Industry up to date

Shock absorber: News for safety in mechanical engineering

ace11019FMB Hall 20, booth C34

cover story

The number of online shops and thus the volume of parcels and parcels is increasing. 2018 were in Germany for 330 million Christmas deliveries, according to the Federal Association of parcel and express logistics. Sorting plants must cope with such quantities and above all with peak times. The sorters drive at high speeds and must not lose any parcels. The innovative high-end system from Equinox manages that Small shock absorbers from ACE Shock.

getzner0919With "Isotope DMSN"Getzner launches a new vibration protection system with a very low overall height: a steel spring with only 57 mm high and an integrated high-performance damper. Thanks to the integrated "Sylodamp" core, a high-damping polyurethane, the steel spring is suitable for machines with many start-up and shut-down cycles.

ace10919Motek Hall 5, 5223 Stand

Success Story

Where fast driving, good braking is necessary. Nowadays, users of linear drives can look forward to a wide range of components and system solutions: Hydraulic damping elements such as Miniature Shock Absorbers are suitable for more sophisticated solutions, while cheaper products such as damper fulfill simpler tasks. There are solutions for practically all applications and every budget that allow even the fastest processes to run smoothly. Two practical examples of the ACE Stoßdämpfer GmbH clarify this.

ace0619ACE Shock introduces viscoelastic shock absorbers into the portfolio for the first time and expands the field of security products, These offer long-lasting solutions for a wide variety of emergency stop applications in heavy industry, for example in crane construction and steelworks, in rail transport, at locks or wind turbines.

unitronic0619Sensor + Test hall 1, 559 Stand

unitronic introduces the Ultrasonic Flow Sensor Modules from Audiowell Electronics for the first time. The FS000X series uses ultrasonic sensors to perform real-time flow measurements. These are used, for example, in the detection of leaks or the control of water consumption.

ace10918Motek Hall 5, 5223 Stand

Success Story

For the production of silicon wafers, which serve as starting materials for semiconductor devices such as solar cells, special ovens are needed. The wafers go through different processes during production. An optimal process requires an ideal positioning. The loading of the furnaces takes place at temperatures well above 1000 ° C a fully automated, software-controlled unit. Linear modules and turntable of the loading unit are made by structural damper of ACE gesichert.

Industrie aktuell

Stoßdämpfer: News für die Sicherheit im Maschinenbau

ace11019FMB Halle 20, Stand C34

Titelstory

Die Zahl der Onlineshops und damit das Aufkommen von Päckchen und Paketen steigt. 2018 waren es in Deutschland zu Weihnachten 330 Millionen Lieferungen, so der Bundesverband Paket- und Expresslogistik. Sortieranlagen müssen mit solchen Mengen und vor allem mit Stoßzeiten klarkommen. Die Sortierer fahren dabei hohe Geschwindigkeiten und dürfen keine Päckchen verlieren. Die neuartige High-end-Anlage von Equinox schafft das mit Kleinstoßdämpfern von ACE Stoßdämpfer.

getzner0919Mit „Isotop DMSN“ bringt Getzner einen neuen Schwingungsschutz mit sehr geringer Bauhöhe auf den Markt: eine nur 57 mm hohe Stahlfeder mit integriertem Hochleistungsdämpfer. Dank des integrierten „Sylodamp“-Kerns, einem hochdämpfenden Polyurethan, eignet sich die Stahlfeder für Maschinen mit vielen Start- und Abschaltzyklen.

ace10919Motek Halle 5, Stand 5223

Anwenderbericht

Wo schnell gefahren wird, ist gutes Bremsen nötig. Anwendern von Linearantrieben bietet sich dafür heutzutage ein großes Angebot an Komponenten und Systemlösungen: Hydraulische Dämpfungselemente wie Kleinstoßdämpfer eignen sich hier für anspruchsvollere Lösungen, während kostengünstigere Produkte wie Strukturdämpfer einfachere Aufgaben erfüllen. Es gibt praktisch für alle Anwendungen und jedes Budget passende Lösungen, die auch schnellste Prozesse störungsfrei ablaufen lassen. Zwei Praxisbeispiele der ACE Stoßdämpfer GmbH verdeutlichen dies.

ace0619ACE Stoßdämpfer nimmt erstmals viskoelastische Stoßdämpfer in das Portfolio auf und erweitert den Bereich der Sicherheitsprodukte. Diese bieten langlebige Lösungen für die unterschiedlichsten Not-Stopp-Einsatzfälle in der Schwerindustrie beispielsweise im Kranbau und in Stahlwerken, im Schienenverkehr, an Schleusen oder Windkrafträdern.

unitronic0619Sensor+Test Halle 1, Stand 559

Unitronic stellt erstmalig die Ultraschall-Durchflusssensormodule von Audiowell Electronics vor. Die Serie FS000X verwendet Ultraschallsensoren, um Durchflussmessungen in Echtzeit durchzuführen. Einsatz finden diese beispielsweise bei der Erkennung von Leckagen oder der Kontrolle von Wasserverbrauch.

ace10918Motek Halle 5, Stand 5223

Anwenderbericht

Für die Herstellung von Siliziumwafern, die als Ausgangsprodukte für Halbleiterbauelemente wie Solarzellen dienen, sind spezielle Öfen nötig. Darin durchlaufen die Wafer bei der Herstellung unterschiedliche Prozesse. Ein optimaler Vorgang setzt dabei eine ideale Positionierung voraus. Die Beladung der Öfen nimmt bei Temperaturen weit über 1000 °C eine vollautomatisierte, per Software gesteuerte Einheit vor. Linearmodule und Drehtisch der Beladungseinheit werden durch Strukturdämpfer von ACE gesichert.