German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special Automatica

    Here you can take another look at the novelties to the Automatica 2018 in Munich toss.

    Continue reading
  • Top ten

    Find all most read posts a month, a year of 2010 today

    Continue reading
  • configurators

    Online Product Finder and tools for calculating and designing of products for your design

    Continue reading
  • 1
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

Updates on the linear drive

Linear motor, electric motor, ball screw, ball screw, electric cylinders

iaitechnical articles

IAI provides the advantages of modern electric cylinder over pneumatic actuators by means of the "Robo Cylinder" product line is: you are not vulnerable to load variations, allowing smooth, starting and stopping, simple speed regulation and the control of a variety of positions with the highest repeatability.




Also, for cost and environmental reasons electric cylinder of a modern, sustainable production can not do without. They save energy and contribute simultaneously to a "green" image for the manufacturing companies.

The Company has determined the energy consumption for a compressed air cylinder and a parallel electric cylinder (Robo Cylinder) and compared. The comparison took place under identical conditions with the same parameters: dwell time, energy cost per unit, compressed air unit cost, speed, payload, stroke length, ambient temperature and operating time. The costs were calculated it based on a current price of industrial 0,1 euros per kWh provided uninterrupted service and a powerful compressor. It was found that even small leaks can cause significant costs. A leakage hole of sixteenth inch (1,6 mm) followed by annual fees caused by 688 euros, twice as large a leak (3,2 mm) already 2750 euros, while a hole of only ¼ inch (6,4 mm), an entity even the proud amount can cost from 11.000 euros per year.

Even without a visible hole leaks can - even if they are only the size of a pinprick - the energy bill generally fast always upward. These leaks can be a not to be underestimated cause of wasted energy in an industrial use of air conditioning, and in some cases the loss of up to 20 to 30% of the compressor power. If the air pressure drops due to leakage in the system, pneumatically driven machines work less efficiently - the production costs often rise dramatically.IAI2

Solution: Electric Cylinders

With electric cylinders can these expensive losses of the past. The electric cylinders are characterized by an easy-to-use software and offer all the benefits of a high quality electric axis. Your effective efficiency achieved 80 to 90%, while the overall efficiency of a typical pneumatic system is only about 10%.

When the cycle frequency increases, the energy demand of a pneumatic cylinder to linear, while the power consumption of the energy efficient RoboCylindern remains constant. Hence the difference in energy consumption by the number of cycles per minute is increasing. If both cylinders 10 work cycles per minute, only claims a Robo Cylinder 1 / 3 the energy of the pneumatic cylinder. Working with both cylinders 30 cycles per minute, the difference is even more pronounced: The Robo Cylinder requires only one-tenth the energy of the pneumatic cylinder. Thus provide a fast electric cylinder amortizing investment with comparatively high savings represent

But also in the accuracy and in the programmable options electric cylinders are well ahead, as some examples show that the RoboCylinder allow multi-point positioning on 500 various positions with a high accuracy of ± 0,02 mm. So with only a single production line, a plurality of different products can be produced.

The force (thrust), exerted by the electric cylinders can be precisely controlled by a simple adaptation of the position values. In this way, a constant pressure is possible. This feature is interesting when pushing, terminals, recognition, compression fitting or clamping workpieces - and results in a higher production quality.

Both speed and acceleration and deceleration can be programmed exactly RoboCylinder for each position. This improves the cycle time can reduce damage to the workpieces and drastically increase the product quality.

Useful warning

Robo Cylinder reached a certain, pre-set portion, an outgoing signal without additional sensors are automatically generated. The output of such a (warning) signal may be useful and necessary for different applications. Since no other sensors are needed for saving the extra investment for sensors as well as for their maintenance and operation.

Unlike pneumatic systems can Robo Cylinder stopping a carriage at any point and decelerate to a stop when they receive an external signal during operation. Thus, for example, collisions are avoided.

In the continuous process with a fixed distance repeated motion on the basis of data from a single location is possible. Working with a single position record without input of many individual items simplifies the programming effort considerably. A desired, fixed distance can be entered quickly into position data table.

