Industry up to date

CAD: News about software for construction and development

Cadenas07192Cadenas has developed a visual search engine of the next dimension: With 3Dfind.it Engineers, buyers and architects can find millions of 3D CAD + BIM models in hundreds of worldwide available catalogs of manufacturers in the fields of architecture, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering and electronics and then download them for their own design.

The search results are digital product data of components that manufacturers provide for engineering, design, and planning. Many catalogs offer various native and neutral CAD formats via 150, such as Autodesk Revit, Nemetschek Allplan, Archicad, Autodesk Inventor, NX, Solid Edge, PTC Creo Parametric, Autocad, Catia or Solidworks.

Cadenas07191In order to reduce the search effort significantly and to increase the efficiency in engineering and building planning, the search engine for digital component data 3Dfind.it was developed. The following search functions are available in 3Dfind.it:

  • Parametric Text Search
    High-performance full-text search that offers suggestions for alternatives and corrections and allows logical operators (eg: D <12)
  • 3D Shape Search
    Find geometrically similar parts based on a reference part
  • 2D Sketch Search
    By sketching a simple 2D drawing get matching results
  • 2D Photo Search
    By uploading a component photos find similar components
  • Color Search
    Filter components within the parts library by color
  • Feature / Topology Search (coming soon)
    Find components that have the same properties and dimensions
  • Search by Category like DIN / ISO / eClass (coming soon)
    Filter components according to specific categories
  • Class 2.0 Search / Reverse Search (coming soon)
    Finds the counterpart to the existing component in the component libraries

Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More articles about CAD software

  • SPS Hall 6, Booth 6108 Technical article Dassault Systèmes presented Solidworks 2020, the latest version of its portfolio for 3D design and engineering. Optimizations, new functions and workflows in the software enable more than six million users to accelerate and improve product development - from the concept to the finished product.
  • Tebis is presenting its new clamping device library at the EMO, bringing the digital twins of all production tools together in one environment. So far, this has included libraries for tools, for machines and their units.
  • Cadenas has developed a visual search engine of the next dimension: With 3Dfind.it, engineers, buyers and architects can find millions of 3D CAD + BIM models in hundreds of manufacturer catalogs available worldwide in the fields of architecture, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering and electronics and then download them for their own Use construction.
  • Misumi offers an enormous range of variations in the area of ​​the axle bolts. The company developed the free software suite "Rapid Design" (in CAD Components) so that engineers can configure such complex components even faster and later easily change them. Among other things, it speeds up the design of axle bolts for conveyor and packaging systems by up to 30%.
  • MSC Software extends its collaboration with CAD LM. Both companies want to develop the new software package "Odyssey" in a strategic partnership. It is based on machine learning and performs parametric design and optimization in real time. The Paris-based company CAD LM is a pioneer in the implementation of artificial intelligence (AI) in the CAE. MSC has added the solutions globally to its product portfolio.
  • ERP Works from Coffee connects the ERP system with Solidworks 3D-CAD and PDM and ensures a smooth data transfer of the article master. Data is matched bidirectionally live. Construction and ERP system are always up-to-date, uniform. Transmission errors are avoided, processes are accelerated and walls are broken.
  • With Misumi Rapid Design, designers significantly simplify and accelerate their product development. The free software suite is now available for the 3D CAD program Solidworks from Dassault Systèmes in German and English. With the new tool, components can be designed clearly, cost-effectively and, above all, quickly and solutions can be found that are as efficient as possible. Users can reduce their design time by up to 30%.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 6, Stand K30 Dassault Systèmes introduced with “3D Experience.Works” a new portfolio of industry-related applications on the 3D Experience platform. These are tailored to the needs of Solidworks customers as well as small and medium-sized companies.
  • Iron CAD offers its customers a completely new service: Engineers and designers can now access millions of 3D and 2D CAD models from over 500 parts catalogs. This content, certified by the manufacturer, is based on the “ecatalogsolutions” technology from Cadenas.

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

Cadenas07192Cadenas hat eine visuelle Suchmaschine der nächsten Dimension entwickelt: Mit 3Dfind.it können Ingenieure, Einkäufer und Architekten Millionen von 3D CAD + BIM Modellen in hunderten, weltweit verfügbaren Herstellerkatalogen der Bereiche Architektur, Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik und Elektronik auffinden und anschließend per Download für die eigene Konstruktion nutzen.

Bei den Suchergebnissen handelt es sich um digitale Produktdaten von Komponenten, die Hersteller für Engineering, Konstruktion und Planung zur Verfügung stellen. Viele Kataloge bieten über 150 verschiedene native und neutrale CAD Formate an wie Autodesk Revit, Nemetschek Allplan, Archicad, Autodesk Inventor, NX, Solid Edge, PTC Creo Parametric, Autocad, Catia oder Solidworks.

