Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

ACE10519

Smart Automatica Austria Hall DC, booth 128

Success Story

Be it drinks, clothes, electrical appliances, the delivery directly to the house is in. This also applies to supermarkets. One of them left the RM Customs GbR build a small series of e-trikes to slow down traffic jams and make a contribution to environmental protection. For more comfort and safe steering are Brake cylinder there ACE Shock GmbH installed.

Delivering goods by vans and trucks poses increasing problems for cities: the growing number of deliveries to the house is creating ever more congested roads. Because next to the actual routes, the parking space search is added. E-cargo bicycles are the greener and faster choice at a delivery radius of 2 km, as in this case.

Cooperation with Edeka

ACE20519A first cooperation of the company RM Customs from Kleve on the Lower Rhine with the local Edeka Center Schroff confirms this. Custom-built by RM Customs in low-floor construction, the cargo bike can often reach its maximum speed of 45 km / h even on busy roads and, thanks to a small photovoltaic system in direct sunlight, can even reach more than the standard 60 km of range. Thus, despite a storage volume of the equivalent of eight shopping baskets with a maximum total weight of 100 kg, the battery of the load wire must not be recharged after only a few deliveries.

Finally, the eco-bike has a baptized, innovative cargo bike with a front hub motor and has a power of 2,3 kW with a maximum torque of 120 Nm, which are available to the supplier almost directly from a standstill. A consumption of about 2,5 kWh per 100 km corresponds to 0,32 l petrol or 0,25 l diesel. If additional power is supplied by the already mentioned photovoltaic system, the range increases accordingly or it supports the charging process at the socket.

E-trike optimized with hydraulic brake cylinders

ACE40519Before co-operating with Edeka, RM Customs had already put a prototype of its e-trike on the road, which reached a speed of 25 km / h. During its development, the problem arose that the whole system rocked in potholes or sudden steering movements and threatened to overturn the vehicle. This was also a complaint of the TÜV. As the development reaches a maximum speed of 45 km / h, the founders of RM Customs, Dr.-Ing. Marcel Rouenhoff and Dipl.-Ing. Markus Mühlberg, fix the restlessness in the suspension.

ace50519A first trial with industrial gas springs did not meet the requirements. In the second attempt, they turned to the gas spring team of ACE shock absorber GmbH. There, innovative and high-quality gas pressure and gas tension springs are offered. Due to positive experiences with applications in the leisure industry, the engineers of ACE in Langenfeld knew that their hydraulic brake cylinders would also be better suited for the stabilization of vehicles than gas springs. In addition to the automotive sector, industrial applications such as classic mechanical engineering, the electronics and furniture industries and medical technology are typical applications for these design elements. Hydraulic brake cylinders are predestined for the damping of reciprocating masses.

Double-acting brakes

After taking into account all key data, both sides decided to install components of the Type HB-28-100-EE-PT, These hydraulic brake cylinders can be used as two-way or one-way brakes. Their slim-line coated bodies and wear-resistant plunger rods are features of high quality and longevity.

ACE60519As with all representatives of the HB family, the model used is a maintenance-free, ready-to-install and closed system. The HB-28 is adjustable and, with a diameter of 28 mm and a stroke of 100 mm, provides a variably adjustable pressure or traction force from 30 to 3000 N. A setting segment on the piston makes the easy adjustment possible, with a large selection on attachments additionally facilitates the assembly.

After the solution found with the help of ACE worked well in the first two series of RM Customs e-trikes, the development of the next generation is currently underway. It is worked on even more ride comfort, a larger trunk volume and a higher range. An endeavor that will surely succeed in the ever-increasing demand for e-trikes.

The author is Robert Timmerberg MA, journalist, Plus2 GmbH, Dusseldorf.