The ROBO Cylinder DC stepper motor series ERC2 / RCP2 stop immediately and do not generate micro vibrations such as in conventional AC servo motor drives. Therefore, they are suitable for example for measuring systems with cameras.


This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Trade at a Glance

recent job offers

Designer (m / f) BLDC motors

Workplace: Villingen-Schwenningen

Test / Process Engineer (m / w)

Workplace: Villingen-Schwenningen

Intern Business Development (m / f)

Workplace: Mülheim an der Ruhr

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Tue Aug 2109: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2209: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2212: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
Thu Aug 2309: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Frequency Converter - ADVANCED Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Thu Aug 2312: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
@ Tue Sep 04 09: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    Für den Erhalt unserer News der Woche können Sie sich hier für unseren Newsletter anmelden

    Weiterlesen
  • Messespecial zur SPS IPC Drives

    Hier können Sie noch einmal die Highlights der SPS IPC Drives in Nürnberg sehen.

    Weiterlesen
  • Top Ten

    Hier finden Sie alle meistgelesenen Beiträge im Monat, im Jahr von 2010 bis heute

    Weiterlesen
  • Konfiguratoren

    Online-Produktfinder und -Tools zur Berechnung und Auslegung von Produkten für Ihre Konstruktion

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Freitag, Dezember 15, 2017
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

Aktuelles über den Linearantrieb

Linearmotor, Elektromotor, Kugelgewindetrieb, Kugelumlaufspindel, Elektrozylinder

iaiFachartikel

IAI stellt die Vorteile moderner elektrischer Zylinder gegenüber Pneumatik-Antrieben anhand der „Robo Cylinder“-Produktserie dar: Sie sind nicht anfällig gegen Lastschwankungen, ermöglichen ruckelfreies Anfahren und Anhalten, einfache Geschwindigkeitsregulierung und das Ansteuern von verschiedensten Positionen mit höchster Wiederholgenauigkeit.




Auch aus Kosten- und Umweltschutzgründen sind elektrische Zylinder aus einer modernen, nachhaltigen Produktion nicht mehr wegzudenken. Sie sparen Energie und tragen damit gleichzeitig zu einem „grünen“ Image für die produzierenden Unternehmen bei.

Das Unternehmen hat den Energieverbrauch für einen Druckluft-Zylinder und einen parallel laufenden elektrischen Zylinder (Robo Cylinder) ermittelt und verglichen. Der Vergleich fand unter identischen Bedingungen mit denselben Parametern statt: Druckhaltezeit, Energiekosten pro Einheit, Druckluftkosten pro Einheit, Geschwindigkeit, Zuladung, Hublänge, Umgebungstemperatur und Betriebsdauer. Die Kosten wurden dabei auf der Basis eines Industriestrompreises von 0,1 Euro pro kWh unter der Voraussetzung eines ununterbrochenen Betriebes und eines leistungsfähigen Kompressors berechnet. Dabei ergab sich, dass bereits kleine Undichtigkeiten erhebliche Kosten verursachen können. Ein Leckage-Loch von einem sechzehntel Zoll (1,6 mm) verursacht danach jährliche Zusatzkosten von 688 Euro, eine doppelt so große Leckage (3,2 mm) bereits 2750 Euro, während ein Loch von nur ¼ Zoll (6,4 mm) ein Unternehmen sogar den stolzen Betrag von 11.000 Euro pro Jahr kosten kann.

Selbst ohne ein sichtbares Loch lassen Leckagen - auch wenn sie nur so groß wie ein Nadelstich sind - die Energierechnung generell immer nach oben schnellen. Diese Undichtigkeiten können eine nicht zu unterschätzende Ursache für Energieverschwendung in einer industriell genutzten Druckluftanlage sein; in manchen Fällen kann der Verlust bis zu 20 bis 30 % der Kompressorleistung betragen. Wenn durch Leckagen der Luftdruck in der Anlage sinkt, arbeiten pneumatisch angetriebene Maschinen weniger wirtschaftlich - die Fertigungskosten steigen oft dramatisch.IAI2

Problemlösung: Elektrische Zylinder

Mit elektrischen Zylindern können diese teuren Verluste der Vergangenheit angehören. Die elektrischen Zylinder zeichnen sich durch eine einfach zu bedienende Software aus und bieten alle Vorteile einer hochqualitativen elektrischen Achse. Ihr effektiver Wirkungsgrad erreicht 80 bis 90 %, während der typische Gesamtwirkungsgrad einer Pneumatikanlage lediglich ca. 10 % beträgt.

