Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

rauscher61119Basel (Sales Rauscher) adds two camera modules to its Embedded Vision offering, which are tuned to NXP's i.MX 8 processors. The combination of Basler's camera know-how and NXP's powerful processors enable ideal embedded vision solutions for industrial applications.

NXP's i.MX 8 processors are long-term available and meet all relevant requirements for temperature and ruggedness in industrial environments. The processors are suitable for simple to complex image processing applications.

Easy commissioning

To start, Basler launches two new "Dart" camera modules with BCON for MIPI interface and integrated Image Signal Processor (ISP) with 5 MP and 13 MP resolution as well as two new add-on camera kits. The kits provide the perfect starting point to easily add vision to the widely used NXP evaluation boards. The Add-on Camera Kits support the evaluation boards with the processors i.MX 8QuadMax, i.MX 8MQuad and i.MX 8M Mini. They are available with 5 MP and 13 MP Dart camera module. The associated driver makes commissioning as easy as possible and is optimized for the respective processor. In addition to the camera module, the kits also include cable, lens and a BCON for MIPI to Mini SAS adapter.

With the integration of the NXP i.MX 8 processors, Basler Embedded Vision customers are gaining access to another system-on-chip manufacturer that is particularly known in the industrial environment through its range of services. The flexible approach allows users to combine all Basler BCON for MIPI camera modules and all NXP i.MX 8 processors. This will give you the best setup for your application. It has never been so easy to find the optimal price / performance ratio for an embedded vision system.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from image processing

  • Control machine vision and the solutions of industrial image processing penetrate ever further into industrial areas, where the best image quality, highest resolution and high speeds are required. SVS-Vistek is introducing the new GigE Vision industrial camera SHR461CX from the high-resolution SHR series. With over 100 megapixels, the GigE camera offers an enormous dynamic range of 82 dB. The new rolling shutter sensor IMX461 from Sony also has a resolution of 14.192 x 10.640 pixels and therefore an outstanding image quality.
  • Basler (Sales Rauscher) is expanding its embedded vision offering with two camera modules that are matched to NXP's i.MX 8 processors. With the combination of Basler's camera know-how and the powerful processors from NXP, ideal embedded vision solutions can be implemented for industrial applications.
  • Qioptiq is expanding its quartz lenses "Linos F-Theta Ronar" with a new telecentric version for the green spectrum (515 - 540 nm). The Excelitas subsidiary developed this laser lens especially for micro material processing. Other fields of application are laser structuring as well as laser welding and cutting.
  • With the “Rapixo CXP”, Matrox Imaging (Sales Rauscher) has developed a new frame grabber generation for version 2.0 of the Coaxpress (CXP) interface standard. With it - also downward compatible to Coaxpress 1.0 / 1.1 - data rates of up to 6,25 Gbit / s (CXP-6) or up to 12,5 Gbit / s (CXP-12) can be achieved.
  • SPS Hall 4A, Booth 126 When measuring temperatures in processes using lasers, the infrared camera must be insensitive to the stray light from the laser. The new "PI 08M" from Optris is ideally suited for such applications because it has a very narrow-band spectral sensitivity at 800 nm.
  • With the Basler Boost, Basler (Sales Rauscher) is expanding its portfolio with cameras with the Coaxpress 2.0 standard and modern CMOS sensor technology. The "Boost Bundle" consists of a Boost camera, the matching CXP-12 interface card and the CXP-12 accessory starter kit for a time-saving and cost-saving evaluation phase.
  • The "NIT Widy Sens SWIR" cameras with dual-mode "InGaAs" sensors from Rauscher offer a compromise between high sensitivity due to linear response and high dynamics at 120 dB with logarithmic response. 230 frames / s and synchronous image acquisition in the ns range are further features of the camera.
  • The Basler "Blaze" 3D camera with GigE interface and VGA resolution (sales by Rauscher) is suitable for determining the position, position and volume of objects and for detecting obstacles thanks to Sony Depthsense ToF technology. The industrial 3D camera works on the basis of the time-of-flight principle.
  • The "Scenesan Pro" real-time stereo vision system from Nerian (sales Rauscher) can now also evaluate input images with a resolution of up to 6 megapixels. The dedicated image processing system calculates depth information from stereoscopic image data.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Igus
Rollon
Mayr
NORD
Pepperl + Fuchs
Gimatic
Schmersal
Harting
ex
Mitsubishi

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

rauscher61119Basler (Vertrieb Rauscher) erweitert sein Embedded Vision-Angebot um zwei Kameramodule, die auf NXPs i.MX 8 Prozessoren abgestimmt sind. Mit der Kombination aus Baslers Kamera-Know-how und den leistungsstarken Prozessoren von NXP lassen sich ideale Embedded Vision Lösungen für industrielle Anwendungen umsetzen.

NXPs i.MX 8 Prozessoren sind langzeitverfügbar und erfüllen alle relevanten Anforderungen an Temperatur und Robustheit im industriellen Umfeld. Die Prozessoren eignen sich für einfache bis komplexe Anwendungen der Bildverarbeitung.