Contact

More news from ACE shock absorbers

  • User report Safety dampers from ACE shock absorbers helped the Wieland plants optimize their dross sorting system. If metal falls on steel, even massive discharge funnels can be destroyed. Since the effects on the overall design of the sorting system were stronger than previously assumed, the leading specialist in copper processing brought ACE shock absorbers on board. The problem was quickly remedied by installing the Tubus safety damper. As a result, people are happy about much longer maintenance intervals today.
  • ACE shock absorbers were able to quickly solve a current vibration problem with an online tool: In medical technology, a customer uses a spiral conveyor for pre-sorting, arranging, conveying and providing parts. Vibrations occur during operation, which lead to an unpleasant humming sound.
  • Robin Hilke wins the “Innovace” ​​student competition organized by ACE shock absorber GmbH for the third time in 2019. He convinced the jury of the award with a successful concept of a stepless door arrester. Robin Hilke receives 5000 euros in prize money for his work.
  • FMB Hall 20, Booth C34 Cover story The number of online shops and thus the emergence of packages and parcels is increasing. In 2018, there were 330 million deliveries in Germany at Christmas, according to the Federal Association of Parcel and Express Logistics. Sorting systems have to cope with such quantities and especially with peak times. The sorters run at high speeds and must not lose any parcels. The new high-end system from Equinox does this with small shock absorbers from ACE shock absorbers.
  • Motek Hall 5, Stand 5223 User report Good braking is necessary wherever driving is fast. Nowadays, users of linear drives are offered a wide range of components and system solutions: hydraulic damping elements such as small shock absorbers are suitable for more sophisticated solutions, while cheaper products such as structural dampers perform simpler tasks. There are practically suitable solutions for all applications and every budget, which also allow the fastest processes to run smoothly. This is illustrated by two practical examples from ACE Shock Absorber GmbH.
  • At the Michigan Speedway International in the USA, the racing team of the University of Stuttgart recently won the overall ranking at Formula SAE for the fourth time in a row. This year, the committed Swabians also took the Energy Management Award from ACE shock absorbers into the country.
  • ACE shock absorbers are adding viscoelastic shock absorbers to the portfolio for the first time and expanding the range of safety products. These offer long-lasting solutions for a wide variety of emergency stop applications in heavy industry, for example in crane construction and steelworks, in rail traffic, at locks or wind turbines.
  • Smart Automatica Austria Hall DC, Booth 128 User report Whether drinks, clothing, electrical devices, delivery directly to the house is in. This also applies to supermarkets. One of them had RM Customs GbR build a small series of e-trikes to slow down traffic jams and make a contribution to environmental protection. Brake cylinders from ACE Shock Absorber GmbH are installed for more comfort and safe steering.
  • ACE Shock Absorber GmbH, Langenfeld, is once again hosting the "Innovace" student competition in 2019. After interesting solutions from some international student teams in previous years, a design draft with technical proof of the function and feasibility of a door arrester for the stepless positioning and holding function of vehicle doors is now expected.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all


Pepperl + Fuchs
ex
Gimatic
Rollon
Mayr
NORD
Igus
Harting
Mitsubishi
Schmersal

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

ACE10519

Smart Automatica Austria Halle DC, Stand 128

Anwenderbericht

Ob Getränke, Kleidung, elektrische Geräte, die Lieferung direkt ins Haus ist in. Dies gilt auch für Supermärkte. Einer davon ließ die RM Customs GbR eine Kleinserie von E-Trikes bauen, um Staus auszubremsen und einen Beitrag zum Umweltschutz zu leisten. Für mehr Komfort und sicheres Lenken sind Bremszylinder der ACE Stoßdämpfer GmbH verbaut.

Das Liefern von Waren per Transporter und Lkw stellt Städte vor zunehmende Probleme: Die wachsende Zahl der Zustellungen ins Haus sorgt für immer mehr verstopfte Straßen. Denn neben den eigentlichen Fahrstrecken kommt die Parkplatzsuche hinzu. E-Lastenfahrräder sind bei einem Lieferadius von 2 km wie im vorliegenden Fall die umweltfreundlichere und schnellere Wahl.

Kooperation mit Edeka

ACE20519Eine erste Kooperation des Unternehmens RM Customs aus Kleve am Niederrhein mit dem ortsansässigen Edeka-Center Schroff bestätigt dies. Das von RM Customs in Unterflurbauweise maßgeschneiderte Lastenfahrrad kann seine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 45 km/h auch bei vollen Straßen häufig ausspielen und dank einer kleinen Photovoltaikanlage bei Sonneneinstrahlung sogar mehr als die standardmäßig möglichen 60 km an Reichweite erzielen. Damit muss, trotz eines Stauvolumens von umgerechnet acht Einkaufskörben mit einem maximalen Gesamtgewicht von 100 kg, die Batterie des Lastendrahtesels nicht schon nach wenigen Lieferungen wieder aufgeladen werden.

