Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

ifm20118Success Story

Iveco had to ensure on a 100 meter production line in the body shop that it never stops. To ensure this, the manufacturer of trucks and commercial vehicles has joined with IFM Electronic installed a comprehensive diagnostic system. Unplanned production losses are thus effectively prevented.

ifm30118At the Iveco factory in Suzarra near Mantova in northern Italy, daily 250 "Daily" transporters roll off the line. In the so-called "bodyshop", the body is assembled from pre-punched sheet metal parts with the help of welding robots. Each body has to go through the 100 m long production line. A critical point, because a standstill at this point would stop the entire production.

At the beginning of the joint project was the analysis of which mechanical parts are particularly critical in terms of wear and failure. The strongest mechanical stresses arise at the bearings of the conveyor belts and lifting platforms. A damage case at this point of the plant would result in a substantial production stop here.

Condition-based maintenance

ifm40118"We have decided to carry out condition-based maintenance on the most important line in the bodywork plant, as all variants of the transporter are produced there," explains Amodio Cioffi, Maintenance Engineering Robot Iveca SPA and continues: "In this production line, the side panels are first led to the underbody group , Thereafter, the cross braces are attached and then put the roof. The transports to the welding stations are fully automatic. Afterwards, the various body variants go into further processing. "

In order to ensure maximum availability of the system, an imminent wear of machine components must be detected at an early stage. Fabio Piccinelli, WCM Plant Support Iveco SPA: "For continuous improvement, we are always on the lookout for new technologies to increase efficiency and productivity. As far as maintenance is concerned, we have moved from cycle-based to condition-based maintenance, with considerable cost savings. "

Vibration diagnosis everywhere

ifm50118Specifically, this meant that vibration sensors from IFM were installed on all mechanical components. The VSA type cylindrical sensors are screwed directly to the housing of the respective bearing or gearbox. The separately installed evaluation units VSE permanently analyze the vibration behavior. They recognize imminent damage due to imbalance and give timely alarm.

Guiseppe Sotira, Body Shop Engineering Iveco SPA, explains, "All installed sensors help maintenance personnel to identify the wear condition of each component in real-time and to initiate any necessary maintenance before any real damage occurs."

Monitoring the fluids

However, condition-based maintenance goes far beyond monitoring mechanical components. An example is the monitoring of the coolant in the welding guns. Possible sources of error are clogged filters or leaks. Here, IFM monitorsFlow Sensors for small flows of type SBY the flow and pressure sensors of type PN the pressure in the lines.

ifm80118In the central refrigeration cycle system, the flow sensor SM monitors the flow. The compressed air system is reliably monitored with an SD. Even the smallest leaks are reliably detected.

All sensors transmit their measured values ​​digitally IO-Link, "IO-Link transmits the data digitally for reliable process control," says Roberto Militello, Body Shop Maintenance Iveco SPA. "The measuring signal is converted into digital data in the sensor and forwarded. In addition, we can program the switchpoints of the pre-alarm and alarm sensor directly from the server, without having to touch the on-site sensor. We can see and calibrate the sensor in the server. In an exchange, programming is no longer required. "

As software comes the "LR Agent" for use. He collects the sensor data and stores it in a Microsoft SQL database. The analysis and presentation of this data is done by the software "LR Smartobserver", Guiseppe Sotira explains:" The software monitors and manages the measurement data of all sensors. The display options of the parameters show a transparent image of the complete production plant. Every event can be read exactly. Messages such as pre-alarms or alarms are sent by e-mail to the system. "This enables condition-based maintenance that fits in perfectly with the industry 4.0 concept.

Installation during operation

ifm90118The automation engineer installed the system for Iveco on the fly without having to stop production. In parallel operation, you could test the new system extensively and it has proven itself. Damaging damages are now recognized early and repaired during production. Guiseppe Sotira puts it in a nutshell: "Thanks to this cooperation with IFM, we are well prepared for the 4.0 industry."


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

ifm20118Anwenderbericht

Iveco hatte auf einer 100 Meter langen Produktionsstraße in der Karosseriefertigung dafür zu sorgen, dass diese nie stillsteht. Um das zu gewährleisten, hat der Hersteller von Lkws und Nutzfahrzeugen zusammen mit IFM Electronic ein umfassendes Diagnosesystem installiert. Ungeplante Produktionsausfälle werden so wirkungsvoll verhindert. 

 

ifm30118Im Iveco-Werk Suzarra bei Mantova in Norditalien rollen täglich 250 Transporter vom Typ „Daily“ vom Band. Im sogenannten „Bodyshop“ wird die Karosserie aus vorgestanzten Blechteilen mit Hilfe von Schweißrobotern zusammengesetzt. Jede Karosserie muss dazu die 100 m lange Produktionsstraße durchlaufen. Ein neuralgischer Punkt, denn ein Stillstand an dieser Stelle würde die gesamte Produktion stoppen.

Am Anfang des gemeinsamen Projektes stand die Analyse, welche mechanischen Teile besonders kritisch in Bezug auf Verschleiß und Ausfall sind. Die stärksten mechanischen Beanspruchungen entstehen an den Lagern der Fließbänder und Hebebühnen. Ein Schadensfall an dieser Stelle der Anlage hätte hier einen erheblichen Produktionsstopp zur Folge.

