Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

micro-epsilon plc"Confocal DT" and 2451 2471 names of the two new controller for confocal sensors Micro-Epsilon. With excellent signal-to-noise ratio measurement rates of 10 kHz per LED and 70 kHz can be achieved with a xenon light source. The self-developed controller in robust industrial design used for the first time a high-performance CCD array as the sensing element.

The new active exposure control of the line enables automatic and fast surface compensation for dynamic measuring processes on different surfaces. The Confocal DT is the first controller to offer interfaces such as Ethernet, EtherCAT, RS422 and an analogue output. This makes it very flexible in existing measuring environments einbindbar.

The measurement channel is parameterized via a web interface via Ethernet connection. The installation of separate measurement software is thus completely eliminated. For the first time, the controller offers the possibility of a special calibration for thickness measurements, which results in significantly more precise measurement results. During operation, the Confocal DT operates with passive cooling, so that no disturbing fan noise occurs.

All of the manufacturer's confocal sensors work with the controller: standard sensors with discrete lens design, as well as the miniature sensors with 4 or 8 mm outer diameter in axial or radial design.


Video Statement Another contribution of the manufacturer Measurement Technology Blog This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Auvesy
Mayr
NORD

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

micro-epsilon sps"Confocal DT" 2451 und 2471 heißen die beiden neuen Controller für konfokale Sensoren von Micro-Epsilon. Mit dem sehr guten Signal-Rausch-Verhältnis werden Messraten von 10 kHz per LED und 70 kHz mit Xenon-Lichtquelle erreicht. Der selbst entwickelte Controller in robuster Industrieausführung verwendet erstmals eine Hochleistungs-CCD-Zeile als Sensorelement.

Die neue aktive Belichtungsregelung der Zeile ermöglicht eine automatische und schnelle Oberflächenkompensation bei dynamischen Messprozessen auf unterschiedlichen Oberflächen. Der Confocal DT bietet als erster Controller als Schnittstellen Ethernet, Ethercat, RS422 und einen Analogausgang. Damit ist er sehr flexibel in bestehende Messumgebungen einbindbar.

Parametriert wird der Messkanal über ein Webinterface per Ethernet-Verbindung. Die Installation separater Messsoftware entfällt damit völlig. Erstmals bietet der Controller bei Dickenmessungen die Möglichkeit einer speziellen Kalibrierung, womit deutlich präzisere Messergebnisse erreicht werden. Im Betrieb arbeitet der Confocal DT mit einer passiven Kühlung, sodass kein störendes Lüftergeräusch auftritt.

Sämtliche konfokale Sensoren des Herstellers funktionieren mit dem Controller: Standardsensoren mit diskretem Linsenaufbau, als auch die Miniatur-Sensoren mit 4 bzw. 8 mm Außendurchmesser in axialer oder radialer Ausführung.


Video-Statement         weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers         Messtechnik Blog         Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!