Industry up to date

3D printing: News about additive manufacturing in industry

ABB robotABB robot for the 3D Print can now be programmed in just 30 minutes. For this, functionalities in the simulation and Offline programming software “Robotstudio" integrated. The novelty will now be presented for the first time at the robotics fair Irex in Japan. Thanks to the new software that is part of the Powerpac portfolio, companies no longer have to carry out manual programming and can therefore manufacture 3D printing components faster.

As part of Robotstudio, the 3D Printing Powerpac supports a variety of 3D printer applications. These include welding and printing with granulate or concrete. It is suitable for the production of small volumes with a wide range of variants.

Conventional, mechanical 3D printing processes are time-consuming: millions of dots and paths have to be plotted to program the printing paths. With the 3D Printing Powerpac, the standard slicer software design can be “translated” into the simulation environment and the ABB robot code. This enables users to implement the CAD design up to the final modeling of the product in half an hour.

The market for 3D printing is expected to grow to $ 2024 billion by 34,8, according to market researchers Markets + Markets. This is also due to the development of new, industrial 3D printing filament.

“With our 3D printing software, we offer our customers faster 3D printing. With our powerful ABB robots, companies can now efficiently produce high-quality objects for many industrial applications, ”emphasizes Steven Wyatt, Head of Portfolio and Digital at ABB's Robots and Manufacturing Automation division.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from 3D printing

  • ABB robots for 3D printing can now be programmed in just 30 minutes. For this, functionalities have been integrated into the simulation and offline programming software "Robotstudio". The novelty will now be presented for the first time at the robotics fair Irex in Japan. Thanks to the new software that is part of the Powerpac portfolio, companies no longer have to carry out manual programming and can therefore manufacture 3D printing components faster.
  • Researchers at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich use a 3D printing process to create complex, highly porous glass structures. With this technology, customized objects can be produced.
  • D + K Engineering has rigorously tested 4D Systems' Figure 3 additive manufacturing technology with new materials in the production of 3D printed threads.
  • IAA Hall 9, Stand C11 If light and durable wear parts are required for the development of efficient vehicle components, Igus offers the right answer with its 3D printing service. The user can order his special part made of tribologically optimized plastics online in a matter of seconds. There are over 55 lubricant-free iglidur materials to choose from.
  • Silicon Valley-based company Carbon developed digital light synthesis (DLS) technology for 3D printing, which can speed up the production of parts by up to a hundred times compared to previous processes. After years of research, carbon has also developed a novel liquid polyurethane resin that is suitable for the production of parts.
  • Powerful epoxy and polyurethane materials for the core and molding shops were the focus of the appearance of Rampf Tooling Solutions at Gifa 2019. The products of the "Raku Tool" brand are used for the production of first samples and small series as well as in large series production.
  • Rapidtech Hall 2, Stand 111 Mark3D presents the new self-extinguishing material "Onyx FR". Markforged has developed the flame retardant material, which can be reinforced with various continuous fibers and thus opens up new areas of application in aerospace technology, defense and the automotive industry.
  • With the highly abrasion-resistant block material "Raku Tool WB-1258", Rampf offers an unbeatable alternative to mold plates and high-priced metals in numerous foundry model applications. Thanks to the extremely high abrasion resistance, far more than 100.000 impressions can be achieved with the polyurethane plate.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 2, Stand C22 Fraunhofer IWU is presenting a 3D printer combination that can finally be used to print plastic parts for industry. The "Seam-HEX" offers enormous process speed by combining machine tool technology with 3D printing.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Industrie aktuell

3D Druck: News über die additive Fertigung in der Industrie

ABB RoboterABB Roboter für den 3D-Druck lassen sich jetzt in nur 30 Minuten programmieren. Dafür wurden Funktionalitäten in die Simulations- und Offline-Programmier-Software „Robotstudio“ integriert. Die Neuheit wird nun erstmals auf der Robotik Messe Irex in Japan vorgestellt. Dank der neuen Software, die Teil des Powerpac-Portfolios ist, müssen Unternehmen keine manuelle Programmierung mehr durchführen und können so 3D Druck Bauteile schneller fertigen.

Das 3D Printing Powerpac unterstützt als Teil von Robotstudio eine Vielzahl von 3D-Drucker Anwendungen. Darunter befinden sich Schweißen und Drucken mit Granulat oder Beton. Es eignet sich für die Produktion kleiner Volumina in hoher Variantenvielfalt.

