German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Special exhibition at Motek

    We'll introduce you today The novelties that will be shown at the Motek in Stuttgart in October.

    Continue reading
  • Top Ten

    Find all most read posts a month, a year of 2010 today

    Continue reading
  • configurators

    Online Product Finder and tools for calculating and designing of products for your design

    Continue reading
  • 1
Thursday, September 21, 2017
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

federalSuccess Story

The new emperor went on 29 lock in Bremerhaven. April in 2011 officially operating. It is more than 300 m long, 55 m wide and 13 m deep and is one of the world's largest lock installations. The Federal-Mogul Deva GmbH Stadtallendorf of the sliding bearings has provided for the huge Tilt and slide the lock gates, and thus breaking new ground. For the first time is used as one of the sliding partners granite. After extensive test is a specially modified version of the application for this material has proven to be ideal deva.tex.



In steel construction, it is the concurrent use of stainless steel components and so-called "black" steel often unacceptably high corrosion attack. IRS Rapsch & Schubert of Wurzburg has therefore sought for the bearings of the vertical sliding doors for the new construction of the Imperial lock in Bremerhaven for alternatives. The choice fell on granite, a native, mineral material, which was first installed in such an application.

The developers of Federal-Mogul Deva have been tasked to find a material that is both under water and in air, ensuring the required sliding characteristics: long life of 25 years, constant friction, renouncing any lubrication during the life cycle. deva.tex, a built-up of two layers of bearing material appeared in the very special requirements best. The base layer of glass fiber reinforced epoxy resin with permits deva.tex high strength, the sliding layer of non-abrasive fibers and solid lubricants provide very good tribological properties even underwater and in edge pressure. This material has proven itself in many applications with high and prolonged static and dynamic loads at relatively low speeds well.

Huge tidal range

federal2In the specific case of Kaiserschleuse were also larger geometric variations such as application-bending deformations due to the applied water back pressure (alone by the tides of 3,8 m it is about 400 t) to take into account. As a direct consequence may arise edge pressure, which would, at worst, lead to overload and destroy the sliding rails. The formation of a transfer film, which is the controlled transfer of solid lubricants to the mating material here mineral follows different rules than in the case of metallic materials.

On its proprietary dynamometers at Deva in Stadtallendorf after some adaptation work could those operating conditions are simulated, which can be expected in the Imperial lock for the lock gates: each 56,7 m wide, 9,5 m deep, 21,2 m t up slowly and 2400. The experiments with the sliding of granite and the more developed deva.tex were successful and confident. Now every gate sits on eight DEVA bearings, called "Kenter runners", with granite as sliding, each 260 x1250 mm and only 35 mm thick - and yet powerful enough for the enormous facility.

Each ship has the Tide

The lock is integral to the functioning of the port infrastructure. For any ship that wants to clear his charge in the inner harbor of Bremerhaven, must be funneled because of the tide. Now, the doors can reliably do what they were designed: They seal the lock chamber and enable the exchange of water in the lock operation. They are divided horizontally into two sections. Hydraulic cylinders raise the upper part of the lock gate by up to 70 cm. Here too deva.tex-sliders set in combination with granite tops the exact guidance safely. Due to the resulting filling gap in the lock gate, the water can flow freely. The filling gap is there below the water surface. Thus currents are minimized inside the lock, and the filling or emptying time of the lock chamber can be accelerated. In the new Kaiserschleuse takes this lock operation on average only 10 min. Then descends again and the gate is on the side of the "capsize Sled" pulled in the designated gate chamber.


Another contribution of the manufacturer         This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
16
date: Saturday, 16. September 2017
25
26
29
30

Next event dates

Do Sep 21 Intrinsic Safety Organizer: Papperl + Fuchs
Do Sep 21 Compact Forum: Robotics and handling solutions Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Thu Sep 21 @ 09: 00 Energy efficiency in mechanical engineering Organizer: Schmersal
Thu Sep 21 @ 09: 00 MICA.network Expert Day Organizer: Harting
Thu Sep 21 @ 09: 30 Funk as a trend theme in intralogistics and industry - roadshow Organizer: Steute
Di Sep 26 Compact Forum: Robotics and handling solutions Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Messespecial zur EMO

    Die Welt der Metallbearbeitung trifft sich im September wieder in Hannover: Wir geben einen Vorgeschmack.

    Weiterlesen
  • Top Ten

    Hier finden Sie alle meistgelesenen Beiträge im Monat, im Jahr von 2010 bis heute

    Weiterlesen
  • Konfiguratoren

    Online-Produktfinder und -Tools zur Berechnung und Auslegung von Produkten für Ihre Konstruktion

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Sonntag, August 20, 2017
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

federalAnwenderbericht

Die neue Kaiserschleuse in Bremerhaven ging am 29. April 2011 offiziell in Betrieb. Sie ist mehr als 300 m lang, 55 m breit und 13 m tief und damit eine der größten Schleusenanlagen der Welt. Die Federal-Mogul Deva GmbH aus Stadtallendorf hat die Gleitlagerungen für die gewaltigen Hub-Schiebe-Tore der Schleuse geliefert und damit Neuland betreten. Erstmals wird hier als einer der Gleitpartner Granit benutzt. Nach umfangreichen Test hat sich eine speziell für diese Anwendung angepasste Version des Werkstoffs deva.tex als ideal erwiesen.



