Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

sorting systemLogimat Hall 3, Stand D10

The record volume of over 3,35 billion parcels in 2017, additional growth of up to 5,5% for 2018 and the high demands in the course of Industry 4.0 - the sorting processes in the package logistics have to adapt. Vitronic Dr.-Ing. stone Image Processing Systems shows an intelligent one with “Vipac Smalls Sort” sorting system for the first time a complete solution for the sorting station for recording and sorting smaller parcels and shipments

The intelligent, modular sorting system records shipment data and automatically sorts smaller shipments. The system can be used as a stand-alone solution in small hubs and depots or integrated into large hubs within the sorting processes. Each shipment runs through the sections infeed, encoding, outfeed and sorting and automatically arrives at the desired discharge point. Special software controls all processes and visualizes the data in real time. Vipac Smalls Sort is configured precisely to the requirements of the customer and is even suitable for very small and bulky packages.

Auto-ID systems identify shipment data

Auto-ID systems identify all shipment data in the sorting system encoding section. In addition to high-resolution images, the length, width, height and weight of the items are recorded. The sorting systems read and process barcodes, 2D codes and plain text (OCR). This creates a digital fingerprint for each shipment.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from image processing

  • Control machine vision and the solutions of industrial image processing penetrate ever further into industrial areas, where the best image quality, highest resolution and high speeds are required. SVS-Vistek is introducing the new GigE Vision industrial camera SHR461CX from the high-resolution SHR series. With over 100 megapixels, the GigE camera offers an enormous dynamic range of 82 dB. The new rolling shutter sensor IMX461 from Sony also has a resolution of 14.192 x 10.640 pixels and therefore an outstanding image quality.
  • Basler (Sales Rauscher) is expanding its embedded vision offering with two camera modules that are matched to NXP's i.MX 8 processors. With the combination of Basler's camera know-how and the powerful processors from NXP, ideal embedded vision solutions can be implemented for industrial applications.
  • Qioptiq is expanding its quartz lenses "Linos F-Theta Ronar" with a new telecentric version for the green spectrum (515 - 540 nm). The Excelitas subsidiary developed this laser lens especially for micro material processing. Other fields of application are laser structuring as well as laser welding and cutting.
  • With the “Rapixo CXP”, Matrox Imaging (Sales Rauscher) has developed a new frame grabber generation for version 2.0 of the Coaxpress (CXP) interface standard. With it - also downward compatible to Coaxpress 1.0 / 1.1 - data rates of up to 6,25 Gbit / s (CXP-6) or up to 12,5 Gbit / s (CXP-12) can be achieved.
  • SPS Hall 4A, Booth 126 When measuring temperatures in processes using lasers, the infrared camera must be insensitive to the stray light from the laser. The new "PI 08M" from Optris is ideally suited for such applications because it has a very narrow-band spectral sensitivity at 800 nm.
  • With the Basler Boost, Basler (Sales Rauscher) is expanding its portfolio with cameras with the Coaxpress 2.0 standard and modern CMOS sensor technology. The "Boost Bundle" consists of a Boost camera, the matching CXP-12 interface card and the CXP-12 accessory starter kit for a time-saving and cost-saving evaluation phase.
  • The "NIT Widy Sens SWIR" cameras with dual-mode "InGaAs" sensors from Rauscher offer a compromise between high sensitivity due to linear response and high dynamics at 120 dB with logarithmic response. 230 frames / s and synchronous image acquisition in the ns range are further features of the camera.
  • The Basler "Blaze" 3D camera with GigE interface and VGA resolution (sales by Rauscher) is suitable for determining the position, position and volume of objects and for detecting obstacles thanks to Sony Depthsense ToF technology. The industrial 3D camera works on the basis of the time-of-flight principle.
  • The "Scenesan Pro" real-time stereo vision system from Nerian (sales Rauscher) can now also evaluate input images with a resolution of up to 6 megapixels. The dedicated image processing system calculates depth information from stereoscopic image data.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Kipp-Werke
Tretter
Mitsubishi
Rollon

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

SortiersystemLogimat Halle 3, Stand D10

Das Rekordvolumen von über 3,35 Mrd. Paketen im Jahr 2017, zusätzliches Wachstum bis zu 5,5 % für 2018 und die hohen Anforderungen im Zuge der Industrie 4.0 – die Sortierprozesse in der Paketlogistik müssen sich anpassen. Vitronic Dr.-Ing. Stein Bildverarbeitungssysteme zeigt hierfür mit „Vipac Smalls Sort“ ein intelligentes Sortiersystem erstmals eine Komplettlösung für die Sortierstation zur Erfassung und Sortierung kleinerer Pakete und Sendungen. 

