Industry up to date

Automotive developments conventional and e-mobility

microcontrol2118Success Story

SPS IPC Drives Hall 5, 406 Stand

With the new "DQ-Road" measuring system from Dqdt, fuel consumption in production vehicles can be determined under real road conditions - regardless of vehicle type. The CAN bus technology from Microcontrol ensures secure data processing.

Diesel scandal and driving bans, improved fuel consumption and emissions - these are topical issues that are urgently looking for workable solutions. A problem solver is Roland Czech. In the garage in Krefeld, the engineer for technical chemistry built his first prototypes almost 8 years ago. Today, its flow measurement technology is in demand among well-known engine and automobile manufacturers as well as their suppliers. The focus of the range of services is the fuel consumption measurement of vehicles, the additive measurement around "Adblue" technology and leakage measurement in hydraulic components.

microcontrol4118Czech has further developed a proven measuring principle and designed a new precision measuring sensor. "Since I create the prototype and prototype myself, I save a lot of development time." So the resourceful engineer was able to react very quickly to the current automotive pollutant debate. "The measuring principle behind my products helps my customers with their production faster and safer to optimize. "

Measuring fuel consumption on the road

In technical jargon, the fuel consumption measurement in the production vehicle under real conditions is called 'RDC real drive consumption' or 'RDE real drive emission'. "In order to record, calculate and finally output a whole series of additional sensors for pressure and temperatures as well as various types of raw signals and finally output them as process values ÔÇőÔÇőon the CAN bus, I came upon the company Microcontrol", explains Roland Czech. The CAN bus specialist from Troisdorf has developed its own compact controller, the "╬╝MIC.200", which perfectly matches the Dqdt requirements.

"The ╬╝MIC in combination with robust ╬╝CAN sensor modules fits perfectly to my high quality requirements. And because of the compactness of the Microcontrol components, I was able to integrate the entire hardware into the existing system housing, "says Roland Czech, describing the decisive advantages of the Microcontrol products.

Robust, versatile and compact control with real-time Linux

microcontrol3118The Automation Controller ╬╝MIC.200 is a control concept that can do more than conventional industrial compact controllers. Integrated here is what users need in practice. In doing so, industry 4.0 requirements are taken into account, because the controller can be integrated into existing IT structures.

The real-time Linux operating system allows flexible development of the application programs. The required toolchain is located on the controller, as well as all necessary engineering tools such as compilers and debuggers. An Ethernet interface connects the ╬╝MIC.200 development environment to any PC or notebook. Thanks to the secure Linux kernel and the VPN function, programmers can securely access the ╬╝MIC.200 from anywhere without additional investment.

"Compared to conventional mini controllers, our ╬╝MIC.200 operates in a wider temperature range, with a wider supply voltage range and greater flexibility through individually equipped electronics," explains Microcontrol CEO Frank Wielp├╝tz. "Your metal case withstands harsh operating environments. All this is available for very economical conditions. "

IP66 enclosure protects electronics

microcontrol1118Microcontrol also plays it safe with the "╬╝CAN-BOX", much to the delight of users like Roland Czech. The electronics are securely packed in a sturdy aluminum housing (IP66 protection class) against dust and water. All modules are equipped with a high-speed CAN interface that supports both CAN 2.0A and CAN 2.0B. This covers the Layer 7 protocols CANopen, J1939 and a large number of vendor-specific variants. For mobile applications, the electrical properties are specified in a temperature range from -40 ┬░ to + 85 ┬░ C.

"Because the ╬╝CAN-BOX can network a large number of sensors and actuators via the CAN bus, this was perfect for our application," emphasizes Roland Czech. Analog inputs and outputs (0 (4) .. 20 mA, ┬▒ 10 VDC), sensor inputs (Pt100 .. Pt1000, thermocouples, strain gauges), digital inputs and outputs, PWM outputs and fast counter and frequency measurement are possible. "In addition, our modules convince compared to common products due to the wide temperature range, a better resolution of 16 to 24 bit and a wider supply voltage from 9 to 36 V DC," says Frank Wielpuetz.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

This website is presented by:

Industrie aktuell

Automobilentwicklungen konventionell und E-Mobility

microcontrol2118Anwenderbericht

SPS IPC Drives Halle 5, Stand 406

Mit dem neuen Mess-System „DQ-Road“ von Firma Dqdt kann der Kraftstoffverbrauch im Serienfahrzeug unter realen Bedingungen auf der Straße ermittelt werden - unabhängig vom Fahrzeugtyp. Für die sichere Datenverarbeitung sorgt die CAN-Bus-Technologie von Microcontrol.

 

Dieselskandal und Fahrverbote, geschönte Verbrauchs- und Abgaswerte – das sind aktuelle Themen, die dringend nach praktikablen Lösungen suchen. Ein Problemlöser ist Roland Czech. In der Garage in Krefeld hat der Ingenieur für Technische Chemie vor knapp 8 Jahren seine ersten Prototypen gebaut. Heute ist seine Durchfluss-Messtechnik bei namhaften Motoren- und Automobil-Herstellern sowie deren Zulieferern gefragt. Schwerpunkte des Leistungspektrums sind die Kraftstoffverbrauchs-Messung von Fahrzeugen, die Additiv-Messung rund um „Adblue"-Technologie und Leckage-Messung bei Hydraulikkomponenten.

microcontrol4118Czech hat dazu ein bewährtes Messprinzip weiterentwickelt und einen neuen Präzisionsmesssensor konstruiert. „Da ich den Muster- und Prototypenbau selbst erstelle, spare ich eine Menge Entwicklungszeit." So konnte der findige Ingenieur sehr schnell auf die aktuelle automobile Schadstoff-Debatte reagieren. „Das Messprinzip, das hinter meinen Produkten steckt, hilft meinen Kunden, ihre Produktion schneller und sicherer zu optimieren."

Sprit-Verbräuche auf der Straße messen

Im Fachjargon heißt die Kraftstoffverbrauchsmessung im Serienfahrzeug unter realen Bedingungen ‚RDC real drive consumption‘ bzw. ‚RDE real drive emission‘. „Um dabei eine ganze Reihe von Zusatzsensoren für Druck und Temperaturen sowie verschiedenste Typen von Rohsignalen zu erfassen, zu verrechnen und schließlich als Prozesswerte auf dem CAN-Bus auszugeben, stieß ich auf die Firma Microcontrol“, erklärt Roland Czech. Der CAN-Bus-Spezialist aus Troisdorf hat mit der „µMIC.200“ eine eigene Kompaktsteuerung entwickelt, die perfekt zu den Dqdt-Anforderungen passt.

„Die µMIC in Verbindung mit robusten µCAN-Sensormodulen passt perfekt zu meinen qualitativ hohen Anforderungen. Und aufgrund der Kompaktheit der Microcontrol-Komponenten konnte ich die gesamte Hardware in die bestehende Systemeinhausung integrieren“, nennt Roland Czech die entscheidenden Vorteile der Microcontrol-Produkte.

Robuste, vielseitige und kompakte Steuerung mit Echtzeit-Linux

microcontrol3118Der Automation Controller µMIC.200 ist ein Steuerungskonzept, das mehr kann als herkömmliche Industrie-Kompaktsteuerungen. Integriert ist hier, was Anwender in der Praxis benötigen. Dabei sind Industrie 4.0-Anforderungen berücksichtigt, denn die Steuerung lässt sich in bestehende IT-Strukturen integrieren.

Das Echtzeit-Linux-Betriebssystem erlaubt die flexible Entwicklung der Applikationsprogramme. Die erforderliche Toolchain befindet sich auf der Steuerung, ebenso wie alle erforderlichen Engineeringtools wie Compiler und Debugger. Über eine Ethernet-Schnittstelle wird die µMIC.200-Entwicklungsumgebung mit einem beliebigen PC oder Notebook verbunden. Durch den sicheren Linux-Kernel und die VPN-Funktion können Programmierer gesichert von überall ohne Zusatzinvestitionen auf die µMIC.200 zugreifen.

„Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Mini-Steuerungen arbeitet unsere µMIC.200 in einer größeren Temperaturrange, mit einem breiteren Versorgungsspannungsbereich und höherer Flexibilität durch eine individuell bestückbare Elektronik“, erklärt Microcontrol-Chef Frank Wielpütz. „Ihr Metallgehäuse hält selbst rauen Betriebsumgebungen stand. Das alles gibt es zu sehr wirtschaftlichen Konditionen.“

IP66-Gehäuse schützt Elektronik

microcontrol1118Auch bei der „µCAN-BOX“ geht Microcontrol auf Nummer sicher, ganz zur Freude von Anwendern wie Roland Czech. Die Elektronik ist sicher vor Staub und Wasser in einem stabilen Aluminium-Gehäuse (Schutzklasse IP66) verpackt. Alle Module sind mit einer High-Speed CAN-Schnittstelle ausgestattet, die sowohl CAN 2.0A als auch CAN 2.0B unterstützt. Damit werden die Layer-7 Protokolle CANopen, J1939 und eine Vielzahl herstellerspezifischer Varianten abgedeckt. Für mobile Anwendungen sind die elektrischen Eigenschaften in einem Temperaturbereich von -40° bis +85 °C spezifiziert.

„Da mit der µCAN-BOX eine Vielzahl von Sensoren und Aktoren über den CAN-Bus vernetzt werden können, war das perfekt für unsere Anwendung“, unterstreicht Roland Czech. Analoge Ein- und Ausgänge (0(4)..20 mA, ±10 VDC), Sensoreingänge (Pt100 .. Pt1000, Thermoelemente, DMS), digitale Ein- und Ausgänge, PWM-Ausgänge und schnelle Zähler und Frequenzmessung sind möglich. „Außerdem überzeugen unsere Module im Vergleich zu marktgängigen Produkten durch den großen Temperaturbereich, eine bessere Auflösung von 16- bis 24-Bit und eine breitere Versorgungsspannung von 9 bis 36 V DC“, sagt Frank Wielpütz.


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Diese Webseite wird Ihnen präsentiert von: