Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

iglidurFMB south stand E16

Is it about wear resistant Tribo polymers have users at Igus the agony of choice. For small series or series production in Injection, a prototype from the 3D printer or Semis the plastic specialist now has one Offline configurator for his 39 iglidur Standard materials developed: With templates, the user can determine the suitable material. An Iglidur expert system is also available for the selection and calculation of the service life.

"With the help of the sample box, users can quickly and easily find the right Iglidur plain bearing material for their individual application," explains Stefan Loockmann-Rittich, head of the Iglidur plain bearing division at Igus GmbH. But how does an offline configurator work?

The user places different templates over the multitude of materials. For example, if he is looking for a plain bearing with high temperature resistance, he places the corresponding template over the bushings and filters the materials. Other properties such as high loads, dirty environments or chemical resistance can also be placed over the plain bearings using templates. Finally, there is an appropriate selection that at best fits the desired applications.

Iglidur from the sample box

The Motion Plastics specialist has been presenting the offline concept as a dry-tech sample box since 2013. In the compact new variant, users can now see directly which materials are available for free design as semi-finished products.

The 3D printing service and the 3D printing material from Igus for the production of prototypes and small series are also included in the sample box. "We have limited the Iglidur materials in the new configurator to 39 of the 57 materials available. The box thus contains the materials that are used in most plain bearing applications, ”says Mr. Loockmann-Rittich.

"In discussions with users and interested parties, we have only received positive feedback on the handy box so far. The configurator can be consulted at any time.


Request a free sample box now! This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from Igus

  • Hannover Messe Energy, leading safely and inexpensively on long paths was the goal when developing the Autoglide 5 energy chain from Igus. The new energy chain was specially designed for horizontal applications in intralogistics and on crane systems. The energy supply lies on a tensioned rope with the help of a special underside construction. Compared to energy supply chains in a channel system, the Autoglide 5 from Igus can save 88% in assembly time.
  • The goal of predictive maintenance is not only pursued by Igus with its intelligent smart plastics products for monitoring plain bearings, cables and energy chains. Manufacturers of machines and systems are also increasingly offering solutions with their own condition monitoring tools. Automation specialist Güdel also uses Ig.EC and EC.W sensors for its linear robots when it comes to predictive maintenance.
  • 'Personal care even when we can't be on site' is Igus' motto in the era of the corona virus. With its platform for digital advice, the Motion Plastics specialist makes virtual visits possible as an option. The reason: In the current situation, many companies restrict the visit of external companies. Affected users of the Igus products should still be able to clarify their questions personally.
  • FMB-Süd Stand E16 When it comes to wear-resistant tribo polymers, Igus users are spoiled for choice. The plastic specialist has now developed an offline configurator for its 3 Iglidur standard materials for small series or series production in injection molding, a prototype from a 39D printer or semi-finished products: The user can determine the right material with templates. An Iglidur expert system is also available for the selection and calculation of the service life.
  • Logimat Hall 3, Stand D21 When the technical sales consultants from Igus go to customers or trade fairs, they now have more than just product samples in their luggage. VR glasses show the virtual factory in Cologne. With the new app "Igus VR Engineer's Wonderland" you can guide customers all over the world through the Cologne 4.0 production. This way, the production and the in-house 3800 m² test laboratory can be experienced up close for those interested. The beta version of the app has already been successful in operation, the full version is now available in the Oculus Go Store.
  • FMB-Süd Stand E16 The Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) technology offers completely new opportunities to transfer the immense data streams reliably and quickly even in the smallest area of ​​the machine. Igus introduces the first SPE “Chainflex” cable for movement in the energy chain. The use of only one pair of wires reduces the outside diameter by 25%.
  • What happens when the maximum service life of a plastic energy or drag chain is reached? Mostly it is simply disposed of and incinerated with other plastic waste. With the "Igus green chainge recycling program", the Motion Plastics specialist is now going a completely new way: Users can send their plastic chains to Cologne for recycling - completely independently of the manufacturer.
  • SPS Hall 4, Stand 310; FMB-Süd Stand E16 Interview with Rainer Rössel Head of GB Chainflex Lines, Igus GmbH, Cologne
    download video
  • FMB Hall 20, Stand D2.2 User Report 3022 km across the Australian desert and only with the power of the sun, that is the challenge of the World Solar Challenge. One of their participants is the team Sonnenwagen from Aachen. When developing their solar car, the students relied on the light, wear-resistant and lubricant-free “Iglidur” plain bearing technology made from durable tribo-polymers from Igus and successfully crossed the finish line in sixth place.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Mitsubishi
Rollon
Kipp-Werke
Tretter

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

IglidurFMB-Süd Stand E16

Geht es um verschleißfeste Tribo Polymere haben Anwender bei Igus die Qual der Wahl. Für die Kleinserie oder Serienfertigung im Spritzguss, einen Prototypen aus dem 3D Drucker oder Halbzeug hat der Kunststoff Spezialist jetzt einen Offline Konfigurator für seine 39 Iglidur Standard Werkstoffe entwickelt: Mit Schablonen kann der Anwender den passenden Werkstoff ermitteln. Ein Iglidur Expertensystem steht zudem bei der Auswahl und Berechnung der Lebensdauer zur Verfügung.

„Mit Hilfe der Musterbox finden Anwender schnell und einfach das richtige Iglidur Gleitlagermaterial für ihre individuelle Anwendung“, erklärt Stefan Loockmann-Rittich, Geschäftsbereichsleiter Iglidur Gleitlager bei der Igus GmbH. Aber wie funktioniert ein Offline Konfigurator?

