German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Careers

    Find Matching Jobs and new challenges in the development our job market

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special Automatica

    Here you can take another look at the novelties to the Automatica 2018 in Munich toss.

    Continue reading
  • calendar of events

    Professional training is important: Here you will find Topics and dates for developers

    Continue reading
  • 1
Monday, July 23, 2018
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

Current Applied research

Electromobility, materials, bionics, medical technology, renewable energies, university, science

From the Specials

> <
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

fraunhofer0317The joint project "Flex-G" sponsored by the BMWI under the research initiative "Power Building"Has recently been launched. The aim of the project is the research of technologies for the production of translucent and transparent roofing and façade elements with integrated optoelectronic components. The focus is on a switchable overall energy transmission (g-value) and the integration of flexible solar cells.

Under the leadership of the Fraunhofer Institute for Organic Electronics, Electron Beam and Plasma Technology (FEP), 9 companies, universities and research facilities have joined forces to make a significant contribution to energy saving as well as energy generation in buildings.

Solar modules have long been an integral part of numerous buildings. Even sophisticated energy management systems that use, for example, the waste heat from plants for heating or cooling are well established. Large translucent façade and roofing elements characterize the image of our cities more and more, and provide a great light for a pleasant stay in the buildings. In this case, the material glass is often not flexible enough for the desired degree of shaping and is too heavy for large overstretched surfaces. For this reason, fluoropolymeric materials, such as ethylene tetrafluoroethylene (ETFE), have proven to be an alternative to glass in these applications, not least because of their long life and weather resistance. One example is the roof of the largest shopping center in Europe, "Dolce Vita" in Lisbon, with 5-layered foil pillows made of 200 000 m² ETFE (picture).

In contrast to glass, fluoropolymers are difficult to process in coating processes. For this reason, membrane roofs and façades have hitherto only been able to be equipped with energy-saving functions such as a heat protection coating, integrated solar modules or a switchable overall energy transmission degree to a very limited extent. The use of the membrane roof and façade surfaces for the adaptive optimization of the building 's energy budget was not possible up to now.

The consortium would now like to change this and functionalize the surfaces of membrane roofs and façades with optoelectronic components in such a way as to enable switchable overall energy transmission and energy generation with flexible solar cells. The coordination coordinator, Dr. John Fahlteich, summarizes the project: "Foil-based roof and facade elements are to be equipped with electrochromic, switchable components. Thus, the light and heat permeability can be electrically controlled. The energy for this is provided by flexible, organic solar cells. In the Flex-G project, we would like to develop technologies that can be applied to flexible diaphragm and façade elements and glass-based systems. "

In order to achieve this, the first step is to investigate methods by which the electrochromic component is built directly on an ETFE film. The flexibility of the films allows the use of cost-effective and productive roll-to-roll (R2R) manufacturing processes. Within the framework of the three-year project, an 36 m² large diaphragm gap prototype is planned, which is equipped with electrochromic components for switching the overall energy transmission rate and with flexible, organic solar cells.
Another contribution of the manufacturer          This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Thu Jul 26 @ 09: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Frequency Converter - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Tue Aug 0709: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 0809: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Tue Aug 2109: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2209: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2212: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group

Industrie aktuell

Angewandte Forschung aus Instituten und Universitäten

fraunhofer0317Das vom BMWI gef√∂rderte Verbundprojekt ‚ÄěFlex-G‚Äú unter der Forschungsinitiative ‚ÄěEnergiewende Bauen‚Äú ist k√ľrzlich gestartet. Ziel des Vorhabens ist die Erforschung von Technologien zur Herstellung von transluzenten und transparenten Dach- und Fassadenelementen mit integrierten optoelektronischen Bauelementen. Im Fokus stehen dabei ein schaltbarer Gesamtenergiedurchlassgrad (g-Wert) und die Integration flexibler Solarzellen.

