Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

schaeffler0819EMO Hall 7 stand C46

technical articles

A complete virtual image of powertrains and gearboxes is only possible if gear, roller bearing and gear specialists are yours simulation models digitally link with each other. Therefore, the cross-company and cross-system data exchange is one of the most important prerequisites for the generation of Digital Twins. Schaeffler and SEW have created such a data exchange.

For the design and simulation of gearboxes, however, several specialized software and CAE tools have become established on the market. Each of these programs has its specific priorities. The problem: The exchange of gear data between manufacturers and their suppliers is often still manual and leads to complex duplication.

Schaeffler has now replaced this manual data exchange between the CAE tools with SEW-Eurodrive and the FVA (Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik eV) with electronic data transmission using a standardized interface for transmission data. This eliminates the multiple modeling of gears. This greatly reduces development time and creates the basis for generating digital twins, which can be used, for example, to analyze operating data in the context of Industrie 4.0 solutions.

Standardized data format

REXS (Reusable Engineering Exchange Standard) The format mentioned in the 1.1 version offers uniform modeling and nomenclature for any gearbox with helical, bevel and planetary stages and its components. REXS is currently integrated into the FVA Workbench as of version 5.0, in the Schaeffler Bearinx Bearings Analysis Tool in the current versions, and in the gear calculation program "Wesilab" by SEW. Even providers of commercial CAE tools have already implemented the REXS interface or plan to introduce it with the next release. At the click of a mouse, a REXS file is simply generated from the gearbox models.

Schaeffler now offers the automated exchange of gearbox data with the help of the REXS interface. Users receive calculation results from Bearinx much faster, significantly accelerating their development process. Stephan Evert, Head of Bearing Analysis Tools Development for R & D Bearings at Schaeffler, emphasizes: "With the help of REXS, we can reduce the cost of software-engineering coupling of CAE tools and simulations while simplifying IT architectures "And continues:" REXS can be used by the transmission industry as a standard data container for the generation of digital twins. "

Accelerated application development

Transmission manufacturers with a large proportion of customer-specific application development benefit greatly from digitized data exchange with their suppliers. "The goal is to be able to efficiently and effectively use different systems with their own computational focus", Dr. Heinrich Bolz, Head of Calculation and Simulation in Development Gearboxes at SEW-Eurodrive, explains about the open-source project: "With REXS, transmission data can be transmitted quickly and without errors. The interface thus makes a significant contribution to optimizing our innovation process. "

The REXS interface is license-free at www.rexs.info. There you will also find all other information about the current and future development. At the Schaeffler booth, visitors can see for themselves how easily the data models can be exchanged between CAE tools.


This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from Schaeffler

  • The Management Board of Schaeffler AG has suspended the forecast for 10 for the Schaeffler Group and its divisions published on March 2020, 2020 due to the global corona crisis and the resulting events. From today's perspective, neither the further course nor the economic impact can be reliably estimated. There will be a new forecast as soon as this is possible again.
  • Schaeffler is strengthening its commitment to everything related to hydrogen drive: The automotive and industrial supplier joined the global hydrogen interest group Hydrogen Council based in Belgium in 2020 as a steering member. The hydrogen initiative consists of 81 leading companies from the fields of energy, transport and industry. The aim of the members is to further advance hydrogen technology towards industrialization.
  • Trade fair statement by Sebastian Mergler Head of Product Management SaaS & Digital Services, Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG, Schweinfurt
    download video
  • Schaeffler has recognized the enormous potential of hydrogen technology as the energy source of the future and developed key components for fuel cells and fuel cell stacks, so-called metallic bipolar plates. The company uses traditional core competencies in material, forming and surface technology.
  • SPS Hall 8, Stand 311 Schaeffler “Durasense” monitors the tribological condition of the linear guide based on vibration signals. The system consists of carriages with sensors specially developed for this task and a pre-processing unit for up to seven sensors. The pre-processing unit is the heart of the system, because it evaluates the sensor signals and generates a meaningful characteristic value, the lubrication value.
  • Schaeffler has manufactured the largest spherical plain bearing in its history. The special bearing has an outer diameter of 1900 mm, a bore diameter of 1500 mm and a height of 600 mm. The weight is just under 4,7 t. The bearing is used in a head dredger designed and built by Royal IHC.
  • EMO Hall 7, Stand C46 Technical Article A complete virtual image of drive trains and gearboxes is only possible if gearbox, roller bearing and gear specialists can digitally link their simulation models. Therefore, cross-company and cross-system data exchange is one of the most important prerequisites for the generation of digital twins. Schaeffler and SEW have created such a data exchange.
  • Technical articles The development partners Schaeffler and Bonfiglioli have developed a compact Industry 4.0 solution package. Schaeffler combines its two proven measuring systems "Smartcheck" and "Torquesense" into a new condition and torque monitoring system.
  • As part of the "Agenda 4 plus One" future program, Schaeffler is strengthening its location in Bühl with an investment of 60 million euros. A highly modern development building and the new company headquarters for the automotive OEM division are created.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Tretter
Rollon
Kipp-Werke
Mitsubishi
Rollon
Schmersal
ex
Igus
Gimatic
NORD
Mitsubishi
Pepperl + Fuchs
Mayr
Harting

