Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

Steute radio networkLogimat Hall 5, Stand D45

The Wireless division of Steute Technologies presents the latest version of the Wireless Network Solution "Nexy" on the Logimat 2020, The radio network was especially designed for Driverless transport systems (FTS) developed. For this purpose, it offers a function that is unique to date and that meets the energy requirements of the Driverless transport vehicles (FTF) lowers. Damti makes the radio network the entire AGV fleet more flexible.

The radio network is based on that developed by Steute Wireless LPWAN technology Swave.NET. Currently unused AGVs can be put into a “deep sleep mode”, where they consume minimal energy. If the AGVs are to be used again, they receive a "wake-up signal" via Nexy radio networks. It is connected again with a short reaction time and can be used productively by the AGVS management system. The low-power technology of the networks is used to control the sleep mode.

Networking for sleep mode

In practice, the AGVs do not have to be connected to a charging station in idle mode. In many cases, the user can also smaller battery choose without having to reduce the effective duration of use. At the same time, it is guaranteed that the vehicles can be put back into operation with the radio network at any time within a few seconds.

In the latest version, the connected radio network field devices receive new firmware updates “on air or by radio, if required. These updates are provided on the Sensor Bridge and distributed in the local radio network. The latest software version for the end devices is ensured without much effort. There are also new ones OPC UA Interface and a SAP connector for cross-platform data exchange.

Radio network with alarm function

These properties are particularly useful if the Nexy radio network is not only used for the wake-up function of AGVS, but also fulfills other tasks such as supplying materials via mobile, AGV-supported eKanban systems.

On Logimat 2020 Steute shows an example of a Nexy radio network application for supplying a mobile eKanban system.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from communication technology

  • Hannover Messe Hall 9, Stand D36 Sensors today often collect large amounts of data that are not processed by the control technology in many applications. With the new IO-Link data splitter E43406 from IFM Electronic, valuable information can be generated from this data. The data splitter thus allows retrofitting of existing plants and machines in terms of Industry 4.0.
  • Logimat Hall 4, Stand B65 Turck has presented a compact 10 port managed Ethernet switch with IP67 protection. With the robust TBEN-L-SE-M2 switches, camera applications, for example, can be significantly accelerated due to the highest data rates up to 1 Gigabit / s. A high-speed link-up function supports fast tool changes in less than 150 ms for minimal cycle times in the robot. The Ethernet switch can be installed decentrally directly in the field.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 9, Booth D58 Specialist article Too often, the functioning of the fieldbus and industrial network equate users with the sufficiently high quality of data communication. Although this is imperative for stable machine and plant operation, awareness of the need for monitoring for predictive condition monitoring in industrial automation is slowly becoming established. With a current survey among webinar participants and its annual Vortex Report, Indu-Sol shows the need to catch up. “Once every two years or every 30.000 km” are the recommendations of motorists for the intervals of a regular inspection. Although these dates are based on many years of experience,...
  • Logimat Hall 5, Booth D45 The Wireless business unit from Steute Technologies presents the latest version of the wireless network solution "Nexy" at Logimat 2020. The wireless network was developed especially for driverless transport systems (AGVs). For this purpose, it offers a function that is unique to date and that reduces the energy requirements of automated guided vehicles (AGVs). Damti makes the radio network the entire AGV fleet more flexible.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 12, Booth D03, Harting's specialist article at the Hannover Messe 2020 is based on the motto of the industrial show “Industrial Transformation”. In this focus, the technology group under the claim "All for Ethernet" ahead and sets new standards for the industrial network for the networking of technical devices, machines and systems for the 75th anniversary. Other highlights will include new connector solutions, the Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) Industrial Partner Network and other industrial interfaces and configurators.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 17, Stand D34 At the initiative of Trumpf, around 2020 industrial companies, including Pepperl + Fuchs, will be presenting the new "Omlox" location technology standard at the Hannover Messe 60. Using the new standard, various localization technologies can be linked together. Examples are ultra-wideband (UWB), RFID, 5G or GPS. The companies are responding to the increasing use of location solutions in industrial production.
  • Keysight Technologies has announced the launch of new machine learning capabilities in Ixia's active Hawkeye network monitoring platform. By adding machine learning, Keysight helps companies reduce downtime and improve network uptime. It can quickly predict, identify and correct network anomalies.
  • EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG, Wenden, and Etic Telecom GmbH, Baden-Baden will work together as part of a sales partnership from 2020. Her focus is on holistic Local Aea Network, short LAN and Wide Area Network, short WAN solutions. The products of the two companies complement each other perfectly to offer a common portfolio of LANs and WANs. They are used in factory automation and process automation as well as in the energy sector and transportation.
  • Specialist articles Without communication via the 5G network, no factory of the future or is the 4G network still sufficient? After all, 5G allows peak data rates of up to 10 Gbit / s, latency times of less than 1 ms, availability of over 99,999% and is also extremely energy-saving. As a verified partner of Ericsson, HMS Industrial Networks offers the hardware required for factory automation. With the manufacturer's router, switch or gateway, the integration of 5G communication in systems and machines can be easily implemented and 4G replaced. The use cases also go far beyond factory automation and the number will increase in 2020.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Mayr
Auvesy
NORD