Wenn sich die Zyklusfrequenz erhöht, steigt der Energiebedarf eines Pneumatikzylinders linear an, während der Stromverbrauch bei den energieeffizienten RoboCylindern konstant bleibt. Damit wird auch der Unterschied im Energieverbrauch mit der Anzahl von Arbeitszyklen pro Minute immer größer. Wenn beide Zylinder mit 10 Zyklen pro Minute arbeiten, beansprucht ein Robo Cylinder nur 1/3 der Energie des Pneumatikzylinders. Arbeiten beide Zylinder mit 30 Zyklen pro Minute, wird dieser Unterschied sogar noch deutlicher: Der Robo Cylinder benötigt nur ein Zehntel der Energie des Pneumatikzylinders. Damit stellen elektrische Zylinder eine sich schnell amortisierende Investition mit vergleichsweise hohem Einsparpotential dar.

Aber auch in der Präzision und bei den programmierbaren Optionen liegen elektrische Zylinder deutlich vorne, wie einige Beispiele zeigen: Die RoboCylinder ermöglichen eine Multi-Punktpositionierung von über 500 verschiedenen Positionen bei einer hohen Wiederholgenauigkeit von ±0,02 mm. So kann mit nur einer einzigen Produktionslinie eine Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Produkten hergestellt werden.

Die Kraft (Schubkraft), die von den elektrischen Zylindern ausgeübt wird, kann durch eine einfache Anpassung der Positionswerte präzise geregelt werden. Auf diese Weise ist ein konstanter Druck möglich. Diese Funktion ist interessant beim Schieben, Klemmen, Erkennen, Pressmontieren oder Spannen von Werkstücken – und resultiert in einer höheren Produktionsqualität.

Sowohl Geschwindigkeit als auch Beschleunigung und Verzögerung der RoboCylinder können für jede Position exakt programmiert werden. Das verbessert die Zykluszeiten, kann Beschädigungen der Werkstücke drastisch verringern und die Produktqualität steigern.

Sinnvolles Warnsignal

Erreicht der Robo Cylinder einen bestimmten, voreingestellten Abschnitt, kann ein ausgehendes Signal ohne zusätzliche Sensoren automatisch erzeugt werden. Die Ausgabe eines solchen (Warn-)Signals kann für verschiedenste Anwendungen sinnvoll und notwendig sein. Da keine weiteren Sensoren dafür benötigt werden, spart das zusätzliche Investitionen für Sensorik sowie für deren Wartung und Betrieb.

Im Gegensatz zu pneumatischen Systemen können Robo Cylinder einen Schlitten an jeder beliebigen Stelle abstoppen und bis zum Halt verzögern, wenn sie ein externes Signal während des Betriebs erhalten. So können z. B. Kollisionen vermieden werden.

Beim kontinuierlichen Verfahren mit fester Wegstrecke ist eine wiederholte Bewegung auf Basis der Daten einer einzigen Position möglich. Das Arbeiten mit einem einzigen Positionsdatensatz ohne Eingabe vieler einzelner Positionen vereinfacht den Programmieraufwand deutlich. Eine gewünschte, feste Wegstrecke kann so schnell in eine Positionsdatentabelle eingegeben werden.

Die RoboCylinder der DC-Schrittmotor-Baureihen ERC2/RCP2 stoppen sofort und erzeugen keine Mikroschwingungen wie etwa bei konventionellen AC-Servomotor-Antrieben. Deshalb eignen sie sich beispielsweise für Messsysteme mit Kameras.


Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Aktuelle Messespecials

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Nächste Veranstaltungstermine

Keine Termine