German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Careers

    Find Matching Jobs and new challenges in the development our job market

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special Automatica

    Here you can take another look at the novelties to the Automatica 2018 in Munich toss.

    Continue reading
  • calendar of events

    Professional training is important: Here you will find Topics and dates for developers

    Continue reading
  • 1
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

Current Applied research

Electromobility, materials, bionics, medical technology, renewable energies, university, science

From the Specials

> <
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

fraunhofer0118The Fraunhofer Institute for Organic Electronics, Electron Beam and Plasma Technology FEP presents its research results in the field of high-rate coating. Wearables, curved displays or building facades increasingly demand flexible, flexible surfaces with very specific functions or properties.

In addition to layers to reduce gas permeation, to protect against chemicals, radiation or mechanical stress, these also include conductive layers or layers with special optical properties. These are achieved by coating the surfaces with thin functional layers. Increasing the productivity and efficiency of coating processes is a key focus of application-oriented research.

One such coating process is plasma enhanced chemical vapor deposition - PECVD. The FEP is working hard to optimize PECVD processes for high productivity and efficient use in roll-to-roll coating equipment. These allow the large-area, cost-efficient coating of flexible carrier material. In contrast to established methods, the Fraunhofer FEP relies on magnetrons and in particular hollow cathodes as a plasma source.

The hollow-cathode-assisted PECVD process has developed a widely used tool for the separation of partially organic plasma polymer layers on flexible substrates, which not only allows coating widths of up to 4 m, but can also be directly combined with other processes such as sputtering and evaporation in one system.

For silicon-containing plasma polymer layers, dynamic coating rates up to 3000 nm / m / min were achieved. This value is a factor 5-10 above what established methods, such as the microwave PECVD, achieve. Plasma polymer layers provide good protection for underlying functional layers against chemical attack (acids and salts) or against mechanical stress, such as. B. occur in the winding process in the further processing of the materials in roll-to-roll process. It has also been demonstrated that the water vapor permeability of an inorganic barrier layer can be reduced by up to 50% through the in-line deposition of a polymer-like protective layer.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Tue Aug 2109: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2209: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2212: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
Thu Aug 2309: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Frequency Converter - ADVANCED Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Thu Aug 2312: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group
@ Tue Sep 04 09: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    Für den Erhalt unserer News der Woche können Sie sich hier für unseren Newsletter anmelden

    Weiterlesen
  • Stellenangebote

    Finden Sie passende Jobs und neue Herausforderungen in der Entwicklung in unserer Stellenbörse

    Weiterlesen
  • Messespecial zur Automatica

    Hier können Sie nochmal einen Blick auf die Neuheiten zur Automatica 2018 in München werfen.

    Weiterlesen
  • Veranstaltungskalender

    Berufliche Fortbildung ist wichtig: Hier finden Sie Themen und Termine für Entwickler

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Donnerstag, September 20, 2018
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

Aktuelles aus der Angewandte Forschung

Elektromobilität, Materialien, Bionik, Medizintechnik, Erneuerbare Energien, Universität, Wissenschaft

Aus den Specials

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

fraunhofer0118Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Organische Elektronik, Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik FEP stellt seine Forschungsergebnisse aus dem Bereich der Hochrate-Beschichtung vor. Wearables, gebogene Displays oder Gebäudefassaden fordern immer häufiger biegbare, flexible Oberflächen mit ganz bestimmten Funktionen oder Eigenschaften.

Dazu gehören neben Schichten zur Verminderung der Gaspermeation, zum Schutz vor Chemikalien, Strahlung oder mechanischer Belastung auch leitfähige Schichten, oder Schichten mit speziellen optischen Eigenschaften. Diese werden durch Beschichtung der Oberflächen mit dünnen funktionalen Schichten erreicht. Die Erhöhung der Produktivität und der Effizienz der Beschichtungsprozesse ist ein wesentlicher Schwerpunkt der anwendungsnahen Forschung.

Ein solcher Beschichtungsprozess ist die plasmagestützte chemische Gasphasenabscheidung – PECVD. Das FEP arbeitet verstärkt daran, PECVD-Prozesse für eine hohe Produktivität und den effizienten Einsatz in Rolle-zu-Rolle-Beschichtungsanlagen zu optimieren. Diese erlauben die großflächige, kosteneffiziente Beschichtung von flexiblem Trägermaterial. Im Gegensatz zu etablierten Verfahren setzt das Fraunhofer FEP auf Magnetrons und insbesondere Hohlkathoden als Plasmaquelle.

Mit dem hohlkathodengestützten PECVD-Prozess wurde ein breit einsetzbares Werkzeug zur Abscheidung von teilorganischen Plasmapolymerschichten auf flexiblen Substraten entwickelt, welches nicht nur Beschichtungsbreiten von bis zu 4 m erlaubt, sondern auch direkt mit anderen Verfahren wie Sputtern und Verdampfen in einer Anlage kombiniert werden kann.

Für siliziumhaltige Plasmapolymerschichten wurden dynamische Beschichtungsraten bis zu 3000 nm/m/min erreicht. Dieser Wert liegt um einen Faktor 5-10 über dem, was etablierte Verfahren, wie die Mikrowellen-PECVD erreichen. Plasmapolymerschichten bieten einen guten Schutz für darunterliegende Funktionsschichten gegen chemischen Angriff (Säuren und Salze) oder gegen mechanische Beanspruchung, wie sie z. B. im Wickelprozess bei der weiteren Verarbeitung der Materialien in Rolle-zu-Rolle-Verfahren auftreten. Auch wurde nachgewiesen, dass die Wasserdampfdurchlässigkeit einer anorganischen Barriereschicht durch die Inline-Abscheidung einer polymerartigen Schutzschicht um bis zu 50 % verringert werden kann.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
23
Datum : Sonntag, 23. September 2018
24
Datum : Montag, 24. September 2018
29
30