Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

field distributorLogimat Hall 3, Stand C17; Hannover Messe Hall 5, Stand D17

cover story

Regardless of whether they are used in Europe, China or the USA: the cradle of every Nordac Link is in Nord Drive Systems Manufacturing plant in Aurich, East Frisia. The drive specialist started series production of its new one in 2017 field distributor Model series Nordac Link, The convenient drive solution for flexible, decentralized installation is manufactured on Aurich location, A look behind the factory gates.

The world's leading full-range supplier of electrical, mechanical and electronic drive technology has been maintaining its own in the northwest of Lower Saxony since the early XNUMXs electronics manufacturing, Over the years, the company has continuously expanded its portfolio and location. In 2017 the storage area was expanded by 1000 m² and the production area by 400 m². Today Nord Electronic Drivesystems GmbH employs 130 people and produces more than 5000 units per year on an area of ​​2 m100.000. The portfolio includes modules for electronic drive technology up to 160 kW in the form of converters, motor starters and electronics. At the start of series production of the Nordac Link field distributor, a new assembly line was put into operation last year.

Flexible, intelligent field distributor for Industry 4.0

Field distributor Nordac LinkThe starting point for the development of the Nordac Link was the advancing digitization, flexibility and individualization in industry. Customer-specific orders, smaller batch sizes and decentralized devices follow the trend towards Industry 4.0. Modern drive technology not only has to be flexible and customizable, it also has to be capable of being integrated into all systems and systems. The new field distributor takes this development into account.

The series was specially developed for applications in modern, networked Intralogistik Systems developed. The efficient field distributors are convenient and can be installed flexibly and decentrally. Thanks to the integrated PLC (Programmable Logic Controller), you can take over complete sequence controls and control processes independently. The drive control is available as a frequency converter up to 7,5 kW and as a motor starter up to 3 kW. Both offer quick commissioning, simple operation and maintenance. All modules, components and connections are assembled using simple plug connections.

Optional integrable maintenance switches and manual control switches ensure a high level of user friendliness. The distributor can be freely configured for any application and is compatible with all standard bus systems. This gives users significantly more options for customization than previous products.

Of course, this also has an impact on production. The goal when planning the production processes for the distributor was to control all the necessary assembly and test systems based on the individual configuration. Nord has successfully implemented this strategy from the creation of an assembly plan for component assembly to the final inspection and parameterization.

Lot size one or series production - no matter

Field distributor manufacturingNot only is the Nordac Link itself intelligent, individual and flexible, but these properties also apply to its manufacture. The automated and flexible structure in Aurich's production is state of the art. Any order size can be carried out equally. Self Lot size 1 can be implemented without any further setup work. The motto here is maximum speed and efficiency in a lean logistics chain as well as largely paperless production.

The Nordac Link field distributor is produced directly on customer order. In SAP it is configured at the assembly level and then assembled and assembled on an order-related basis. This enables the customer to configure significantly more features.

There are also advantages for the production process, because the entire production is controlled by a central order. All data and information are bundled online and can be called up anywhere and at any time. For example, the assembly plans and test plans are created automatically from the individual configuration - be it in THT production (Through Hole Technology = push-through assembly) or in the SMD area (Surface-mounted device = surface assembly). This is a novelty in component assembly. Using a 2D code on the module, the work plans at the individual stations are displayed in the THT assembly. This ensures that the right component is inserted into the right device and makes the processes very flexible.

An autonomous driverless transport system (AGV) also ensures greater efficiency. It has been in use for a year and is responsible for the transport from goods receipt to the automated small parts warehouse (AKL). The takeover of further routes is planned.

From the circuit board to the field distributor

electronic drive technologyThe efficient process starts at goods receipt. To ensure that as little packaging as possible gets into production, the packages are first freed of the outer packaging and relocated in standard boxes. The AGV takes care of the downstream transport. The goods receive a 2D code with which they can be tracked without gaps until use or vice versa from the serial number of the device to the goods receipt.

automatic small parts warehouse is the linchpin of the manufacturing process. 2000 six-segment standard boxes are centrally integrated into the production processes. The AKL is a component warehouse, stores semi-finished products and links production processes. After the SMD department, the assembled modules are transported back to the AKL, from where they are removed for further THT processing. An automatic FIFO procedure (First In - First Out) is thus implemented within the production process.

