Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development
elmo0417Motek Hall 7, 7202 Stand

The intelligent motion control solution from Elmo Motion Control can control up to four Inertial Platform Solutions (IPS), achieving very high synchronization and precision. The extremely small and robust solution combines the Motion Controller Platinum "Lion", the servo drives of the "Gold Bee" series as well as the software-in-the-loop (SIL) control software and the intuitive software tool "Application Studio II" (EAS II ).

The turnkey solution stands for easy and fast implementation in any application. The complete solution is used in commercial applications, industrial applications, agricultural applications, and harsh environment applications. It is used to stabilize high-resolution cameras, observation systems, communication devices, satellite or mobile antennas, satellite dishes for the Internet and television in airplanes, laser housings, etc. Inertial platforms are generally used on ships, yachts, unmanned aerial vehicles, autonomous vehicles and mobile ground vehicles.

The motion controllers support any feedback feature, including IMU's and gyroscopes, which greatly simplify and shorten the implementation. This eliminates the need to receive gyroscope or IMU signals from the servo drives. Instead, the IMU digital or analog signal is received at the motion controller and processed using the custom position and velocity equalization algorithms. Through communication via a fast EtherCAT, the motion controller transmits targeted, synchronized corrective actions to the ultra-compact and robust servo drives and motors. This ensures communication optimization and precise, reliable, and schedule-driven motion that is essential for highly sensitive stabilization. The IPS solution offers optimum stabilization and can be used in extreme environmental conditions with temperatures between -40 ° and + 70 ° C and altitudes up to 12 km as well as strong mechanical shocks or vibrations up to 14 GRMS.
Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung
elmo0417Motek Halle 7, Stand 7202

Die intelligente Motion-Control-Lösung von Elmo Motion Control kann bis zu vier Trägheitsplattformen (Inertial Platform Solution, IPS) steuern und erreicht dabei eine sehr hohe Synchronisation und Präzision. Die extrem kleine und robuste Lösung vereint die Motion Controller Platinum „Lion“, die Servoantriebe der „Gold Bee“ Baureihe sowie die Steuerungsfunktion Software-in-the-loop (SIL) und das intuitive Software-Tool „Application Studio II“ (EAS II).

Die schlüsselfertige Lösung steht für eine einfache und schnelle Implementierung in jede Anwendung. Die Komplettlösung kommt in kommerziellen Anwendungen, Industrieanwendungen, Anwendungen im Bereich der Landwirtschaft und Anwendungen in rauen Umgebungen zum Einsatz. Sie dient zur Stabilisierung von hochauflösenden Kameras, Beobachtungssystemen, Kommunikationsgeräten, Satellit- oder Mobilfunkantennen, Satellitenschüsseln für Internet und Fernsehen in Flugzeugen, Lasergehäusen etc. Trägheitsplattformen kommen im Allgemeinen auf Schiffen, Yachten, in unbemannten Fluggeräten, autonomen Fahrzeugen sowie in mobilen Bodenfahrzeugen zum Einsatz.

Die Motion Controller unterstützen jede Rückkoppelungseigenschaft, einschließlich IMU‘s und Gyroskopen, die die Implementierung deutlich vereinfachen und verkürzen. Dadurch entfällt die Notwendigkeit, Gyroskop- bzw. IMU-Signale von den Servoantrieben zu empfangen. Stattdessen wird das digitale bzw. analoge IMU-Signal am Motion Controller empfangen und mithilfe der kundenspezifischen Position sowie Algorithmen des Geschwindigkeitsausgleichs verarbeitet. Durch die Kommunikation über schnelles Ethercat übermittelt der Motion Controller gezielte, synchronisierte Korrekturmaßnahmen an die ultrakompakten und robusten Servoantriebe und -motoren. Dies sorgt für eine Optimierung der Kommunikation und für präzise, zuverlässige und plangesteuerte Bewegungsabläufe, die für eine hochsensible Stabilisierung unerlässlich sind. Die IPS-Lösung bietet eine optimale Stabilisierung und ist in extremen Umgebungsbedingungen mit Temperaturen zwischen -40°  und +70 °C und Höhen bis zu 12 km sowie starken mechanischen Erschütterungen bzw. Vibrationen bis zu 14 GRMS einsetzbar.
weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
Mayr
Igus
Rollon
Schmersal
Turck
Auvesy
Getriebebau Nord
Gimatic
Kocomotion-phone-alle
Pepperl+Fuchs
Harting
Mitsubishi