Das intelligente, modulare Sortiersystem erfasst Sendungsdaten und sortiert automatisch kleinere Sendungen. Das System lässt sich als Stand-alone-Lösung in kleinen Hubs und Depots einsetzen oder innerhalb der Sortier Prozesse in große Hubs integrieren. Jede Sendung durchläuft dabei die Sektionen Infeed, Encoding, Outfeed und Sorting und gelangt automatisch an den gewünschten Ausschleusepunkt. Spezielle Software steuert alle Prozesse und visualisiert die Daten in Echtzeit. Vipac Smalls Sort wird passgenau auf die Anforderungen der Kunden konfiguriert und eignet sich selbst für sehr kleine und unförmige Packstücke.

In der Sortiersystem Encoding Sektion identifizieren Auto-ID-Systeme alle Sendungsdaten. Neben hochaufgelösten Bildern werden Länge, Breite, Höhe und Gewicht der Sendungen erfasst. Die Sortiersysteme lesen und verarbeiten Barcodes, 2D-Codes und Klarschrift (OCR). Damit entsteht ein digitaler Fingerabdruck zu jeder Sendung.


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News aus der Bildverarbeitung

  • Basler (Vertrieb Rauscher) erweitert sein Embedded Vision-Angebot um zwei Kameramodule, die auf NXPs i.MX 8 Prozessoren abgestimmt sind. Mit der Kombination aus Baslers Kamera-Know-how und den leistungsstarken Prozessoren von NXP lassen sich ideale Embedded Vision Lösungen für industrielle Anwendungen umsetzen.
  • Qioptiq ergänzt seine Quarzobjektive „Linos F-Theta Ronar“ um eine neue telezentrische Variante für das grüne Spektrum (515 - 540 nm). Die Excelitas Tochter hat dieses Laserobjektiv insbesondere für die Mikromaterialbearbeitung entwickelt. Weitere Einsatzfelder sind die Laserstrukturierung sowie Laserschweißen und -schneiden.
  • Mit der „Rapixo CXP“ hat Matrox Imaging (Vertrieb Rauscher) eine neue Framegrabber Generation für die Version 2.0 des Schnittstellenstandards Coaxpress (CXP) entwickelt. Mit ihr sind – auch abwärtskompatibel zu Coaxpress 1.0/1.1 – Datenraten von bis zu 6,25 Gbit/s (CXP-6) bzw. bis zu 12,5 Gbit/s (CXP-12) erreichbar.
  • SPS Halle 4A, Stand 126 Bei der Temperaturmessung in Prozessen, bei denen Laser eingesetzt werden, muss die Infrarotkamera unempfindlich gegenüber dem Streulicht des Lasers sein. Die neue „PI 08M“ von Optris eignet sich optimal für solche Anwendungen, denn sie hat eine sehr schmalbandige spektrale Empfindlichkeit bei 800 nm.
  • Mit der Basler Boost erweitert Basler (Vertrieb Rauscher) sein Portfolio um Kameras mit dem Coaxpress 2.0 Standard und moderner CMOS-Sensortechnologie. Das „Boost Bundle“ besteht aus einer Boost Kamera, der passenden CXP-12 Interface Card und dem CXP-12 Zubehör Starter Kit für eine zeit- und kostensparende Evaluierungsphase.
  • Die „NIT Widy Sens SWIR“-Kameras mit Dual-Mode „InGaAs“-Sensor von Rauscher bieten einen Kompromiss zwischen hoher Empfindlichkeit durch lineares Ansprechen und hoher Dynamik bei 120 dB mit logarithmischem Ansprechen. 230 Bilder/s und eine synchrone Bildaufnahme im ns-Bereich sind weitere Merkmale der Kamera.
  • Die Basler „Blaze“ 3D-Kamera mit GigE-Schnittstelle und VGA-Auflösung (Vertrieb Rauscher) eignet sich durch die Sony Depthsense ToF-Technologie zur Bestimmung der Position, Lage und Volumen von Objekten sowie zum Erkennen von Hindernissen. Die industrielle 3D-Kamera arbeitet auf Basis des Time-of-Flight-Prinzips.
  • Das „Scenesan Pro“ Echtzeit-Stereovision-Systems von Nerian (Vertrieb Rauscher) kann jetzt auch Eingabebilder mit einer Auflösung von bis zu 6 Megapixel auswerten. Das dedizierte Bildverarbeitungssystem berechnet Tiefeninformationen aus stereoskopischen Bilddaten.
  • Motek Halle 7, Stand 7214 Der Hochleistungssensor „Powerpick 3D“ von Isra Vision erreicht mit der „Quad-Camera-Technology“ Höchstgeschwindigkeiten und leert Gitterboxen ultraschnell. „Minipick 3D hingegen ist optimiert für Bauteile bis in den Bereich von wenigen Millimetern Kantenlänge und erfüllt damit selbst Anforderungen für Applikationen aus den Bereichen Feinmechanik, Elektronik, Spielzeugindustrie oder vergleichbare Industrien.