In SMD production, eight top-class placement machines achieve a capacity of 65.000 parts per hour. To ensure error-free production, all assemblies are checked after assembly and soldering under a nitrogen atmosphere using an inline AOI system (automatic optical inspection). Faulty components are intercepted before the next work step and repaired if possible. Wired components and other components are added to the THT production. Here is soldered under a nitrogen atmosphere. This is followed by a XNUMX percent functional test of the modules. From the THT production it goes on to the Kanban warehouse of the final assembly. Because all products are made to order, there is little pre-production and little storage capacity.

Finally, at the headquarters in Bargteheide, the individual devices - gearbox, motor and converter - from the different production facilities are combined to form a complete drive solution. As the company's logistics hub, Bargteheide has over 34.000 storage spaces, including 17.000 in the high-bay warehouse.

Exclude sources of error with high quality standards

Nordac Link field distributorIn order to implement the quality standards required on the market, Nord in Aurich has corresponding levels in all production stages quality control integrated. It begins with component checks in the incoming goods department and continues with the upgrade of the placement machines. With the AOI test in the inline system, even the slightest deviations are registered.

After the THT production, all components are tested again. The final test of the complete devices is followed by a final test of all analog and digital I / O and a final performance test under full load. All tests are carried out based on the individual configuration. This ensures additional security - just like the laser labeling of the devices and the visualization of the assembly instructions.

Thanks to the integrated PLC in the frequency inverters, the drive solutions from Nord are self-sufficient and their function is scalable. They allow Industry 4.0 applications such as condition monitoring or predictive maintenance. At the product level, the drive specialist has fully arrived in the Industry 4.0 world. The production of the Nordac Link field distributor shows that digitization, automation and the greatest possible flexibility have found their way into the Nord factory halls.

Looking behind the scenes in Aurich


Another contribution of the manufacturer Nordac Link catalog This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung
Rodriguez
Igus

FeldverteilerLogimat Halle3, Stand C17; Hannover Messe Halle 5, Stand D17

Titelstory

Egal ob sie in Europa, China oder den USA zum Einsatz kommen: Die Wiege eines jeden Nordac Link steht im Nord Drivesystems Fertigungswerk Aurich, Ostfriesland. Der Antriebsspezialist startete im Jahr 2017 die Serienproduktion seiner neuen Feldverteiler Baureihe Nordac Link. Die Fertigung der komfortablen Antriebslösung für die flexible, dezentrale Installation erfolgt am Standort Aurich. Ein Blick hinter die Werkstore.

Seit Anfang der achtziger Jahre unterhält der weltweit führende Komplettanbieter elektrischer, mechanischer und elektronischer Antriebstechnik im Nordwesten Niedersachsens eine eigene Elektronikfertigung. Im Laufe der Jahre hat das Unternehmen sein Portfolio und den Standort kontinuierlich ausgebaut. 2017 wurden die Lagerfläche um 1000 m² und die Produktionsfläche um 400 m² ausgebaut. Heute beschäftigt die Nord Electronic Drivesystems GmbH 130 Mitarbeiter und produziert auf einer Fläche von 5000 m2 mehr als 100.000 Einheiten pro Jahr. Das Portfolio umfasst Module elektronischer Antriebstechnik bis 160 kW in Form von Umrichter, Motorstarter und Elektronik. Zum Start der Serienproduktion des Feldverteilers Nordac Link wurde im vergangenen Jahr eine neue Montagelinie in Betrieb genommen.

Flexibler, intelligenter Feldverteiler für Industrie 4.0

Feldverteiler Nordac LinkAusgangspunkt für die Entwicklung des Nordac Link waren die voranschreitende Digitalisierung, Flexibilisierung und Individualisierung in der Industrie. Kundenspezifische Bestellungen, kleinere Losgrößen und dezentrale Geräte folgen dem Trend zu Industrie 4.0. Moderne Antriebstechnik muss nicht nur flexibel und individualisierbar sein, sondern sie muss auch fähig sein, sich in alle Anlagen und Systeme integrieren lassen. Der neue Feldverteiler trägt dieser Entwicklung Rechnung.

Die Baureihe wurde speziell für Anwendungen in modernen, vernetzten Intralogistik Anlagen entwickelt. Die effizienten Feldverteiler sind komfortabel und lassen sich flexibel, dezentral installieren. Dank integrierter PLC (Programmierbare Logik Controller) können sie komplette Ablaufsteuerungen übernehmen und Prozesse autark regeln. Die Antriebssteuerung gibt es als Frequenzumrichter bis 7,5 kW und als Motorstarter bis 3 kW. Beide bieten eine schnelle Inbetriebnahme, einfache Bedienung und Wartung. Alle Module, Bauteile und Anschlüsse werden über einfache Steckverbindungen zusammengefügt.

Optional integrierbare Wartungsschalter und Handbedienschalter sorgen für eine hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit. Der Verteiler lässt sich für jede Anwendung frei konfigurieren und ist kompatibel zu allen marktüblichen Bussystemen. Anwender haben damit deutlich mehr Möglichkeiten zur Individualisierung als bisherige Produkte.

Das hat natürlich auch Auswirkungen auf die Herstellung. Ziel bei der Planung der Produktionsprozesse für den Verteiler war es, alle erforderlichen Montage- und Testsysteme anhand der individuellen Konfiguration zu steuern. Diese Strategie hat Nord vom Erzeugen eines Bestückungsplans für die Bauteilebestückung bis hin zur Endprüfung und Parametrierung erfolgreich umgesetzt.

Losgröße Eins oder Serienfertigung – egal

Feldverteiler FertigungNicht nur der Nordac Link selbst ist intelligent, individuell und flexibel, sondern diese Eigenschaften treffen auch auf seine Herstellung zu. Die automatisierte und flexible Struktur in der Auricher Produktion ist technisch auf dem neuesten Stand. Jede Auftragsgröße ist gleichermaßen ausführbar. Selbst Losgröße 1 ist ohne weiteren Rüstaufwand realisierbar. Maximale Schnelligkeit und Effizienz bei einer schlanken Logistikkette sowie eine weitestgehend papierlose Fertigung ist hier die Devise.

Der Feldverteiler Nordac Link wird direkt auf Kundenauftrag produziert. In SAP wird er auf Baugruppenebene konfiguriert und anschließend auftragsbezogen bestückt und montiert. So kann der Kunde deutlich mehr Merkmale konfigurieren.

Für den Produktionsprozess ergeben sich ebenfalls Vorteile, denn die ganze Fertigung wird über einen zentralen Auftrag gesteuert. Alle Daten und Informationen sind online gebündelt und lassen sich überall und jederzeit abrufen. So werden zum Beispiel die Bestückungspläne und Prüfpläne automatisch aus der individuellen Konfiguration erstellt – sei es in der THT-Fertigung (Through Hole Technology = Durchsteckmontage) oder im SMD-Bereich (Surface-mounted device = Oberflächenmontage). Das ist ein Novum in der Baugruppenbestückung. Anhand eines 2D-Codes auf der Baugruppe werden in der THT-Bestückung die Arbeitspläne an den einzelnen Stationen angezeigt. Das stellt sicher, dass das richtige Bauteil in das richtige Gerät eingesetzt wird und macht die Prozesse sehr flexibel.

Für mehr Effizienz sorgt zudem ein autonomes fahrerloses Transportsystem (FTS). Es ist seit einem Jahr im Einsatz und für den Transport von der Warenannahme bis zum Automatischen Kleinteilelager (AKL) zuständig. Die Übernahme weiterer Routen ist geplant.

Von der Leiterplatte zum Feldverteiler

elektronische AntriebstechnikDer effiziente Prozess startet am Wareneingang. Damit möglichst wenig Verpackung in die Fertigung gelangt, werden zunächst die Packstücke von der Umverpackung befreit und in Standardboxen umgelagert. Das FTS übernimmt den nachgeschalteten Transport. Die Ware erhält einen 2D-Code, mit dem sie bis zum Einsatz bzw. vice versa von der Serialnummer des Geräts bis zum Wareneingang lückenlos verfolgt werden kann.