Zum Start launcht Basler zwei neue „Dart“ Kameramodule mit BCON for MIPI-Schnittstelle und integriertem ISP (Image Signal Processor) mit 5 MP und 13 MP Auflösung sowie zwei neue Add-on Camera Kits. Die Kits bieten den perfekten Ausgangspunkt, um Vision ohne großen Aufwand zu den weitverbreiteten Evaluation Boards von NXP hinzuzufügen. Die Add-on Camera Kits unterstützen die Evaluation Boards mit den Prozessoren i.MX 8QuadMax, i.MX 8MQuad und i.MX 8M Mini. Es gibt sie mit 5 MP und 13 MP Dart-Kameramodul. Der zugehörige Treiber macht die Inbetriebnahme so einfach wie möglich und ist auf den jeweiligen Prozessor optimiert. Zu den Kits gehören neben dem Kameramodul auch Kabel, Objektiv und ein BCON for MIPI to Mini SAS Adapter.

Mit der Integration der NXP i.MX 8 Prozessoren eröffnet Basler Embedded Vision Kunden den Zugang zu einem weiteren System-on-Chip-Hersteller, der speziell im industriellen Umfeld durch sein Leistungsangebot bekannt ist. Der flexible Ansatz ermöglicht den Anwendern alle Basler BCON for MIPI Kameramodule und alle NXP i.MX 8 Prozessoren miteinander zu kombinieren. So erhalten sie das beste Setup für die jeweilige Anwendung. Noch nie war es so einfach, das optimale Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für ein Embedded Vision System zu finden.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News aus der Bildverarbeitung

  • Basler (Vertrieb Rauscher) erweitert sein Embedded Vision-Angebot um zwei Kameramodule, die auf NXPs i.MX 8 Prozessoren abgestimmt sind. Mit der Kombination aus Baslers Kamera-Know-how und den leistungsstarken Prozessoren von NXP lassen sich ideale Embedded Vision Lösungen für industrielle Anwendungen umsetzen.
  • Qioptiq ergänzt seine Quarzobjektive „Linos F-Theta Ronar“ um eine neue telezentrische Variante für das grüne Spektrum (515 - 540 nm). Die Excelitas Tochter hat dieses Laserobjektiv insbesondere für die Mikromaterialbearbeitung entwickelt. Weitere Einsatzfelder sind die Laserstrukturierung sowie Laserschweißen und -schneiden.
  • Mit der „Rapixo CXP“ hat Matrox Imaging (Vertrieb Rauscher) eine neue Framegrabber Generation für die Version 2.0 des Schnittstellenstandards Coaxpress (CXP) entwickelt. Mit ihr sind – auch abwärtskompatibel zu Coaxpress 1.0/1.1 – Datenraten von bis zu 6,25 Gbit/s (CXP-6) bzw. bis zu 12,5 Gbit/s (CXP-12) erreichbar.
  • SPS Halle 4A, Stand 126 Bei der Temperaturmessung in Prozessen, bei denen Laser eingesetzt werden, muss die Infrarotkamera unempfindlich gegenüber dem Streulicht des Lasers sein. Die neue „PI 08M“ von Optris eignet sich optimal für solche Anwendungen, denn sie hat eine sehr schmalbandige spektrale Empfindlichkeit bei 800 nm.
  • Mit der Basler Boost erweitert Basler (Vertrieb Rauscher) sein Portfolio um Kameras mit dem Coaxpress 2.0 Standard und moderner CMOS-Sensortechnologie. Das „Boost Bundle“ besteht aus einer Boost Kamera, der passenden CXP-12 Interface Card und dem CXP-12 Zubehör Starter Kit für eine zeit- und kostensparende Evaluierungsphase.
  • Die „NIT Widy Sens SWIR“-Kameras mit Dual-Mode „InGaAs“-Sensor von Rauscher bieten einen Kompromiss zwischen hoher Empfindlichkeit durch lineares Ansprechen und hoher Dynamik bei 120 dB mit logarithmischem Ansprechen. 230 Bilder/s und eine synchrone Bildaufnahme im ns-Bereich sind weitere Merkmale der Kamera.
  • Die Basler „Blaze“ 3D-Kamera mit GigE-Schnittstelle und VGA-Auflösung (Vertrieb Rauscher) eignet sich durch die Sony Depthsense ToF-Technologie zur Bestimmung der Position, Lage und Volumen von Objekten sowie zum Erkennen von Hindernissen. Die industrielle 3D-Kamera arbeitet auf Basis des Time-of-Flight-Prinzips.
  • Das „Scenesan Pro“ Echtzeit-Stereovision-Systems von Nerian (Vertrieb Rauscher) kann jetzt auch Eingabebilder mit einer Auflösung von bis zu 6 Megapixel auswerten. Das dedizierte Bildverarbeitungssystem berechnet Tiefeninformationen aus stereoskopischen Bilddaten.
  • Motek Halle 7, Stand 7214 Der Hochleistungssensor „Powerpick 3D“ von Isra Vision erreicht mit der „Quad-Camera-Technology“ Höchstgeschwindigkeiten und leert Gitterboxen ultraschnell. „Minipick 3D hingegen ist optimiert für Bauteile bis in den Bereich von wenigen Millimetern Kantenlänge und erfüllt damit selbst Anforderungen für Applikationen aus den Bereichen Feinmechanik, Elektronik, Spielzeugindustrie oder vergleichbare Industrien.