator design combines service and parking brakes on all four wheels.

"Our Smart Brake system provides vehicle manufacturers with a simplified and dry brake solution that reduces system architecture complexity, component count, weight, and maintenance requirements," said Thomas W√ľnsche, Global CEO of Chassis Brakes International not just the hardware components, it also increases performance and provides additional functionality compared to traditional systems. "


Another contribution of the manufacturer Contact

This website is presented by:

Industrie aktuell

Automobilentwicklungen konventionell und E-Mobility

chassis brakes0719Das „Brake-by-Wire Smart Brake“-Bremssystem von Chassis Brakes International soll die derzeit hydraulisch betätigten Bremssysteme ersetzen und Grundlage für die zukünftigen Bremssysteme autonom betriebener Fahrzeuge sein. Bei Fahrtests in Lappland hatten zehn Kunden die Möglichkeit, die Bremsleistung der Smart Brake, installiert an allen vier Rädern des Demonstrationsfahrzeugs, selbst zu erleben.

Das System ermöglicht eine vollumfängliche Bremsfunktionalität, inklusive Antiblockier- und Traktionskontrolle, sowie Parkbremsfunktion. Das Brake-by-Wire-System kann in Kombination mit innovativen Steuerstrategien dazu beitragen, den Bremsweg zukünftiger Fahrzeuge weiter zu verkürzen. Das System reduziert außerdem das Restbremsmoment des Fahrzeugs bei Nichtgebrauch der Bremse, was zur Verbesserung des Kraftstoffverbrauchs und damit zur Reduzierung der CO2-Emissionen beiträgt. Das Single-Aktuator-Design kombiniert Betriebs- und Parkbremsen an allen vier Rädern.

„Unser Smart Brake-System bietet den Fahrzeugherstellern eine vereinfachte und trockene Bremslösung, die die Komplexität der Systemarchitektur, die Anzahl der Komponenten, das Gewicht und auch die Wartungsanforderungen reduziert", sagte Thomas Wünsche, Global CEO von Chassis Brakes International. „Unser System reduziert nicht nur die Hardware-Komponenten, es steigert gleichzeitig die Leistungsfähigkeit und bietet zusätzliche Funktionalitäten im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Systemen."


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Kontakt

Diese Webseite wird Ihnen präsentiert von: