Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development
Igus
Rodriguez

Multi-disc clutch designHannover Messe Hall 5, Booth D32 / 1

expert

With designers and developers of industrial Drive train technology is currently enjoying the Disk clutch a growing demand against the background of the product offensive of Ringspann, In the area of Couplings has this to accommodate numerous new types of couplings led into the portfolio. This addresses the correct selection and design of the non-switchable, torsionally rigid shaft couplings on the Hannover Messe 2020.

With the range of 22 series of shaft couplings with nominal torques from 2 to 1.299.500 Nm and almost all technically relevant types, Ringspann currently offers a large selection of couplings to compensate for axial, radial and angular misalignments. With this, the company gives the designers and engineers of the plant builders great freedom for the implementation of rigid, rotating rigid or torsionally elastic connections between shaft, gear, motor and machine.

“In our discussions with customers, we always find that there are uncertainties regarding the optimal applications of the multi-plate clutch. Based on our decades of project experience and our design expertise, we can point out important decision criteria to users and clarify many open questions, ”says Martin Schneweis, Product Manager Shaft Couplings at Ringspann.

Torsionally rigid and wear-free multi-plate clutch

How do I design the right multi-plate clutch?The multi-plate clutches of the three series RDL ... DSx are wear-free and torsionally rigid Couplings, They are light, require no lubrication and are suitable for uniform and changeable torques as well as rough operation with jerky and jerky loads. Their construction is designed to transmit torque without play. These shaft couplings are available in three versions: with a single-sided plate package (RDL ... DSO), with a double-sided plate package (RDL ... DSZ) and with a double-sided plate package (RDL ... DSA) in a special design in accordance with the requirements of the API 610 standard (ISO 13709) ).

The API 610 and the associated API 671 (EN ISO 10441) from the American Petroleum Institute result in numerous technical changes compared to the standard version for the demanding use of multi-plate clutches in international natural gas, oil and petrochemicals. "For all manufacturers and suppliers of units and systems for the extraction, production, refining and further processing of petroleum, gas and chemicals, the use of API-compliant shaft couplings is essential and relevant to competition," says product manager Martin Schneweis.

Service factor of the multi-plate clutch

Lay out the multi-plate clutchFor the selection and design of multi-plate clutches, there is the industry-specific criterion of API Compliance a number of technical-constructive aspects with overarching importance for all areas of application. Regardless of where it is to be used, the correct determination of the nominal torque and operating speed is fundamentally important as well as the consideration of the shaft diameter or shaft displacement.

“It is also important to choose the right operating factor. When selecting the multi-plate clutches, it takes into account those torque peaks that can occur during practical operation of the clutch, but which cannot be calculated exactly in advance. The right operating factor therefore has a decisive influence on the reliability and price of a multi-plate clutch, ”explains Martin Schneweis.

Product quality and finishing of the multi-plate clutch

Disk clutchIn addition to the technical and physical basics, product quality and finishing must also be considered when choosing the right shaft coupling. Ringspann's multi-plate clutches have surface phosphating for a high standard Corrosion Protection, In addition, the couplings are balanced in quality G6.3 according to DIN 1940. In this way they support vibration-free rotation of the shafts.

"This quality factor is often not taken into account when selecting multi-plate clutches. In application, this leads to concentricity problems, excessive noise emissions and often to premature failure of the coupling or even damage to other components of the drive, ”emphasizes the product manager.

The current Ringspann portfolio of shaft couplings includes a large selection of flange, compensating and cone clamping couplings as well as toothed couplings, steel band couplings, bolt couplings, claw couplings and even multi-plate couplings.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

Lamellenkupplung AuslegungHannover Messe Halle 5, Stand D32/1

Expertenwissen

Bei Konstrukteuren und Entwicklern der industriellen Antriebstechnik erfreut sich derzeit vor allem die Lamellenkupplung einer wachsenden Nachfrage vor dem Hintergrund der seit zwei Jahren laufenden Produktoffensive von Ringspann. Auf dem Gebiet der Wellenkupplungen hat diese nämlich zur Aufnahme zahlreicher neuer Typen von Kupplungen in das Portfolio geführt. Das thematisiert die richtige Auswahl und Auslegung der nicht schaltbaren, drehstarren Wellenkupplungen auf der Hannover Messe 2020.

Mit dem Sortiment von 22 Baureihen an Wellenkupplungsen mit Nenndrehmomenten von 2 bis 1.299.500 Nm und nahezu alle technisch relevanten Typen bietet Ringspann derzeit eine große Auswahl an Kupplungen zum Ausgleich von Axial-, Radial- und Winkelverlagerungen. Den Konstrukteuren und Ingenieuren der Anlagenbauer eröffnet das Unternehmen damit große Freiräume für die Realisierung starrer, drehstarrer oder drehelastischer Verbindungen zwischen Welle, Getriebe, Motor und Maschine.