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

Funknetzwerk von SteuteLogimat Halle 5, Stand D45

Der Geschäftsbereich Wireless von Steute Technologies präsentiert die neueste Version der Funknetzwerk Lösung „Nexy“ auf der Logimat 2020. Das Funknetzwerk wurde insbesondere für Fahrerlose Transportsysteme (FTS) entwickelt. Es bietet hierfür eine bislang einzigartige Funktion, die den Energiebedarf der Fahrerlosen Transportfahrzeuge (FTF) senkt. Damti macht das Funknetzwerk die gesamten FTS Flotte flexibler.

Das Funknetzwerk basiert auf der von Steute Wireless entwickelten LPWAN-Technologie Swave.NET. Aktuell ungenutzte FTS können in einen „Deep-sleep-Modus“ versetzt werden, wo sie nur minimale Energie verbrauchen. Sollen die FTF wieder zum Einsatz kommen, erhalten sie über Nexy Funknetzwerke ein „Wake-up-Signal“. Mit kurzer Reaktionszeit wird es so wieder verbunden und kann vom FTS-Verwaltungssystem erneut produktiv eingesetzt werden. Die Low-Power-Technologie der Netzwerke dient so der Steuerung des Ruhemodus.

Netzwerken für den Ruhemodus

In der Praxis müssen damit die FTF im Ruhemodus nicht an eine Ladestation angeschlossen werden. Außerdem kann der Anwender in vielen Fällen eine leichtere, kleinere Batterie wählen, ohne die effektive Einsatzdauer reduzieren zu müssen. Gleichzeitig bleibt gewährleistet, dass die Fahrzeuge jederzeit wieder innerhalb weniger Sekunden mit dem Funknetzwerk in Betrieb genommen werden können.

In der neuesten Ausführung erhalten die angeschlossenen Funknetzwerk Feldgeräte bei Bedarf neue Firmware Updates „on air bzw. per Funk. Diese Updates werden auf der Sensor Bridge bereitgestellt und im lokalen Funknetzwerk verteilt. Ohne großen Aufwand ist der neueste Softwarestand für die Endgeräte sichergestellt. Neu sind auch eine OPC UA Schnittstelle und ein SAP Connector für den Plattform übergreifenden Datenaustausch.

Funknetzwerk mit Weckfunktion

Diese Eigenschaften sind besonders dann von Nutzen, wenn die Nexy Funknetzwerke nicht nur für die Wake-up-Funktion von FTS genutzt wird, sondern es weitere Aufgaben erfüllt wie die Materialversorgung über mobile, FTS gestützte eKanban-Systeme.

Auf der Logimat 2020 zeigt Steute beispielhaft eine Nexy Funknetz Anwendung zur Nachschubversorgung eines mobilen eKanban Systems.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News aus der Kommunkationstechnik