Der Anwender legt verschiedene Schablonen über die Vielzahl an Werkstoffen. Sucht er beispielsweise ein Gleitlager mit hoher Temperaturbeständigkeit, legt er die entsprechende Schablone über die Buchsen und filtert do die Werkstoffe. Weitere Eigenschaften wie hohe Lasten, schmutzige Umgebungen oder Chemikalienresistenz lassen sich ebenfalls mittels Schablonen über die Gleitlager legen. Es bleibt schließlich eine entsprechende Auswahl übrig, die bestenfalls zu den gewünschten Anwendungen passt.

Iglidur aus der Musterbox

Das Offline Konzept präsentiert der Motion Plastics Spezialist schon seit 2013 als Dry-tech Musterbox. In der kompakten neuen Variante können Anwender jetzt direkt sehen, welche Werkstoffe zur freien Gestaltung als Halbzeug zur verfügbar sind.

Auch der 3D-Druck Service und das 3D-Druck Material von Igus für die Fertigung von Prototypen und Kleinserien sind in der Musterbox enthalten. „Wir haben die Iglidur Werkstoffe im neuen Konfigurator auf 39 der zur Verfügung stehenden 57 Materialien beschränkt. Die Box enthält damit die Werkstoffe die in den meisten Gleitlager Anwendungen zum Einsatz kommen“, so Herr Loockmann-Rittich.

„Im Gespräch mit den Anwendern und Interessenten haben wir bisher nur positives Feedback zu der handlichen Box bekommen. Der Konfigurator kann jederzeit zu Rate gezogen werden“.


Jetzt kostenlos Musterbox anfordern!          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Weitere News von Igus

  • FMB-Süd Stand E16 Geht es um verschleißfeste Tribo Polymere haben Anwender bei Igus die Qual der Wahl. Für die Kleinserie oder Serienfertigung im Spritzguss, einen Prototypen aus dem 3D Drucker oder Halbzeug hat der Kunststoff Spezialist jetzt einen Offline Konfigurator für seine 39 Iglidur Standard Werkstoffe entwickelt: Mit Schablonen kann der Anwender den passenden Werkstoff ermitteln. Ein Iglidur Expertensystem steht zudem bei der Auswahl und Berechnung der Lebensdauer zur Verfügung.
  • Logimat Halle 3, Stand D21 Wenn die technischen Verkaufsberater von Igus zu Kunden oder Messen fahren, haben sie jetzt nicht nur Produktmuster im Gepäck. Eine VR-Brille zeigt die virtuelle Fabrik der Kölner. Mit der neuen App „Igus VR-Engineer‘s Wonderland“ können sie Kunden in der ganzen Welt durch die Kölner 4.0 Fertigung führen. So wird die Produktion und das hauseigene 3800 m² große Testlabor für Interessenten hautnah erlebbar. Die Beta-Version der App konnte im Betrieb bereits Erfolge verzeichnen, jetzt ist die Vollversion im Oculus Go Store verfügbar.
  • FMB-Süd Stand E16 Die Single Pair Ethernet- (SPE) Technik bietet ganz neue Chancen die immensen Datenströme selbst im kleinsten Bereich der Maschine zuverlässig und schnell zu übertragen. Für die Bewegung in der Energiekette stellt Igus die erste SPE „Chainflex“-Leitung vor. Die Verwendung von nur einem Adernpaar reduziert den Außendurchmesser um 25 %.
  • Was passiert, wenn die maximale Lebensdauer einer Kunststoff-Energie- oder Schleppkette erreicht wird? Zumeist wird sie mit anderen Kunststoffabfällen einfach entsorgt und verbrannt. Mit dem „Igus green chainge recycling program“ geht der Motion Plastics Spezialist nun einen ganz neuen Weg: Anwender können ihre Kunststoff-Ketten nach Köln zum Recycling schicken – völlig unabhängig vom Hersteller.
     
  • SPS Halle 4, Stand 310FMB-Süd Stand E16 Interview mit Rainer Rössel Leiter GB Chainflex Leitungen, Igus GmbH, Köln
      Download Video 
  • FMB Halle 20, Stand D2.2 Anwenderbericht 3022 km quer durch die australische Wüste und das nur mit der Kraft der Sonne, so lautet die Herausforderung der World Solar Challenge. Einer ihrer Teilnehmer ist das Team Sonnenwagen aus Aachen. Die Studenten setzten bei der Entwicklung ihres Solarautos auf die leichte, verschleißfeste und schmiermittelfreie „Iglidur“ Gleitlagertechnik aus langlebigen Tribo-Polymeren von Igus und fuhr erfolgreich als Sechster über die Ziellinie.
  • Energieketten meistern oftmals ganz besondere Herausforderungen. Sie bewegen sich mit hohem Tempo, führen wildeste Torsionsbewegungen aus oder finden in den kleinsten Bauräumen Platz. Nach diesen Anwendungen sucht die Jury des 7. Vector Awards. Igus ruft Entwickler wieder auf, sich mit ihren mutigen und außergewöhnlichen Energieketten-Anwendungen zu bewerben.
  • Motek Halle 4, Stand 4320 Interview mit Christian Batz Prokurist, Digital, Igus GmbH, Köln Das Interview wurde am 10. Juli 2019 bei Igus in Köln gegeben.                                                                                                                            
      Download Video
  • Motek Halle 4, Stand 4320 40 Prozent Montagezeit sparen Anwender mit der neuen werkzeuglos zu öffnenden Energiekette „E4Q“ von Igus. Die Öffnungsstege lassen sich komplett ohne Werkzeug öffnen und schließen. Um das Gewicht der Energiekette weiter zu reduzieren, kommen bionisch inspirierte Formen zum Einsatz. Zudem sorgen optionale Dämpfungselemente für sehr leiseren Lauf.