Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

rauscher21019The Basler "Blaze "3D camera with GigE interface and VGA resolution (Sales Rauscher) is suitable for determining the position, position and volume of objects as well as for detecting obstacles thanks to the Sony Depthsense ToF technology. The 3D industrial camera works on the basis of the time-of-flight principle.

Equipped with the latest laser diode technology (VCSEL), the camera works in the near-infrared spectrum, ie in the wavelength range around 940 nm and is therefore uncompromisingly suitable for use in daylight conditions. With a multipart image consisting of the distance, intensity and confidence maps and a frame rate of 30 fps, it generates 3D point clouds and 2D gray images in real-time within the camera, thereby relieving the load on the host system's processor.

The measuring principle of the ToF camera is based on the time required for the light from the light source to the object and back to the camera. The farther the distance, the longer the time required. The light source and the image capture are synchronized so that the distances can be calculated from the image data.

Clearly more precise scanning of the reflected light

The integrated Sony Depthsense IMX556PLR-C sensor with CAPD (Current Assisted Photonic Demodulator) pixel structure in conjunction with the back-illuminated CMOS sensor architecture enables a much more precise and sensitive scanning of the reflected light. Thus, the Blaze 3D camera allows, regardless of light and contrast and with a resolution of 640 pixels x 480 pixels, approximately millimeter-accurate, optical measurement over a measuring range of up to 10 m, in the z. B. two europallets or a small car fit.

With its integrated lens and invisible infrared illumination, the Basler Blaze is a compact, IP67-protected unit with no moving components. B. suitable for mounting on robot arms. The camera is particularly easy to integrate and can be operated by an intelligent method without mutual interference in multi-camera systems.

Typical applications include industrial automation, robotics, logistics, medical, and many areas of the smart factory, as well as cargo sizing, palletizing, object counting, and autonomous vehicle applications.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from image processing

  • Control machine vision and the solutions of industrial image processing penetrate ever further into industrial areas, where the best image quality, highest resolution and high speeds are required. SVS-Vistek is introducing the new GigE Vision industrial camera SHR461CX from the high-resolution SHR series. With over 100 megapixels, the GigE camera offers an enormous dynamic range of 82 dB. The new rolling shutter sensor IMX461 from Sony also has a resolution of 14.192 x 10.640 pixels and therefore an outstanding image quality.
  • Basler (Sales Rauscher) is expanding its embedded vision offering with two camera modules that are matched to NXP's i.MX 8 processors. With the combination of Basler's camera know-how and the powerful processors from NXP, ideal embedded vision solutions can be implemented for industrial applications.
  • Qioptiq is expanding its quartz lenses "Linos F-Theta Ronar" with a new telecentric version for the green spectrum (515 - 540 nm). The Excelitas subsidiary developed this laser lens especially for micro material processing. Other fields of application are laser structuring as well as laser welding and cutting.
  • With the “Rapixo CXP”, Matrox Imaging (Sales Rauscher) has developed a new frame grabber generation for version 2.0 of the Coaxpress (CXP) interface standard. With it - also downward compatible to Coaxpress 1.0 / 1.1 - data rates of up to 6,25 Gbit / s (CXP-6) or up to 12,5 Gbit / s (CXP-12) can be achieved.
  • SPS Hall 4A, Booth 126 When measuring temperatures in processes using lasers, the infrared camera must be insensitive to the stray light from the laser. The new "PI 08M" from Optris is ideally suited for such applications because it has a very narrow-band spectral sensitivity at 800 nm.
  • With the Basler Boost, Basler (Sales Rauscher) is expanding its portfolio with cameras with the Coaxpress 2.0 standard and modern CMOS sensor technology. The "Boost Bundle" consists of a Boost camera, the matching CXP-12 interface card and the CXP-12 accessory starter kit for a time-saving and cost-saving evaluation phase.
  • The "NIT Widy Sens SWIR" cameras with dual-mode "InGaAs" sensors from Rauscher offer a compromise between high sensitivity due to linear response and high dynamics at 120 dB with logarithmic response. 230 frames / s and synchronous image acquisition in the ns range are further features of the camera.
  • The Basler "Blaze" 3D camera with GigE interface and VGA resolution (sales by Rauscher) is suitable for determining the position, position and volume of objects and for detecting obstacles thanks to Sony Depthsense ToF technology. The industrial 3D camera works on the basis of the time-of-flight principle.
  • The "Scenesan Pro" real-time stereo vision system from Nerian (sales Rauscher) can now also evaluate input images with a resolution of up to 6 megapixels. The dedicated image processing system calculates depth information from stereoscopic image data.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

rauscher21019Die Basler „Blaze“ 3D-Kamera mit GigE-Schnittstelle und VGA-Auflösung (Vertrieb Rauscher) eignet sich durch die Sony Depthsense ToF-Technologie zur Bestimmung der Position, Lage und Volumen von Objekten sowie zum Erkennen von Hindernissen. Die industrielle 3D-Kamera arbeitet auf Basis des Time-of-Flight-Prinzips.

Ausgestattet mit neuester Laserdioden-Technologie (VCSEL), arbeitet die Kamera im Nah-Infrarot-Spektrum, sprich im Wellenlängenbereich um 940 nm und eignet sich daher kompromisslos auch für den Einsatz unter Tageslichtbedingungen. Mit einem Multipart-Bild, bestehend aus Entfernungs-, Intensitäts- und Konfidenzkarte und einer Bildrate von 30 fps generiert sie 3D-Punktwolken und 2D-Graubilder in Echtzeit innerhalb der Kamera und entlastet so den Prozessor des Host Systems.

Das Messprinzip der ToF-Kamera beruht auf der Zeit, die das Licht von der Lichtquelle zum Objekt und zurück zur Kamera benötigt. Je weiter die Entfernung, desto länger die benötigte Zeit. Die Lichtquelle und die Bilderfassung sind dabei so synchronisiert, dass die Entfernungen aus den Bilddaten berechnet werden können.

Deutlich präziseres Abtasten des reflektierten Lichts

Der integrierte Sony Depthsense IMX556PLR-C-Sensor mit CAPD (Current Assisted Photonic Demodulator) Pixelstruktur ermöglicht im Zusammenspiel mit der Back-Illuminated CMOS-Sensorarchitektur ein deutlich präziseres und sensitiveres Abtasten des reflektierten Lichts. Damit ermöglicht die Blaze 3D-Kamera, unabhängig von Licht und Kontrast und mit einer Auflösung von 640 Pixel x 480 Pixel, annähernd millimetergenaues, optisches Messen über einen Messbereich von bis zu 10 m, in den z. B. zwei Europaletten oder ein Kleinwagen passen.

Mit integriertem Objektiv und unsichtbarer Infrarot-Beleuchtung ist die Basler Blaze eine kompakte, IP67-geschütze Einheit ohne bewegliche Komponenten, die sich durch ihr geringes Gesamtgewicht z. B. für die Montage auf Roboterarmen eignet. Die Kamera lässt sich besonders leicht integrieren und kann durch ein intelligentes Verfahren ohne gegenseitige Störungen in Multi-Kamera Systemen betrieben werden.

Typische Einsatzbereiche sind industrielle Automation, Robotik, Logistik, Medizin und in vielen Bereichen der Smart Factory sowie in Anwendungen der Frachtdimensionierung, Palettierung, Objektzählung und autonomen Fahrzeugen.