Cadenas07191Um den Suchaufwand signifikant zu reduzieren und die Effizienz im Engineering sowie der Gebäudeplanung zu steigern, wurde die Suchmaschine für digitale Komponentendaten 3Dfind.it entwickelt. Folgende Suchfunktionen stehen in 3Dfind.it zur Verfügung:

  • Parametric Text Search
    Hoch performante Volltextsuche, die Vorschläge zu Alternativen und Korrekturen anbietet und logische Operatoren (z. B.: D < 12) zulässt
  • 3D Shape Search
    Finden von geometrisch ähnlichen Teilen basierend auf einem Referenzteil
  • 2D Sketch Search
    Durch Skizzieren einer einfachen 2D Zeichnung passende Ergebnisse erhalten
  • 2D Photo Search 
    Durch Upload eines Bauteil Fotos ähnliche Komponenten finden
  • Color Search
    Filtern von Bauteilen innerhalb der Teilebibliothek anhand der Farbe
  • Feature / Topology Search (coming soon)
    Finden von Komponenten, die dieselben Eigenschaften und Dimensionen aufweisen
  • Search by Category like DIN / ISO / eClass (coming soon)
    Filtern von Bauteilen nach bestimmten Kategorien
  • Class 2.0 Search / Reverse Search (coming soon)
    Findet in den Bauteilbibliotheken das Gegenstück zur vorhandenen Komponente

 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere Beiträge über CAD-Software

  • Expertenwissen Cadenas hat Grund zum Feiern. Im Jahr 2019 hat ein Download-Rekord an CAD Engineering Daten zahlreicher namhafter Hersteller-Kataloge den nächsten gejagt. Innerhalb der letzten fünf Jahre ist die Anzahl an getätigten CAD Downloads über die Suchmaschine „3Dfind.it“ um über 168 % auf mehr als 405 Millionen Downloads gestiegen. Lesen Sie, wie der Geschäftsführer der Cadenas GmbH Jürgen Heimbach (Bild) den großen Erfolg sieht.
  • Interview mit Uwe Burk Vice President, Eurocentral Sales, Professional Solutions, Dassault Systèmes, München
      Download Video
  • SPS Halle 6, Stand 6108 Fachartikel Dassault Systèmes hat mit Solidworks 2020 die neueste Version seines Portfolios für 3D-Konstruktion und Engineering vorgestellt. Optimierungen, neue Funktionen und Arbeitsabläufe in der Software ermöglichen mehr als sechs Millionen Anwendern, die Produktentwicklung zu beschleunigen und zu verbessern – und zwar vom Konzept bis zum fertigen Produkt.
  • Tebis stellt auf der EMO seine neue Spannmittelbibliothek vor und bringt damit die digitalen Zwillinge sämtlicher Fertigungsmittel in einer Umgebung zusammen. Bisher zählen dazu bereits Bibliotheken für Werkzeuge, für Maschinen und deren Aggregate.
  • Cadenas hat eine visuelle Suchmaschine der nächsten Dimension entwickelt: Mit 3Dfind.it können Ingenieure, Einkäufer und Architekten Millionen von 3D CAD + BIM Modellen in hunderten, weltweit verfügbaren Herstellerkatalogen der Bereiche Architektur, Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik und Elektronik auffinden und anschließend per Download für die eigene Konstruktion nutzen.
  • Im Bereich der Achsbolzen bietet Misumi eine enorme Variationsbreite. Damit Ingenieure derart komplexe Bauteile noch schneller konfigurieren und später einfach verändern können, entwickelte das Unternehmen die kostenlose Softwaresuite „Rapid Design“ (in CAD Components). Sie beschleunigt unter anderem die Konstruktion von Achsbolzen für Förder- und Verpackungsanlagen um bis zu 30 %.
  • MSC Software erweitert seine Zusammenarbeit mit CAD LM. Beide Unternehmen wollen in einer strategischen Partnerschaft das neue Softwarepaket „Odyssee“ weiterentwickeln. Es basiert auf maschinellem Lernen und führt parametrisches Design und Optimierung in Echtzeit durch. Die in Paris ansässige Firma CAD LM ist Vorreiter bei der Implementierung von künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) ins CAE. MSC hat die Lösungen global in sein Produktportfolio aufgenommen.
  • ERP Works von Coffee verbindet das ERP-System mit Solidworks 3D-CAD und PDM und sichert einen reibungslosen Datentransfer des Artikelstammes ab. Bidirektional werden Daten live abgeglichen. Konstruktion und ERP-System sind immer auf dem aktuellen, einheitlichen Stand. Übertragungsfehler werden vermieden, Prozesse beschleunigt und Mauern gesprengt.
     
  • Mit Misumi Rapid Design vereinfachen und beschleunigen Konstrukteure ihre Produktentwicklung erheblich. Die kostenlose Softwaresuite ist ab sofort für das 3D-CAD-Programm Solidworks von Dassault Systèmes in deutscher und in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Mit dem neuen Tool lassen sich übersichtlich, kostenschonend und vor allem schnell Bauteile designen und maximal effiziente Lösungen finden. Anwender können ihre Konstruktionszeit um bis zu 30 % reduzieren.

Harting
Auvesy
Rollon
Mayr
Turck
Getriebebau Nord
Schmersal
Mitsubishi
Kocomotion-phone-alle
Pepperl+Fuchs
Igus
Gimatic