Zustandsorientierte Wartung

ifm40118„Wir haben beschlossen, eine zustandsorientierte Wartung an der wichtigsten Linie im Karosseriewerk durchzuführen, da alle Varianten vom Transporter dort produziert werden“, erklärt Amodio Cioffi, Maintenance Engineering Robot Iveca SPA und weiter: „In dieser Produktionslinie werden zunächst die Seitenteile an die Bodengruppe geführt. Danach werden die Querstreben angebracht und anschließend das Dach aufgesetzt. Die Transporte zu den Schweißstationen erfolgen vollautomatisch. Anschließend gehen die verschiedenen Rohkarosserievarianten in die Weiterverarbeitung.“

Um eine maximale Verfügbarkeit der Anlage zu gewährleisten, muss ein sich anbahnender Verschleiß von Maschinenkomponenten frühzeitig erkannt werden. Fabio Piccinelli, WCM Plant Support Iveco SPA: „Für eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung sind wir immer auf der Suche nach neuen Technologien, um die Effizienz und Produktivität zu steigern. Was die Instandhaltung betrifft, sind wir von einer zyklusbasierten zu einer zustandsorientierten Wartung mit einer erheblichen Kosteneinsparung übergegangen.“

Schwingungsdiagnose überall

ifm50118Konkret bedeutete das: An sämtlichen mechanischen Anlageteilen wurden Schwingungssensoren von IFM installiert. Die zylindrischen Sensoren vom Typ VSA werden dabei direkt mit dem Gehäuse des jeweiligen Lagers oder Getriebes verschraubt. Die separat installierten Auswerteeinheiten VSE analysieren permanent das Schwingungsverhalten. Sie erkennen sich anbahnende Schäden durch Unwucht und geben rechtzeitig Alarm.

Guiseppe Sotira, Body Shop Technical Engineering Iveco SPA erläutert: „Alle installierten Sensoren helfen dem Wartungspersonal, den Verschleißzustand jeder Komponente in Echtzeit zu erkennen und eventuell notwendige Wartungsmaßnahmen einzuleiten, bevor ein echter Schaden auftritt.“

Überwachung der Fluide

Eine zustandsorientierte Wartung geht aber weit über die Überwachung mechanischer Komponenten hinaus. Ein Beispiel ist die Überwachung der Kühlflüssigkeit in den Schweißzangen. Mögliche Fehlerquellen sind verstopfte Filter oder Leckagen. Hier überwachen IFM-Durchflusssensoren für kleine Durchflussmengen vom Typ SBY den Durchfluss und Drucksensoren vom Typ PN den Druck in den Leitungen.

ifm80118Im zentralen Kühlkreislaufsystem überwacht der Durchflusssensor SM den Durchfluss. Das Druckluftsystem wird zuverlässig mit einem SD überwacht. Auch kleinste Leckagen werden sicher erkannt.

Sämtliche Sensoren übertragen ihr Messwerte digital per IO-Link. „IO-Link überträgt die Daten digital für eine zuverlässige Prozesssteuerung“, beschreibt Roberto Militello, Body Shop Maintenance Iveco SPA. „Das Messsignal wird im Sensor in digitale Daten umgewandelt und weitergeleitet. Darüber hinaus können wir die Schaltpunkte des Sensors für Voralarm und Alarm direkt vom Server aus programmieren, ohne an den Sensor vor Ort zu müssen. Wir können den Sensor im Server sehen und kalibrieren. Bei einem Austausch ist eine Programmierung nicht mehr erforderlich.“

Als Software kommt der „LR Agent“ zum Einsatz. Er sammelt die Daten der Sensoren und legt sie einer Microsoft SQL-Datenbank ab. Die Analyse und Darstellung dieser Daten übernimmt die Software „LR Smartobserver“, die Guiseppe Sotira erläutert: „Die Software überwacht und verwaltet die Messdaten aller Sensoren. Die Darstellungsmöglichkeiten der Parameter zeigen ein transparentes Abbild der kompletten Produktionsanlage. Jedes Ereignis ist exakt abzulesen. Meldungen wie Voralarme oder Alarme sendet das System per E-Mail.“ Damit wird die zustandsorientierte Wartung ermöglicht, die sich perfekt in das Konzept von Industrie 4.0 einbringt.

Installation im laufenden Betrieb

ifm90118Der Automatisierer hat das System für Iveco im laufenden Betrieb installiert, ohne die Produktion anhalten zu müssen. Im Parallelbetrieb konnte man das neue System ausgiebig testen und es hat sich bewährt. Anbahnende Schäden werden nun frühzeitig erkannt und bei laufender Produktion behoben. Guiseppe Sotira bringt es auf den Punkt: „Dank dieser Zusammenarbeit mit IFM sind wir bestens für Industrie 4.0 gerüstet.“


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Kocomotion-phone-alle
Igus
Schmersal
Getriebebau Nord
Harting
Mitsubishi
Mayr
Pepperl+Fuchs
Rollon
Gimatic
Turck
Auvesy