Konventionelle, maschinelle 3D-Druckverfahren sind zeitaufwendig: Für die Programmierung der Druckpfade sind Millionen Punkte und Bahnen zu plotten. Mit dem 3D Printing Powerpac lässt sich das Standard-Slicer-Softwaredesign in die Simulationsumgebung und den ABB Roboter-Code „übersetzen“. Damit können Anwender das CAD-Design bis hin zur finalen Modellierung des Produkts in einer halben Stunde realisieren.

Der Markt für 3D-Druck soll laut Marktforscher Markets + Markets bis 2024 auf 34,8 Milliarden US-Dollar anwachsen. Dies ist auch auf die Entwicklung neuer, industrieller 3D-Druck Filament zurückzuführen.

„Mit unserer 3D Druck Software bieten wir unseren Kunden einen zügigeren 3D-Druck. Mit unseren leistungsfähigen ABB Robotern können Unternehmen nun qualitativ hochwertige Objekte für viele industrielle Anwendungen effizient herstellen“, betont Steven Wyatt, Head of Portfolio and Digital des ABB-Geschäftsbereichs Robots und Fertigungsautomation.


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News vom 3D-Druck

  • ABB Roboter für den 3D-Druck lassen sich jetzt in nur 30 Minuten programmieren. Dafür wurden Funktionalitäten in die Simulations- und Offline-Programmier-Software „Robotstudio“ integriert. Die Neuheit wird nun erstmals auf der Robotik Messe Irex in Japan vorgestellt. Dank der neuen Software, die Teil des Powerpac-Portfolios ist, müssen Unternehmen keine manuelle Programmierung mehr durchführen und können so 3D Druck Bauteile schneller fertigen.
  • Forscher der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH) Zürich stellen mithilfe eines 3D-Druckverfahrens komplexe hochporöse Glasgebilde her. Mit dieser Technik lassen sich maßgeschneiderte Objekte herstellen.
      
  • D+K Engineering hat die Figure 4 additive Fertigungstechnologie von 3D Systems mit den neuen Materialien bei der Fertigung von 3D-gedruckten Gewinden gründlich getestet. 
     
  • IAA Halle 9, Stand C11 Sind für die Entwicklung effizienter Fahrzeugkomponenten leichte und langlebige Verschleißteile gefragt, bietet Igus mit seinem 3D-Druckservice die passende Antwort. Online kann der Anwender in Sekundenschnelle sein Sonderteil aus tribologisch optimierten Kunststoffen in Auftrag geben. Zur Wahl stehen über 55 schmiermittelfreie iglidur Werkstoffe.
  • Das im Silicon Valley ansässige Unternehmen Carbon entwickelte für den 3D-Druck die Digital-Light-Synthesis (DLS) -Technologie, mit der sich die Herstellung von Teilen gegenüber bisherigen Verfahren bis zum Hundertfachen beschleunigen lässt. Nach Jahren der Forschung hat Carbon auch ein neuartiges flüssiges Polyurethanharz entwickelt, das sich für die Herstellung von Teilen eignet.
  • Leistungsstarke Epoxid- und Polyurethanmaterialien für die Kernmacherei und Formerei standen im Mittelpunkt des Auftritts von Rampf Tooling Solutions auf der Gifa 2019. Die Produkte der Marke „Raku Tool“ werden zur Herstellung von Erstmustern und Kleinserien sowie in der Großserienproduktion eingesetzt.
  • Rapidtech Halle 2, Stand 111 Mark3D präsentiert das neue selbstverlöschende Material „Onyx FR“. Markforged hat das flammhemmende Material entwickelt, das mit verschiedenen Endlosfasern verstärkt werden kann und somit neue Anwendungsbereiche in der Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik, der Verteidigung und der Automobilindustrie zu eröffnet.
  • Mit dem hoch abriebbeständigen Blockmaterial „Raku Tool WB-1258“ bietet Rampf in zahlreichen Gießereimodell-Anwendungen eine unschlagbare Alternative zu Formplatten und hochpreisigen Metallen. Dank der extrem hohen Abriebfestigkeit können mit der Polyurethanplatte weit mehr als 100.000 Abformungen erreicht werden.
  • Hannover Messe Halle 2, Stand C22 Fraunhofer IWU stellt eine 3D-Drucker-Kombination vor, mit dem Kunststoffteile endlich für die Industrie gedruckt werden können. Der „Seam-HEX“ bietet eine enorme Prozessgeschwindigkeit, indem er Werkzeugmaschinen-Technologie mit 3D-Druck kombiniert.