Schließlich verfügt das Ökomobil getaufte, innovative Lastenfahrrad über einen Frontnabenmotor und hat eine Leistung von 2,3 kW mit einem Drehmoment von maximal 120 Nm, welche dem Lieferanten jedes Mal quasi direkt aus dem Stand heraus zur Verfügung stehen. Ein Verbrauch von etwa 2,5 kWh pro 100 km entspricht 0,32 l Benzin bzw. 0,25 l Diesel. Wird zusätzlich Strom durch die schon genannte Photovoltaikanlage geliefert, erhöht sich die Reichweite entsprechend oder sie unterstützt den Ladeprozess an der Steckdose.

E-Trike mit hydraulischen Bremszylindern optimiert

ACE40519Vor der Kooperation mit Edeka hatte RM Customs bereits ein Prototyp seines E-Trikes auf die Straße gebracht, der eine Geschwindigkeit von 25 km/h erreichte. Bei dessen Entwicklung trat das Problem auf, dass sich das ganze System bei Schlaglöchern oder plötzlichen Lenkbewegungen aufschaukelte und das Fahrzeug umzustürzen drohte. Dies war auch eine Bemängelung des TÜV. Da die Weiterentwicklung eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 45 km/h erreicht, mussten die Firmengründer von RM Customs, Dr.-Ing. Marcel Rouenhoff und Dipl.-Ing. Markus Mühlberg, die Unruhe im Fahrwerk beheben.

ace50519Ein erster Versuch mit Industriegasfedern entsprach nicht den Ansprüchen. Im zweiten Anlauf wandte man sich an das Gasfederteam der ACE Stoßdämpfer GmbH. Dort werden innovative und hochwertige Gasdruck- und Gaszugfedern angeboten. Aufgrund von positiven Erfahrungen bei Einsatzfällen in der Freizeitindustrie wussten die Ingenieure von ACE in Langenfeld, dass sich ihre hydraulischen Bremszylinder auch für die Stabilisierung von Fahrzeugen noch besser eignen würden als Gasfedern. Neben dem Automotivesektor sind industrielle Anwendungen wie der klassische Maschinenbau, die Elektronik- und die Möbelindustrie sowie die Medizintechnik typische Einsatzbereiche für diese Konstruktionselemente. Prädestiniert sind hydraulische Bremszylinder für die Dämpfung hin- und herschwenkender Massen.

Beidseitig wirkende Bremsen

Nach Berücksichtigung aller Eckdaten entschieden sich beide Seiten für den Einbau von Komponenten des Typs HB-28-100-EE-PT. Diese hydraulischen Bremszylinder können als beid- oder einseitig wirkende Bremsen eingesetzt werden. Ihre beschichteten Körper im schlanken Design und die Kolbenstangen mit verschleißfester Oberflächenbeschichtung sind Merkmale hoher Qualität und Langlebigkeit.

ACE60519Wie bei allen Vertretern der HB-Familie handelt es sich bei dem verwendeten Modell um ein wartungsfreies, einbaufertiges und geschlossenes System. Der HB-28 ist einstellbar und liefert bei einem Durchmesser von 28 mm sowie einem Hub von 100 mm eine variabel justierbare Druck- bzw. Zugkraft von 30 bis zu 3000 N. Dabei macht ein Einstellsegment am Kolben die leichte Verstellung möglich, wobei eine große Auswahl an Anbauteilen zusätzlich die Montage erleichtert.

Nachdem die mit Hilfe von ACE gefundene Lösung in den ersten beiden Serien der E-Trikes von RM Customs gut funktioniert hat, läuft aktuell die Entwicklung der nächsten Generationen. Es wird an noch mehr Fahrkomfort, einem größeren Kofferraumvolumen und einer höheren Reichweite gearbeitet. Ein Unterfangen, das beim stetig steigenden Bedarf an E-Trikes sicher gelingen wird.

Der Autor ist Robert Timmerberg M. A., Fachjournalist, Plus2 GmbH, Düsseldorf.