  • Hannover Messe Halle 9, Stand D36 Sensoren erfassen heute oft große Datenmengen, die von der Steuerungstechnik in vielen Anwendungen gar nicht verarbeitet wird. Mit dem neuen IO-Link Datensplitter E43406 von IFM Electronic lassen sich aus diesen Daten wertvolle Informationen generieren. Der Datensplitter gestattet somit ein Retrofit bestehender Anlagen und Maschinen in Sachen Industrie 4.0.
  • Logimat Halle 4, Stand B65 Turck hat einen kompakten 10 Ports Managed Ethernet Switch in Schutzart IP67 vorgestellt. Mit den robusten TBEN-L-SE-M2 Switches lassen sich aufgrund höchster Datenraten bis 1 Gigabit/s zum Beispiel Kamera Anwendungen deutlich beschleunigen. Eine Highspeed-Link-up-Funktion unterstützt schnelle Werkzeugwechsel in weniger 150 ms für minimalste Taktzeiten im Roboter. Der Ethernet Switch lässt sich dezentral direkt im Feld montieren.
  • Hannover Messe Halle 9, Stand D58 Fachartikel Das Funktionieren von Feldbus und Industrienetzwerk setzen Anwender noch viel zu oft mit der ausreichend hohen Qualität der Datenkommunikation gleich. Obwohl diese für den stabilen Maschinen und Anlagenbetrieb zwingend erforderlich ist, setzt sich ein Bewusstsein für die Notwendigkeit eines Monitorings zur vorausschauenden Zustandsüberwachung in der industriellen Automatisierung nur langsam durch. Mit einer aktuellen Umfrage unter Webinar-Teilnehmern und seinem jährlichen Vortex Report zeigt Indu-Sol den Nachholbedarf auf.  „Einmal alle zwei Jahre oder jede 30.000 km“ lauten etwa die Empfehlungen von Automobilisten für die Intervalle einer regelmäßigen Inspektion. Diese Termine basieren zwar auf langjährigen Erfahrungen,
  • Logimat Halle 5, Stand D45 Der Geschäftsbereich Wireless von Steute Technologies präsentiert die neueste Version der Funknetzwerk Lösung „Nexy“ auf der Logimat 2020. Das Funknetzwerk wurde insbesondere für Fahrerlose Transportsysteme (FTS) entwickelt. Es bietet hierfür eine bislang einzigartige Funktion, die den Energiebedarf der Fahrerlosen Transportfahrzeuge (FTF) senkt. Damti macht das Funknetzwerk die gesamten FTS Flotte flexibler.
  • Hannover Messe Halle 12, Stand D03 Fachartikel Harting orientiert sich auf der Hannover Messe 2020 ganz am Motto der Industrieschau „Industrial Transformation“. In diesem Fokus die Technologiegruppe unter dem Claim „All for Ethernet“ voraus und setzt zum 75-jährigen Jubiläum neue Standards für das industrielle Netzwerk zur Vernetzung von technischen Geräten, Maschinen und Anlagen. Weitere Highlights werden u. a. neue Steckverbinder Lösungen, das Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) Industrial Partner Network sowie weitere Industrieschnittstellen und Konfiguratoren sein.
  • Hannover Messe Halle 17, Stand D34 Auf Initiative von Trumpf stellen auf der Hannover Messe 2020 rund 60 Industrieunternehmen, daunter Pepperl+Fuchs,  den neuen Ortungstechnologie Standard „Omlox“ vor. Mittels dem neuen Standard lassen sich verschiedene Technologien zur Lokalisierung gemeinsam anbinden. Beispiele sind Ultrabreitband (UWB), RFID, 5G oder GPS. Die Unternehmen reagieren damit auf den zunehmenden Einsatz von Ortungslösungen in der industriellen Fertigung. 
  • Keysight Technologies hat die Einführung neuer Funktionen für Maschinelles Lernen in der aktiven Netzwerk Monitoring Plattform Hawkeye von Ixia angekündigt. Durch die Ergänzung um maschinelles Lernen hilft das Keysight Unternehmen bei der Verkürzung von Ausfällen und der Verbesserung von der Betriebszeit eines Netzwerks. Es kann schnell Netzwerkanomalien vorhersagen, sie identifizieent und beheben.
  • Die EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG, Wenden, und die Etic Telecom GmbH, Baden-Baden arbeiten ab 2020 im Rahmen einer Vertriebspartnerschaft zusammen. Ihr Fokus liegt auf ganzheitlichen Local Aea Network, kurz LAN und Wide Area Network, kurz WAN Lösungen. Die Produkte der beiden Unternehmen ergänzen sich hier optimal, um ein gemeinsames Portfolio an LANs und WANs zu bieten. Sie finden Einsatz in der Fabrikautomation und Prozessautomatisierung sowie Energiesektor und Verkehrswesen.
  • Fachartikel Ohne die Kommunikation über das 5G Netz keine Fabrik der Zukunft oder reicht das 4G Netz noch aus? 5G gestattet immerhin Spitzendatenraten bis über 10 Gbit/s, Latenzzeiten unter 1 ms, Verfügbarkeiten von über 99,999 % und ist zudem extrem energiesparend. HMS Industrial Networks bietet als verifizierter Partner von Ericsson die erforderliche Hardware für die Fabrikautomation. Mit Router, Switch oder Gateway des Herstellers lässt sich die Integration von 5G Kommunikation in Anlagen und Maschinen einfach umsetzen und 4G ablösen. Die Anwendungsfälle gehen aber zudem weit über die Fabrikautomation hinaus und es werden auch in 2020 immer mehr.