Das automatische Kleinteilelager ist Dreh- und Angelpunkt des Fertigungsprozesses. 2000 sechsfach segmentierte Standardboxen sind hier zentral in die Produktionsabläufe integriert. Das AKL ist Komponentenlager, lagert halbfertige Produkte und verkettet Produktionsabläufe. Nach der SMD Abteilung werden die bestückten Baugruppen wieder zurück ins AKL transportiert, von wo aus sie für die weitere THT-Bearbeitung entnommen werden. So ist ein automatisches Fifo-Verfahren (First In – First Out) innerhalb des Produktionsprozesses realisiert.

In der SMD-Fertigung erreichen acht Bestückungsautomaten in Spitzenleistung eine Kapazität von 65.000 Teilen pro Stunde. Für die fehlerfreie Fertigung werden alle Baugruppen nach Bestücken und Löten unter Stickstoffatmosphäre mittels eines Inline-AOI-Systems (automatische optische Inspektion) kontrolliert. Fehlerhafte Bauteile werden so vor dem nächsten Arbeitsschritt abgefangen und wenn möglich repariert. In der THT-Fertigung kommen bedrahtete Bauteile sowie weitere Komponenten hinzu. Hier wird unter Stickstoffatmosphäre gelötet. Im Anschluss erfolgt ein hundertprozentiger Funktionstest der Baugruppen. Von der THT-Fertigung geht es weiter in das Kanban-Lager der Endmontage. Weil alle Produkte auftragsbezogen produziert werden, bedarf es nur wenig Produktionsvorlauf und geringer Lagerkapazitäten.

Am Stammsitz in Bargteheide werden schließlich die einzelnen Geräte – Getriebe, Motor und Umrichter – aus den unterschiedlichen Produktionsstätten zu einer kompletten Antriebslösung vereint. Als Logistikhub des Unternehmens verfügt Bargteheide über 34.000 Lagerplätze, davon 17.000 im Hochregallager.

Mit hohen Qualitätsstandards Fehlerquellen ausschließen

Nordac Link FeldverteilerUm die am Markt geforderten Qualitätsstandards umzusetzen, hat Nord in Aurich in allen Fertigungsstufen entsprechende Qualitätskontrollen integriert. Es beginnt mit Bauteilkontrollen im Wareneingang und setzt sich bei der Aufrüstung der Bestückungsautomaten fort. Mit dem AOI-Test im Inline-System werden bereits geringste Abweichungen registriert.

Nach der THT-Fertigung findet nochmals ein Test aller Baugruppen statt. Bei der Endprüfung der kompletten Geräte erfolgt die finale Prüfung aller analogen und digitalen I/O sowie ein abschließender Leistungstest unter Volllast. Alle Tests werden anhand der individuellen Konfiguration durchgeführt. Das sorgt für zusätzliche Sicherheit – ebenso wie die Laserbeschriftung der Geräte und die Visualisierung der Montageanleitungen.

Dank der integrierten PLC in den Frequenzumrichtern sind die Antriebslösungen von Nord autark und in ihrer Funktion skalierbar. So gestatten sie Industrie 4.0 Anwendungen wie Condition Monitoring oder Predictive Maintenance. Auf Produktebene ist der Antriebsspezialist damit voll in der Industrie 4.0 Welt angekommen. Die Herstellung vom Feldverteiler Nordac Link zeigt, dass Digitalisierung, Automatisierung und größtmögliche Flexibilität Einzug in die Werkshallen von Nord gehalten haben.

Hinter die Kulissen in Aurich geblickt

 


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers           Nordac Link Katalog         Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
Getriebebau Nord
Auvesy
Mayr
Gimatic
Pepperl+Fuchs
Igus
Schmersal
Auvesy
Harting
Getriebebau Nord
Mayr
Turck
Rollon
Mitsubishi
Kocomotion-phone-alle