Kontakt

Weitere News von ACE Stoßdämpfer

  • Anwenderbericht Sicherheitsdämpfer von ACE Stoßdämpfer halfen den Wieland-Werken bei der Optimierung ihrer Krätzesortieranlage. Wenn darin Metall auf Stahl fällt, können selbst massive Abwurftrichter zerstört werden. Da die Auswirkungen auf die Gesamtkonstruktion der Sortieranlage stärker waren als zuvor angenommen, hat der führende Spezialist in der Kupferverarbeitung ACE Stoßdämpfer mit ins Boot geholt. Mit dem Einbau der Tubus Sicherheitsdämpfer konnte das Problem schnell behoben werden. Als Ergebnis freut man sich heute über wesentlich längere Wartungsintervalle.
  • Ein aktuelles Schwingungsproblem konnte ACE Stoßdämpfer mit einem Online-Toolschnell aus dem Weg lösen: In der Medizintechnik setzt ein Kunde einen Wendelförderer zum Vorsortieren, Ordnen, Fördern und Bereitstellen von Teilen ein. Während des Betriebs treten Schwingungen auf, die zu einem unangenehmen Brummton führen. 
  • Robin Hilke gewinnt den 2019 zum dritten Mal ausgetragenen Studentenwettbewerb „Innovace“ der ACE Stoßdämpfer GmbH. Er überzeugt die Jury des Awards durch ein gelungenes Konzept eines stufenlosen Türfeststellers. Für seine Arbeit erhält Robin Hilke 5000 Euro Preisgeld.
  • FMB Halle 20, Stand C34 Titelstory Die Zahl der Onlineshops und damit das Aufkommen von Päckchen und Paketen steigt. 2018 waren es in Deutschland zu Weihnachten 330 Millionen Lieferungen, so der Bundesverband Paket- und Expresslogistik. Sortieranlagen müssen mit solchen Mengen und vor allem mit Stoßzeiten klarkommen. Die Sortierer fahren dabei hohe Geschwindigkeiten und dürfen keine Päckchen verlieren. Die neuartige High-end-Anlage von Equinox schafft das mit Kleinstoßdämpfern von ACE Stoßdämpfer.
  • Motek Halle 5, Stand 5223 Anwenderbericht Wo schnell gefahren wird, ist gutes Bremsen nötig. Anwendern von Linearantrieben bietet sich dafür heutzutage ein großes Angebot an Komponenten und Systemlösungen: Hydraulische Dämpfungselemente wie Kleinstoßdämpfer eignen sich hier für anspruchsvollere Lösungen, während kostengünstigere Produkte wie Strukturdämpfer einfachere Aufgaben erfüllen. Es gibt praktisch für alle Anwendungen und jedes Budget passende Lösungen, die auch schnellste Prozesse störungsfrei ablaufen lassen. Zwei Praxisbeispiele der ACE Stoßdämpfer GmbH verdeutlichen dies.
  • Auf dem Michigan Speedway International in den USA gewann das Rennteam der Universität Stuttgart jüngst zum vierten Mal in Folge die Gesamtwertung bei der Formula SAE. In diesem Jahr nahmen die engagierten Schwaben zusätzlich den Energy Management Award von ACE Stoßdämpfer mit ins Ländle.
  • ACE Stoßdämpfer nimmt erstmals viskoelastische Stoßdämpfer in das Portfolio auf und erweitert den Bereich der Sicherheitsprodukte. Diese bieten langlebige Lösungen für die unterschiedlichsten Not-Stopp-Einsatzfälle in der Schwerindustrie beispielsweise im Kranbau und in Stahlwerken, im Schienenverkehr, an Schleusen oder Windkrafträdern.
  • Smart Automatica Austria Halle DC, Stand 128 Anwenderbericht Ob Getränke, Kleidung, elektrische Geräte, die Lieferung direkt ins Haus ist in. Dies gilt auch für Supermärkte. Einer davon ließ die RM Customs GbR eine Kleinserie von E-Trikes bauen, um Staus auszubremsen und einen Beitrag zum Umweltschutz zu leisten. Für mehr Komfort und sicheres Lenken sind Bremszylinder der ACE Stoßdämpfer GmbH verbaut.
  • Die ACE Stoßdämpfer GmbH, Langenfeld, veranstaltet auch 2019 wieder den Studentenwettbewerb „Innovace“. Nach interessanten Lösungen von zum Teil internationalen Studententeams in den Vorjahren, wird nun ein Designentwurf mit technischem Nachweis zur Funktion und Machbarkeit eines Türfeststellers zur stufenlosen Positionierung und Haltefunktion von Fahrzeugtüren erwartet.