Im Stahlwasserbau kommt es bei gleichzeitigem Einsatz von Bauteilen aus Edelstahl und sogenanntem „schwarzen“ Stahl oft zu unzulässig hohem Korrosionsangriff. IRS Rapsch & Schubert aus Würzburg hat deshalb für die Lagerungen der Hub-Schiebe-Tore beim Neubau der Kaiserschleuse in Bremerhaven nach Alternativen gesucht. Die Wahl fiel auf Granit, einen nativen, mineralischen Werkstoff, der erstmals bei einer solchen Anwendung eingesetzt wurde.

Die Entwickler von Federal-Mogul Deva wurden damit beauftragt, einen Werkstoff zu finden, der sowohl unter Wasser als auch an Luft die geforderten Gleiteigenschaften sicherstellt: hohe Lebensdauer von 25 Jahren, konstante Reibwerte, Verzicht auf jede Nachschmierung über die gesamte Lebensdauer. deva.tex, ein aus zwei Schichten aufgebauter Lagerwerkstoff, schien bei den sehr speziellen Anforderungen am besten geeignet. Die Tragschicht aus glasfaserverstärktem Epoxidharz ermöglicht bei deva.tex hohe Festigkeit, die Gleitschicht aus nicht-abrasiven Fasern und Festschmierstoffen sorgt für sehr gute tribologische Eigenschaften auch Unterwasser und bei Kantenpressungen. Dieser Werkstoff hat sich bei vielen Anwendungen mit hoher, lang anhaltender statischer und dynamischer Belastung bei relativ niedrigen Gleitgeschwindigkeiten bestens bewährt.

Riesiger Tidenhub

federal2Im spezifischen Fall der Kaiserschleuse waren anwendungsbedingt auch größere geometrische Abweichungen wie Biegeverformungen durch den einwirkenden Wasserstaudruck (alleine durch den Tidenhub von 3,8 m beträgt er rund 400 t) zu berücksichtigen. Als unmittelbare Folge davon können Kantenpressungen entstehen, die im schlimmsten Fall zur Überlastung bzw. Zerstörung der Gleitleisten führen würden. Auch die Ausbildung eines Transferfilms, also der gesteuerte Übertrag von Festschmierstoffen auf den hier mineralischen Gegenwerkstoff, folgt anderen Gesetzmäßigkeiten als im Falle von metallischen Werkstoffen.

Auf den hauseigenen Prüfständen bei Deva in Stadtallendorf konnten nach einigen Anpassungsarbeiten jene Betriebsbedingungen simuliert werden, wie sie in der Kaiserschleuse für die Schleusentore zu erwarten sind: jedes 56,7 m breit, 9,5 m tief, 21,2 m hoch und 2400 t schwer. Die Versuche mit dem der Gleitpaarung Granit und dem weiterentwickelten deva.tex waren erfolgreich und überzeugten. Jetzt sitzt jedes Tor auf acht DEVA-Gleitlagern, den sogenannten „Kenterkufen“, mit Granit als Gleitpartner, eine jede 260 x1250 mm groß und nur 35 mm dick – und doch stark genug für die riesige Anlage.

Jedes Schiff muss durch die Tide

Die Schleuse ist unabdingbar für das Funktionieren der Hafeninfrastruktur. Denn jedes Schiff, das zum Löschen seiner Ladung in den Binnenhafen Bremerhavens will, muss wegen der Tide geschleust werden. Nun können die Tore zuverlässig das tun, wofür sie gebaut sind: Sie dichten die Schleusenkammer ab und ermöglichen den Wasseraustausch beim Schleusenvorgang. Dabei teilen sie sich horizontal in zwei Sektionen. Hydraulikzylinder heben den oberen Teil des Schleusentors um bis zu 70 cm an. Auch hier stellen deva.tex-Gleitelemente in Kombination mit Granitplatten die exakte Führung sicher. Durch den entstehenden Füllspalt im Schleusentor, kann das Wasser ungehindert fließen. Der Füllspalt befindet sich dabei unterhalb der Wasseroberfläche. Somit werden Strömungen innerhalb der Schleuse minimiert, und die Füll- beziehungsweise Entleerungszeit der Schleusenkammer kann beschleunigt werden. In der neuen Kaiserschleuse dauert dieser Schleusenvorgang im Durchschnitt nur 10 min. Danach senkt sich das Tor wieder ab und wird seitlich auf den „Kenterkufen“ in die dafür vorgesehene Torkammer gezogen.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers         Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Aktuelle Messespecials

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Nächste Veranstaltungstermine

Mi Sep 06 Kompakt Forum: Netzwerktechnik CC-Link IE Field Veranstalter: Mitsubishi Electric
Do Sep 07 Kompakt Forum: Programmierbare Automatisierungslösungen Veranstalter: Mitsubishi Electric
Do Sep 07 @09:00 Sicherheitstechnik in der Fluidik Veranstalter: Schmersal
Di Sep 12 @09:00 Risikobeurteilung gemäß Maschinenrichtlinie 2006/42/EG Veranstalter: Schmersal
Di Sep 12 @09:30 Funk als Trendthema in der Intralogistik und Industrie – Roadshow Veranstalter: Steute
Di Sep 12 @11:00 Infrarot Workshop Veranstalter: Optris und Roth