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News aus der Bildverarbeitung

  • Control Machine Vision bzw. die Lösungen der industriellen Bildverarbeitung dringen immer weiter in Industriegebiete vor, bei denen beste Bildqualität, höchste Auflösung und hohe Geschwindigkeiten gefordert sind. SVS-Vistek stellt hierfür die neue GigE Vision Industriekamera SHR461CX aus der höchstauflösenden SHR Serie vor. Mit über 100 Megapixel bietet die GigE Kamera eine enorme Dynamik von 82 dB. Der neue Rolling Shutter Sensor IMX461 von Sony hat zudem eine Auflösung von 14.192 x 10.640 Pixel und damit eine überragende Bildqualität.  
  • Basler (Vertrieb Rauscher) erweitert sein Embedded Vision-Angebot um zwei Kameramodule, die auf NXPs i.MX 8 Prozessoren abgestimmt sind. Mit der Kombination aus Baslers Kamera-Know-how und den leistungsstarken Prozessoren von NXP lassen sich ideale Embedded Vision Lösungen für industrielle Anwendungen umsetzen.
  • Qioptiq ergänzt seine Quarzobjektive „Linos F-Theta Ronar“ um eine neue telezentrische Variante für das grüne Spektrum (515 - 540 nm). Die Excelitas Tochter hat dieses Laserobjektiv insbesondere für die Mikromaterialbearbeitung entwickelt. Weitere Einsatzfelder sind die Laserstrukturierung sowie Laserschweißen und -schneiden.
  • Mit der „Rapixo CXP“ hat Matrox Imaging (Vertrieb Rauscher) eine neue Framegrabber Generation für die Version 2.0 des Schnittstellenstandards Coaxpress (CXP) entwickelt. Mit ihr sind – auch abwärtskompatibel zu Coaxpress 1.0/1.1 – Datenraten von bis zu 6,25 Gbit/s (CXP-6) bzw. bis zu 12,5 Gbit/s (CXP-12) erreichbar.
  • SPS Halle 4A, Stand 126 Bei der Temperaturmessung in Prozessen, bei denen Laser eingesetzt werden, muss die Infrarotkamera unempfindlich gegenüber dem Streulicht des Lasers sein. Die neue „PI 08M“ von Optris eignet sich optimal für solche Anwendungen, denn sie hat eine sehr schmalbandige spektrale Empfindlichkeit bei 800 nm.
  • Mit der Basler Boost erweitert Basler (Vertrieb Rauscher) sein Portfolio um Kameras mit dem Coaxpress 2.0 Standard und moderner CMOS-Sensortechnologie. Das „Boost Bundle“ besteht aus einer Boost Kamera, der passenden CXP-12 Interface Card und dem CXP-12 Zubehör Starter Kit für eine zeit- und kostensparende Evaluierungsphase.
  • Die „NIT Widy Sens SWIR“-Kameras mit Dual-Mode „InGaAs“-Sensor von Rauscher bieten einen Kompromiss zwischen hoher Empfindlichkeit durch lineares Ansprechen und hoher Dynamik bei 120 dB mit logarithmischem Ansprechen. 230 Bilder/s und eine synchrone Bildaufnahme im ns-Bereich sind weitere Merkmale der Kamera.
  • Die Basler „Blaze“ 3D-Kamera mit GigE-Schnittstelle und VGA-Auflösung (Vertrieb Rauscher) eignet sich durch die Sony Depthsense ToF-Technologie zur Bestimmung der Position, Lage und Volumen von Objekten sowie zum Erkennen von Hindernissen. Die industrielle 3D-Kamera arbeitet auf Basis des Time-of-Flight-Prinzips.
  • Das „Scenesan Pro“ Echtzeit-Stereovision-Systems von Nerian (Vertrieb Rauscher) kann jetzt auch Eingabebilder mit einer Auflösung von bis zu 6 Megapixel auswerten. Das dedizierte Bildverarbeitungssystem berechnet Tiefeninformationen aus stereoskopischen Bilddaten.

Rollon
Mitsubishi
Tretter
Kipp-Werke
Mitsubishi
Rollon
Pepperl+Fuchs
Gimatic
Harting
eks
Schmersal
Igus
Getriebebau Nord
Mayr