Unter Federf√ľhrung des Fraunhofer-Instituts f√ľr Organische Elektronik, Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik FEP haben sich 9 Unternehmen, Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen zusammengeschlossen, um sowohl im Bereich Energieeinsparung als auch im Bereich Energieerzeugung in Geb√§uden einen ma√ügeblichen Beitrag zu leisten.

Solarmodule sind bereits seit langem fester Bestandteil zahlreicher Geb√§ude. Auch ausget√ľftelte Energiemanagementsysteme, die zum Beispiel die Abw√§rme von Anlagen zum Heizen oder K√ľhlen nutzen, sind gut etabliert. Gro√üe lichtdurchl√§ssige Fassaden- und Dachelemente pr√§gen immer st√§rker das Bild unserer St√§dte und sorgen durch viel Licht f√ľr einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in den Bauwerken. Der Werkstoff Glas ist dabei f√ľr den gew√ľnschten Formenreichtum oft nicht flexibel genug und f√ľr gro√üe √ľberspannte Fl√§chen zu schwer. Daher haben sich fluorpolymere Werkstoffe wie zum Beispiel Ethylentetrafluorethylen (ETFE), nicht zuletzt wegen ihrer langen Lebensdauer und Witterungsbest√§ndigkeit, als Alternative zum Glas in diesen Anwendungen bew√§hrt. Beispielhaft sei das Dach des gr√∂√üten Einkaufszentrums Europas ‚ÄěDolce Vita‚Äú in Lissabon, mit 5-lagigen Folienkissen aus 200 000 m¬≤ ETFE benannt (Bild).

Im Gegensatz zu Glas sind Fluorpolymere in Beschichtungsprozessen schwierig zu verarbeiten. Aus diesem Grund konnten Membrandächer und -fassaden bisher nur sehr begrenzt mit energieeinsparenden Funktionen wie einer Wärmeschutzbeschichtung, integrierten Solarmodulen oder einem schaltbaren Gesamtenergiedurchlassgrad ausgestattet werden. Eine Nutzung der Membrandach- und Fassadenflächen zur anpassungsfähigen Optimierung des Energiehaushalts des Bauwerks war bisher nicht möglich.

Das Konsortium m√∂chte dies nun √§ndern und die Oberfl√§chen von Membrand√§cher und Fassaden mit optoelektronischen Bauelementen so funktionalisieren, dass sie einen schaltbaren Gesamtenergiedurchlassgrad und eine Energieerzeugung mit flexiblen Solarzellen erm√∂glichen. Der Verbundkoordinator, Dr. John Fahlteich, fasst das Vorhaben so zusammen: ‚ÄúFolienbasierte Dach- und Fassadenelemente sollen mit elektrochromen, schaltbaren Bauelementen ausgestattet werden. So kann die Licht- und W√§rmedurchl√§ssigkeit elektrisch gesteuert werden. Die Energie daf√ľr stellen flexible, organische Solarzellen bereit. Wir m√∂chten im Projekt Flex-G Technologien entwickeln, die f√ľr flexible Membrandach- und Fassadenelemente und f√ľr glasbasierte Systeme anwendbar sind.‚Äú

Um dies zu erreichen, sollen erstmals Verfahren erforscht werden, mit denen das elektrochrome Bauelement direkt auf einer ETFE-Folie aufgebaut wird. Die Flexibilit√§t der Folien erm√∂glicht die Verwendung von kosteng√ľnstigen und produktiven Rolle-zu-Rolle (R2R) Fertigungsverfahren. Im Rahmen des dreij√§hrigen Vorhabens ist ein 36 m¬≤ gro√üer Membrandachprototyp geplant, der mit elektrochromen Bauelementen zur Schaltung des Gesamtenergiedurchlassgrades und mit flexiblen, organischen Solarzellen ausgestattet ist.
weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots gesch√ľtzt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Diese Webseite wird Ihnen präsentiert von: