Industry up to date

Temperature: News about measuring the degree of heat and humidity

color pyrometerOptris has a color pyrometer for applications in the metallurgy developed. A high level of vapors, dust and similar disruptive factors are the order of the day here. They all affect that non-contact temperature measurement negative. The new Pyrometer defies all these adverse conditions and ensures a reliable measurement of temperatures in applications such as melting or on metallic surfaces.

optris1219The infrared cameras and pyrometers from Optris can now be easily done with one Smartphone or tablet serve. For this purpose, the specialist for infrared measurement technology provides the new IR mobile app for Android in Google Play Store to disposal. The cumbersome fiddling with a laptop during setup, for example, can be omitted in many applications.

ephymess1219For remote monitoring / diagnosis has Ephy measurement developed a temperature sensor that ensures, for example, in mining equipment, engines for excavators, vans and lifts or even offshore wind turbines to cableways for surveillance security. Wherever temperature can be reliably measured at exposed points, this sensor contributes to measuring reliability.

elmeko1219If control cabinets are installed in an environment with changing climatic conditions, hot spots or unpleasant humidity can quickly form there. For Peltier cooling- And dehumidifiers hat Elmeko The TPC 300 controller is now being developed, with which the critical parameters can be monitored and air conditioners can be optimally controlled.

FMB Hall 20, booth H20

Hall Based on a model in which a glass sheet on a conveyor belt is transported from a heating zone to a cooling zone, a self-triggered linescan is used. Between the two zones is a very narrow slit, where a Thermal imager from Optris can measure the object. The video shows how the Linescanning feature in the "PIX Connect software is set up.

jumo0519Sensor + Test Halle1, Stand 258

The "Dicotemp 100" is a smart fitting from Jumo, with which a diverse temperature measurement with a thermostat or dial thermometer and a platinum chip temperature sensor can be realized at only one measuring point. A transmitter converts the resistance signal into an analog or digital signal.

Industrie aktuell

Temperatur: News zum Messen von Wärmegrad und Feuchte

QuotientenpyrometerOptris hat ein Quotientenpyrometer für Anwendungen in der Metallurgie entwickelt. Hier ist ein hohes Maß an Dämpfen, Staub und ähnlichen Störfaktoren an der Tagesordnung. Sie alle beeinträchtigen die berührungslose Temperaturmessung negativ. Das neue Pyrometer trotzt all diesen widrigen Voraussetzungen und gewährleistet eine zuverlässige Messung von Temperaturen bei Anwendungen wie Schmelzen oder an metallischen Oberflächen.

optris1219Die Infrarotkameras und Pyrometer von Optris lassen sich jetzt auch ganz einfach mit einem Smartphone oder einem Tablet bedienen. Dazu stellt der Spezialist für Infrarotmesstechnik die neue IR mobile App für Android im Google Play Store zur Verfügung. Das umständliche Hantieren mit einem Laptop etwa während der Einrichtung kann so in vielen Anwendungen entfallen.

ephymess1219Für die Fernüberwachung/-diagnose hat Ephy-Mess einen Temperatursensor entwickelt, der zum Beispiel in Bergbauanlagen, an Motoren für Bagger, Transporter und Aufzügen oder auch an Offshore-Windkraftanlagen bis hin zu Seilbahnen für Überwachungssicherheit sorgt. Überall wo Temperatur absolut zuverlässig an exponierten Stellen zu messen ist, trägt dieser Sensor zur Messsicherheit bei.

elmeko1219Wenn Schaltschränke in einer Umgebung mit wechselnden klimatischen Bedingungen montiert sind, können sich dort schnell Hotspots oder unliebsame Feuchte bilden. Für Peltier-Kühl- und Entfeuchtungsgeräte hat Elmeko nun den Controller TPC 300 entwickelt, mit dem sich die kritischen Parameter überwachen und Klimageräte optimal regeln lassen.

FMB Halle 20, Stand H20

Halle Anhand eines Modells, bei dem eine Glasscheibe auf einem Förderband von einer Heiz-Zone in eine Kühl-Zone befördert wird, kommt ein selbstgetriggerter Linescan zum Einsatz. Zwischen den beiden Zonen befindet sich ein nur sehr schmaler Schlitz, wo eine Wärmebildkamera von Optris das Objekt messen kann. Das Video zeigt, wie die Linescanning-Funktion in der „PIX Connect“ Software eingerichtet wird.

 

jumo0519Sensor+Test Halle1, Stand 258

Die „Dicotemp 100“ ist eine smarte Armatur von Jumo, mit der eine diversitäre Temperaturmessung mit einem Thermostat oder Zeigerthermometer und einem Platin-Chip-Temperatursensor an nur einer Messstelle realisiert werden kann. Über einen Messumformer wird das Widerstandssignal in ein Analog- oder Digitalsignal umgewandelt.