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

schaeffler0819EMO Halle 7, Stand C46

Fachartikel

Ein vollständiges virtuelles Abbild von Antriebssträngen und Getrieben ist nur dann möglich, wenn Getriebe-, Wälzlager- und Verzahnungsspezialisten ihre Simulationsmodelle digital miteinander verknüpfen können. Daher ist der unternehmensübergreifende und systemübergreifende Datenaustausch eine der wichtigsten Voraussetzungen für die Generierung von Digital Twins. Schaeffler und SEW haben solch einen Datentausch geschaffen.

Für die Auslegung und Simulation von Getrieben haben sich jedoch am Markt mehrere spezialisierte Software- und CAE-Tools etabliert. Jedes dieser Programme hat seine spezifischen Schwerpunkte. Das Problem: Der Austausch der Getriebedaten zwischen Herstellern und ihren Lieferanten erfolgt oft noch manuell und führt zu aufwendiger Doppelarbeit.

Diesen manuellen Datenaustausch zwischen den CAE-Tools hat Schaeffler nun gemeinsam mit SEW-Eurodrive und der FVA (Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik e.V.) durch eine elektronische Datenübertragung mit Hilfe einer standardisierten Schnittstelle für Getriebedaten ersetzt. Damit entfällt die mehrfache Modellierung von Getrieben. So werden Entwicklungszeiten enorm reduziert und die Basis zum Generieren von Digital Twins geschaffen, die zum Beispiel zur Analyse von Betriebsdaten im Rahmen von Industrie 4.0-Lösungen genutzt werden können.

Standardisiertes Datenformat

Das REXS (Reusable Engineering Exchange Standard) genannte Format bietet in der Version 1.1 eine einheitliche Modellierung und Nomenklatur für beliebige Getriebe mit Stirnrad-, Kegelrad- und Planetenstufen sowie seiner Komponenten. Derzeit ist REXS in der FVA-Workbench ab Version 5.0, in dem Schaeffler-Wälzlageranalyse-Werkzeug „Bearinx“ in den aktuellen Versionen und in dem Getriebeberechnungsprogramm „Wesilab“ von SEW integriert. uch Anbieter von kommerziellen CAE-Tools haben die REXS-Schnittstelle bereits implementiert bzw. planen deren Einführung mit dem nächsten Release. Per Mausklick wird aus den Getriebemodellen heraus einfach eine REXS-Datei erzeugt.

Schaeffler bietet ab sofort den automatisierten Austausch von Getriebedaten mit Hilfe der REXS-Schnittstelle an. Anwender erhalten wesentlich schneller Berechnungsergebnisse aus Bearinx und beschleunigen so ihren Entwicklungsprozess deutlich. Stephan Evert, Leiter Bearing Analysis Tools Development im Bereich R&D Bearings von Schaeffler, betont zu den Vorteilen: „Mit Hilfe von REXS können wir den Aufwand für die software-technische Kopplung von CAE-Werkzeugen und Simulationen reduzieren und dabei gleichzeitig die IT-Architekturen vereinfachen“, und weiter: „REXS kann von der Getriebebranche als standardisierter Datencontainer für die Generierung von Digital Twins genutzt werden.“

Beschleunigte Applikationsentwicklung 

Getriebehersteller mit einem großen Anteil an kundenspezifischer Applikationsentwicklung profitieren in hohem Maße von einem digitalisierten Datenaustausch mit ihren Lieferanten. „Ziel ist es, unterschiedliche Systeme mit eigenen Berechnungsschwerpunkten effizient und effektiv nutzen zu können“, weiß Dr. Heinrich Bolz, Leiter Berechnung und Simulation in der Entwicklung Getriebe bei SEW-Eurodrive und erklärt zu dem Open-source-Projekt: „Mit REXS lassen sich Getriebedaten schnell und fehlerfrei übermitteln. Damit liefert die Schnittstelle einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Optimierung unseres Innovationsprozesses.“

Die REXS-Schnittstelle ist lizenzfrei zugänglich unter www.rexs.info. Dort finden sich auch alle weiteren Informationen über die aktuelle und künftige Entwicklung. Auf dem Schaeffler-Messestand kann sich der Besucher live vorführen lassen, wie einfach die Datenmodelle zwischen CAE-Tools ausgetauscht werden können.


Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News von Schaeffler

  • Der Vorstand der Schaeffler AG hat aufgrund der sich weltweit ausweitenden Corona Krise und der sich daraus ergebenden Ereignisse die am 10. März 2020 veröffentlichte Prognose für das Jahr 2020 für die Schaeffler Gruppe und ihre Sparten ausgesetzt. Aus heutiger Sicht sind weder der weitere Verlauf noch die wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen verlässlich abzuschätzen. Eine neue Prognose wird es geben, sobald dies wieder möglich ist.
  • Schaeffler verstärkt sein Engagement rund um den Wasserstoffantrieb: Der Automobil- und Industriezulieferer ist 2020 als Lenkungsmitglied (Steering Member) der global tätigen Wasserstoff Interessensgemeinschaft Hydrogen Council mit Sitz in Belgien beigetreten. Die Wasserstoff Initiative besteht aus 81 führenden Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Energie, Verkehr und Industrie. Ziel der Mitglieder ist es, die Wasserstofftechnologie weiter in Richtung Industrialisierung voranzutreiben.
  • Messe-Statement von Sebastian Mergler Leiter Produktmanagement SaaS & Digitale Services, Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG, Schweinfurt 
       Download Video
  • Schaeffler hat das enorme Potential der Wasserstofftechnologie als Energieträger der Zukunft erkannt und Schlüsselkomponenten für Brennstoffzellen und Brennstoffzellen-Stacks entwickelt, sogenannte metallische Bipolarplatten. Dabei nutzt das Unternehmen traditionelle Kernkompetenzen in Material-, Umformungs- und Oberflächentechnologie.
  • SPS Halle 8, Stand 311 Schaeffler „Durasense“ überwacht den tribologischen Zustand der Linearführung auf Basis von Schwingungssignalen. Das System besteht aus Laufwagen mit einer speziell für diese Aufgabe entwickelten Sensorik und einer Pre-Processing-Unit für bis zu sieben Sensoren. Dabei stellt die Pre-Processing-Unit das Herzstück dar, denn sie wertet die Sensorsignale aus und generiert einen aussagefähigen Kennwert, den Schmierkennwert.
  • Schaeffler hat das in seiner Firmengeschichte bisher größte Gelenklager gefertigt. Das Speziallager hat einen Außendurchmesser von 1900 mm, einen Bohrungsdurchmesser von 1500 mm und eine Höhe von 600 mm. Das Gewicht beträgt knapp 4,7 t. Eingesetzt wird das Lager in einem Schneidkopfbagger, der von Royal IHC ausgelegt und gebaut wurde.
  • EMO Halle 7, Stand C46 Fachartikel Ein vollständiges virtuelles Abbild von Antriebssträngen und Getrieben ist nur dann möglich, wenn Getriebe-, Wälzlager- und Verzahnungsspezialisten ihre Simulationsmodelle digital miteinander verknüpfen können. Daher ist der unternehmensübergreifende und systemübergreifende Datenaustausch eine der wichtigsten Voraussetzungen für die Generierung von Digital Twins. Schaeffler und SEW haben solch einen Datentausch geschaffen.
  • Fachartikel Die Entwicklungspartner Schaeffler und Bonfiglioli haben ein kompaktes Industrie 4.0-Lösungspaket entwickelt. Schaeffler kombiniert seine zwei bewährten Messsysteme „Smartcheck“ und „Torquesense“ zu einem neuen Zustands- und Drehmoment-Überwachungssystem.
  • Schaeffler stärkt im Rahmen des Zukunftsprogramms „Agenda 4 plus One“ seinen Standort in Bühl mit einer 60-Millionen-Euro-Investition. Es entsteht ein hoch modernes Entwicklungsgebäude und die neue Unternehmenszentrale für die Automotive OEM-Sparte.

Getriebebau Nord
Auvesy
Mayr