Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

megatronSPS / IPC / Drives 4A Hall, Booth 110

Megatron introduces the MOM18, a new, compact rotary encoder in an aluminum housing. It offers a high resolution and is designed with a centering collar and pre-assembled connectors particularly easy to install. For special interference immunity, there is a signal amplifier.

The pulse generator delivers up to 1600 pulses per revolution. In the measuring range of 360 °, two channels and one reference pulse are available for this purpose. If a special immunity to interference is required, the new "Line Driver" output is recommended for this series. This signal amplifier improves the output quality and immunity to interference. For higher operating voltages up to 12 V, an open collector version is available. The housing also withstands strong shocks and vibrations, allowing the encoder to be used in many demanding environments.

A decisive improvement to the expiring predecessor series is the new ball bearing centering collar. This makes assembly easier and enables higher precision. The ball-bearing stainless steel shaft of the MOM18 has a diameter of 2,5 mm. The ready-made plug connection also contributes to fast and flexible commissioning. Optionally, a radial cable outlet can be selected if required by the application. Overall, the new encoder weighs 20 g and complies with protection class IP50.

The special versions of the MOM18 include drive wheels and other small mechanical parts as well as the individual assembly of cables and plugs.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Auvesy
Pepperl + Fuchs
Kocomotion-phone-all
Turck
Mayr
Rollon
NORD
Schmersal
Igus
Mitsubishi
Harting
Gimatic

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

megatronSPS/IPC/Drives Halle 4A, Stand 110

Megatron stellt mit dem MOM18 einen neuen, kompakten Drehgeber im Aluminiumgehäuse vor. Er bietet eine hohe Auflösung und ist mit einem Zentrierbund sowie fertig konfektionierten Steckern besonders montagefreundlich konstruiert. Für besondere Störfestigkeit gibt es einen Signalverstärker.

Der Impulsgeber liefert bis zu 1600 Impulse pro Umdrehung. Im Messbereich von 360° stehen hierfür zwei Kanäle und ein Referenzimpuls zur Verfügung. Wenn eine besondere Störfestigkeit gefordert wird, ist der bei dieser Serie neue "Line Driver"-Ausgang zu empfehlen. Dieser Signalverstärker verbessert die Ausgabequalität und die Störfestigkeit. Für höhere Betriebsspannungen bis 12 V steht eine Open Collector-Ausführung zur Verfügung. Das Gehäuse hält auch auch starken Stößen und Vibrationen stand, sodass der Geber in vielen, auch anspruchsvollen Umgebungen eingesetzt werden kann.

Eine entscheidende Verbesserung zur auslaufenden Vorgängerserie stellt der neue Kugellagerzentrierbund dar. Dieser erleichtert die Montage bzw. ermöglicht dabei höhere Präzision. Die kugelgelagerte Edelstahlwelle des MOM18 hat einen Durchmesser von 2,5 mm. Auch der fertig konfektionierte Steckeranschluss trägt zur schnellen und flexiblen Inbetriebnahme bei. Optional kann ein radialer Kabelabgang ausgewählt werden, wenn die Applikation dies erfordert. Insgesamt wiegt der neue Geber 20 g und entspricht der Schutzart IP50.

Zu den Sonderausführungen beim MOM18 gehören Antriebsräder und andere mechanische Kleinteile sowie die individuelle Konfektionierung von Kabeln und Steckern.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers        Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!