Industry up to date

Applied research from institutes and universities

tum0719Combined with local granite or other hard rock, carbon fibers enable completely new construction materials and building materials. Theoretical calculations show that when the carbon fibers are made from algae oil, the production of the innovative materials deprives the atmosphere of more carbon dioxide than is released. One of the Technical University of Munich (TUM) The research project mentioned is intended to further advance these technologies.

fraunhofer0719Researchers at the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft in Regensburg and Sulzbach are working together with industry partners on a novel analysis method in the "Virosens" project to make the efficacy testing of vaccines more efficient and cost-effective. The method combines electrochemical sensors and biotechnology and for the first time enables a fully automated analysis of the infection status of test cells.

With the Hyperloop It would be possible to drive from Munich to Berlin in half an hour. The concept of a super fast train racing through a tube system was introduced by Elon Musk. 2015 launched Musk the "SpaceX Hyperloop Pod Competition". Students from all over the world have already competed against each other three times with their prototype for the cabin capsule, the so-called "Pod". Three times the prototype of the Technical University of Munich (TUM) raced fastest. The team has now presented its fourth pod.

fraunhofer0619Laser Hall B3, booth 335

Research Report

Robots must be equipped with sensors and software for three-dimensional vision in order to gain a spatial understanding of their environment and to precisely control objects. A research team at Fraunhofer IPMS has been developing and manufacturing microscanner mirrors, known as MEMS scanners, for over 10 years to enable robots to capture objects in the environment similar to human vision.

ponticon10519Research Report

As part of a joint project with Fraunhofer, Ponticon manufactures additive manufacturing equipment that can be used to produce 3D bodies and metal structures. Thus, the company makes the "Ehla" method of the Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology ILT usable for commercial series applications.

fraunhofer0419Control Hall 6, 6301 Stand

For the quality control of large-scale objects from the semiconductor and electronics industry or for the rapid examination of biological samples has the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology IPT developed a high-speed microscope that digitizes samples at up to 500 images per second.

This website is presented by:

Industrie aktuell

Angewandte Forschung aus Instituten und Universitäten

Optris_XXL_quer_SP

fraunhofer1119Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Organische Elektronik, Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik FEP beschäftigt sich seit Jahrzehnten mit der Entwicklung von Prozessen und Anlagen zur Reinigung, Sterilisation und Oberflächenmodifizierung. Das Institut hat sich im Rahmen eines internen Förderprojektes mit einem neuartigen Ansatz zur automatisierten Detektion und Inaktivierung von Biofilmen beschäftigt und nun erste Ergebnisse vorgestellt.

tum0719Im Verbund mit heimischem Granit oder anderen Hartgesteinen ermöglichen Carbonfasern völlig neue Konstruktionsmaterialien und Baustoffe. Theoretische Berechnungen zeigen: Werden die Carbonfasern aus Algenöl hergestellt, entzieht die Herstellung der innovativen Materialien der Atmosphäre mehr Kohlendioxid als dabei freigesetzt wird. Ein von der Technischen Universität München (TUM) angeführtes Forschungsprojekt soll diese Technologien nun weiter voranbringen.

fraunhofer0719Forschende der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft in Regensburg und Sulzbach arbeiten im Projekt „Virosens“ gemeinsam mit Industriepartnern an einem neuartigen Analyseverfahren, um die Wirksamkeitsprüfung von Impfstoffen effizienter und kostengünstiger zu machen. Die Methode kombiniert elektrochemische Sensorik und Biotechnologie und ermöglicht erstmals eine komplett automatisierte Analyse des Infektionszustands von Testzellen. 

Mit dem Hyperloop wäre es möglich, in einer halben Stunde von München nach Berlin zu fahren. Das Konzept eines Superschnellzugs, der durch ein Röhrensystem rast, stellte Elon Musk vor. 2015 startete Musk die „SpaceX Hyperloop Pod Competition“. Studierende aus der ganzen Welt traten bereits dreimal mit ihren Prototypen für die Kabinenkapsel, dem sog. „Pod“, gegeneinander an. Dreimal raste der Prototyp der Technischen Universität München (TUM) als schnellster ins Ziel. Das Team hat nun seinen vierten Pod präsentiert.

 

fraunhofer0619Laser Halle B3, Stand 335

Forschungsbericht

Roboter müssen mit Sensoren und Software für dreidimensionales Sehen ausgestattet sein, um ein räumliches Verständnis ihrer Umwelt zu gewinnen und Objekte präzise ansteuern zu können. Ein Forscherteam am Fraunhofer IPMS entwickelt und fertigt seit über 10 Jahren Mikroscannerspiegel, bekannt als MEMS-Scanner, die Roboter befähigen sollen, ähnlich dem menschlichen Sehen Objekte in der Umgebung zu erfassen.

ponticon10519Forschungsbericht

Ponticon fertigt im Rahmen eines Gemeinschaftsprojektes mit Fraunhofer Anlagen für das Additive Manufacturing, mit denen sich 3D-Körper und Strukturen aus Metall herstellen lassen. Damit macht das Unternehmen das „Ehla“-Verfahren des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Lasertechnik ILT für kommerzielle Serienanwendungen nutzbar.

Diese Webseite wird Ihnen präsentiert von:

Turck_sq_phone
Harting_sq_phone
eks-Engel_sq_phone
Nord_sq_phone
Igus_sq_phone
Tretter_sq_phone
Auvesy_sq_phone
PMDM_sq_phone
Kocomotion_sq_phone
Solidworks_sq_phone
Elmeko_sq_phone
Easyfairs_sq_phone
Rodriguez_sq_phone
Baumer_sq_phone
Mayr_sq_phone
Schmersal_sq_phone
Rampf_sq_phone
Gimatic_sq_phone
Kipp_sq_phone
Pepperl+Fuchs_sq_phone
Mitsubishi_sq_phone
Rollon_sq_phone
Optris_sq_phone
ACE_sq_phone
Schaeffler_sq_phone
Viscotec_sq_phone