Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

eks engel0218Light + Building Hall 11.0, Stand A03

With the new modular splice box FIMP-XP from Eks Engel Active and passive components can be flexibly connected to the network. 20 offers different modules for fiber optic and twisted pair cables, which can be combined as desired.

The splice box, which can be mounted on a top-hat rail, can be equipped with up to four modules, which, depending on the version, provide ports for SC Duplex, ST Duplex, LC Quattro, E2000 Compact, RJ45 and Sub-D9 plugs - ports for further types are available Inquiry. To easily connect the fiber optic and twisted pair cables, the modules can be removed. In addition, they can be rotated by 180 ° and thus positioned variably. A two-wire feeder allows use in ring or bus topology networks. The housings, which are made of powder-coated metal, are 135 mm high, 127 mm deep and 28 mm or 56 mm wide. Due to the robust design of the modules and a temperature range from -40 ° to + 75 ° C, the splice box can be installed in the control cabinet and also outside.

All optical modules are available for singlemode (9 / 125 μm) and multimode (50 / 125 μm, 62,5 / 125 μm) fibers. They have two permanently installed splice cassettes with a splice tray and one splice comb each, which can be rotated around 360 ° and securely locked. Short hold-downs make it easier to insert the pigtails. In order to fix these and to comply with the corresponding bending radii, additional holes for cable guides are available.

The opening of the cable gland has an elongated shape, so that the glass fibers can be spliced ​​outside the housing and then inserted into the modules. To enable a variable cable feed, there are several punched holes. For splicing, both the front panel and the splice tray, which has a 2 m long pigtail set, can be removed completely. In addition, the cassette can be fixed to a splicer.


development scout TV - Statement Fair This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from EKS Engel

  • EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG, Wenden, and Etic Telecom GmbH, Baden-Baden will work together as part of a sales partnership from 2020. Her focus is on holistic Local Aea Network, short LAN and Wide Area Network, short WAN solutions. The products of the two companies complement each other perfectly to offer a common portfolio of LANs and WANs. They are used in factory automation and process automation as well as in the energy sector and transportation.
  • Light + Building Hall 9.1, Stand A87 EKS Engel shows a new Industrial Ethernet switch e-light-1100-4AC version 16TX / 1FX and 8TX / 1FX. The Gigabit Switch was developed for direct operation with 230 VAC mains voltage. The two versions are thus suitable for. B. for economical solutions for networking electricity meters in households. Unlike classic industrial devices for a 24/48 VDC power supply, the Gigabit Switch does not require any additional voltage converters.
  • Interview with Christian Gieseler Head of Development, EKS Engel CS GmbH + Co. KG, Wenden
    download video
  • SPS Hall 9, Stand 401 EKS Engel presents the new managed gigabit switch "E-Light-4G-M", which was developed especially for industrial and building automation, intelligent transport systems and smart city applications. Since it is only 30 mm wide, this switch, which supports Profinet and is prepared for TSN, enables a high packing density in the control cabinet and thus reduces operating costs.
  • With its new version of the “PE-Light” outdoor fiber optic cabling system, EKS Engel enables the networking of IP-compatible devices with gigabit speed and high-power PoE. The system can be installed in metal light poles. The centerpiece is a managed switch that can be managed via a web-based user interface.
  • Jürgen Stallbommer took over as Head of Marketing from EKS Engel on April 1, 2019. He succeeds Julia Gieseler, who has gone on maternity leave. The 49-year-old, who has many years of experience in the IT industry, reports directly to the management.
  • SPS IPC Drives Hall 9, Stand 401 EKS Engel presents the compact “E-light 4G” family. It consists of four robust Gigabit switches that support Gigabit Ethernet and are only 30 mm wide. In addition to a device with eight electrical ports (10/100/1000 BASE-TX), three versions with additional optical ports (1000 BASE-FX) are offered SFP modules (Small Form-factor Pluggable) are available.
  • EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG has strengthened its sales team with Torsten Schleiwies (picture). The 45-year-old, who has been working in the IT industry since 1992, is responsible for project business in the Northern sales region as Key Account Manager.
  • Security Hall 6, Stand G90 EKS Engel shows the new outdoor cabling system "Pe-light". It can be used to connect IP-capable end devices such as surveillance cameras, WLAN access points or digital traffic displays via single or multimode fibers over distances of up to 30 km to Ethernet networks.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Rollon
Tretter
Kipp-Werke
Mitsubishi
Mitsubishi
Rollon
Gimatic
NORD
Mayr
Schmersal
Igus
Pepperl + Fuchs
Harting
ex

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

eks engel0218Light+Building Halle 11.0, Stand A03

Mit der neuen modularen Spleißbox FIMP-XP von Eks Engel lassen sich aktive und passive Komponenten flexibel an das Netzwerk anbinden. Dazu stehen über 20 unterschiedliche Module für Glasfaser- und Twisted Pair-Kabel bereit, die beliebig kombiniert werden können.

Die auf der Hutschiene montierbare Spleißbox lässt sich mit bis zu vier Modulen bestücken, die je nach Ausführung Ports für Stecker des Typs SC Duplex, ST Duplex, LC Quattro, E2000 Compact, RJ45 und Sub-D9 bieten – Ports für weitere Typen gibt es auf Anfrage. Um die Glasfaser- und Twisted Pair-Kabel leicht anschließen zu können, lassen sich die Module herausnehmen. Außerdem können sie um 180° gedreht und so variabel positioniert werden. Eine Zuführung für zwei Kabel ermöglicht den Einsatz in Netzwerken mit Ring- oder Bustopologie. Die Gehäuse, die aus pulverbeschichtetem Metall bestehen, sind 135 mm hoch, 127 mm tief und 28 mm oder 56 mm breit. Durch die robuste Bauform der Module und einen Temperaturbereich von -40° bis +75 °C kann die Spleißbox im Schaltschrank und auch außerhalb installiert werden.

Alle optischen Module sind für Singlemode- (9/125 μm) und Multimode-Fasern (50/125 μm, 62,5/125 μm) verfügbar. Sie haben zwei fest eingebaute Spleißkassetten mit Spleißablage und jeweils einen Spleißkamm, der um 360° gedreht und sicher arretiert werden kann. Kurze Niederhalter erleichtern das Einlegen der Pigtails. Um diese zu fixieren und die entsprechenden Biegeradien einzuhalten, sind zusätzlich Bohrungen für Kabelführungen vorhanden.

Die Öffnung der Kabelverschraubung hat eine längliche Form, sodass die Glasfasern außerhalb des Gehäuses gespleißt und danach in die Module eingelegt werden können. Um eine variable Kabelzuführung zu ermöglichen, sind mehrere Anstanzungen vorhanden. Zum Spleißen können sowohl die Frontplatte als auch die Spleißkassette, die einen 2 m langen Pigtailsatz hat, vollständig herausgenommen werden. Außerdem lässt sich die Kassette an einem Spleißgerät fixieren.


developmentscout TV – Messestatement          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News von EKS Engel

  • Die EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG, Wenden, und die Etic Telecom GmbH, Baden-Baden arbeiten ab 2020 im Rahmen einer Vertriebspartnerschaft zusammen. Ihr Fokus liegt auf ganzheitlichen Local Aea Network, kurz LAN und Wide Area Network, kurz WAN Lösungen. Die Produkte der beiden Unternehmen ergänzen sich hier optimal, um ein gemeinsames Portfolio an LANs und WANs zu bieten. Sie finden Einsatz in der Fabrikautomation und Prozessautomatisierung sowie Energiesektor und Verkehrswesen.
  • Light+Building Halle 9.1, Stand A87 EKS Engel zeigt einen neuen Industrial Ethernet Switches e-light-1100-4AC Ausführung 16TX/1FX und 8TX/1FX. Der Gigabit Switch wurde für den direkten Betrieb mit Netzspannung 230 VAC entwickelt. Die beiden Ausführungen eignen sich somit z. B. für wirtschaftliche Lösungen zur Vernetzung von Stromzählern in Haushalten. Anders als bei klassischen industriellen Geräten für eine 24/48-VDC-Spannungsversorgung benötigt der Gigabit Switch keine zusätzlichen Spannungswandler.
  • Interview mit Christian Gieseler Entwicklungsleiter, EKS Engel CS GmbH + Co. KG, Wenden 
      Download Video 
  • SPS Halle 9, Stand 401 EKS Engel stellt den neuen Managed Gigabit Switch „E-Light-4G-M“ vor, der insbesondere für die Industrie- und Gebäudeautomatisierung, intelligente Transportsysteme sowie Smart-City-Anwendungen entwickelt wurde. Da er nur 30 mm breit ist, ermöglicht dieser Switch, der Profinet unterstützt und für TSN vorbereitet ist, eine hohe Packungsdichte im Schaltschrank und reduziert so die Betriebskosten.
  • EKS Engel macht mit seiner neuen Version des Outdoor-Glasfaserverkabelungssystems „PE-Light“ die Vernetzung IP-fähiger Endgeräte mit Gigabit-Geschwindigkeit und High-Power-PoE möglich. Das System lässt sich in Lichtmasten aus Metall montieren. Herzstück ist ein Managed Switch, der über eine webbasierte Bedienoberfläche verwaltet werden kann.
  • Zum 1. April 2019 hat Jürgen Stallbommer die Leitung des Marketings von EKS Engel übernommen. Er folgt damit auf Julia Gieseler, die in Mutterschutz gegangen ist. Der 49-Jährige, der über langjährige Erfahrung in der IT-Branche verfügt, berichtet direkt an die Geschäftsführung.
  • SPS IPC Drives Halle 9, Stand 401 EKS Engel präsentiert die kompakte „E-light 4G“-Familie. Sie besteht aus vier robusten Gigabit Switches, die Gigabit-Ethernet unterstützen und nur 30 mm breit sind. Neben einem Gerät mit acht elektrischen Ports (10/100/1000 BASE-TX) werden drei Ausführungen mit zusätzlichen optischen Ports (1000 BASE-FX) angeboten, die in den Kombinationen 8TX/2FX und 4TX/2FX sowie 6TX/2FX mit Steckplätzen für SFP-Module (Small Form-factor Pluggable) bereitstehen.
  • Die EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG hat ihr Vertriebsteam mit Torsten Schleiwies (Bild) verstärkt. Der 45-Jährige, der seit 1992 in der IT-Branche arbeitet verantwortet als Key Account Manager das Projektgeschäft in der Vertriebsregion Nord.
  • Security Halle 6, Stand G90 EKS Engel zeigt das neue Outdoor-Verkabelungssystem „Pe-light“. Mit ihm können IP-fähige Endgeräte wie Überwachungskameras, WLAN Access Points oder digitale Verkehrsanzeigen via Single- oder Multimode-Fasern über Entfernungen von bis zu 30 km an Ethernet-Netzwerke angebunden werden.