„Bei unseren Kundengesprächen stellen wir immer wieder fest, dass es hinsichtlich der optimalen Anwendungen der Lamellenkupplung Unsicherheiten gibt. Basierend auf unserer jahrzehntelangen Projekterfahrung und unserer Auslegungskompetenz können wir Anwender auf wichtige Entscheidungskriterien hinweisen und viele offene Fragen klären“, sagt Martin Schneweis, Produktmanager Wellenkupplungen bei Ringspann.

Drehsteif und verschleißfreie Lamellenkupplung

Wie lege ich die richtige Lamellenkupplung aus?Die Lamellenkupplungen der drei Baureihen RDL … DSx zählen zu den verschleißfreien und drehsteifen Wellenkupplungen. Sie sind leicht, benötigen keine Schmierung und eignen sich für gleichförmige und wechselhafte Drehmomente sowie einen rauen Betrieb mit stoß- und ruckartigen Belastungen. Ihre Konstruktion ist zum spielfreien Drehmoment übertragen ausgelegt. Diese Wellenkupplungen gibt es in drei Varianten: mit einseitigem Lamellen Paket (RDL … DSO), mit beidseitigem Lamellen Paket (RDL … DSZ) und mit beidseitigem Lamellenpaket (RDL … DSA) in der speziellen Bauart nach den Vorgaben der Norm API 610 (ISO 13709).

Aus der API 610 und der damit verbundenen API 671 (EN ISO 10441) des American Petroleum Institute ergeben sich zahlreiche technische Änderungen gegenüber der Standardausführung für den anspruchsvollen Einsatz von Lamellenkupplungen in der internationalen Erdgas-, Öl und Petrochemie. „Für alle Hersteller und Zulieferer von Aggregaten und Anlagen zur Förderung, Produktion, Raffinierung und Weiterverarbeitung von Erdöl, Gas und Chemikalien ist eine Verwendung von API-konformen Wellenkupplungen unverzichtbar und wettbewerbsrelevant“, sagt Produktmanager Martin Schneweis.  

Betriebsfaktor der Lamellenkupplung

Lamellenkupplung auslegenFür die Auswahl und Auslegung von Lamellenkupplungen gibt es neben dem branchenspezifischen Kriterium der API-Konformität eine Anzahl technisch-konstruktiver Aspekte mit übergreifender Bedeutung für alle Einsatzbereiche. Egal wo die zum Einsatz kommen soll, ist die richtige Bestimmung von Nenn Drehmoment und Betriebsdrehzahl grundlegend wichtig sowie die Berücksichtigung von Wellendurchmesser oder Wellenverlagerung.

„Wichtig ist auch die Auswahl des geeigneten Betriebsfaktors. Mit ihm werden bei der Auswahl der Lamellenkupplungen jene Drehmomente Spitzen berücksichtigt, die während des Praxisbetriebs der Kupplung auftreten können, sich aber im Vorfeld nicht exakt berechnen lassen. Der richtige Betriebsfaktor hat daher entscheidenden Einfluss auf Zuverlässigkeit und Preis einer Lamellenkupplung“, erläutert Martin Schneweis.  

Produktqualität und Veredelung der Lamellenkupplung

LamellenkupplungÜber die technisch-physikalischen Grundlagen hinaus sind bei der Auswahl der passenden Wellenkupplung auch Produktqualität und Veredelung zu bedenken. Die Lamellenkupplungen von Ringspann verfügen standardmäßig über eine Oberflächen-Phosphatierung für einen hohen Korrosionsschutz. Zudem sind die Kupplungen serienmäßig in der Güte G6.3 nach DIN 1940 ausgewuchtet. Damit unterstützen sie einen vibrationsfreien Rundlauf der Wellen.

„Häufig wird dieser Qualitätsfaktor bei der Auswahl von Lamellenkupplungen nicht berücksichtigt. Das führt in der Anwendung zu Rundlauf-Problemen, überhöhten Geräuschemissionen und häufig zum vorzeitigen Versagen der Kupplung oder sogar Schäden an anderen Bauteilen des Antriebs“, betont der Produktmanager.

Das aktuelle Ringspann Portfolio von Wellenkupplungen beinhaltet eine große Auswahl an Flansch-, Ausgleichs- und Konus-Spannkupplungen sowie Zahnkupplungen, Stahlbandkupplungen, Bolzenkupplungen, Klauenkupplungen und eben Lamellenkupplungen.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein! 

eks
Schaeffler
Schmersal
Rodriguez
Minebea
Baumer
Gimatic
Kipp-Werke
Elmeko
Optris
Tretter