Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

schmersal21019FMB 21 Hall, Booth A13

The Schmersal group has introduced the first RFID-based safety sensor, which has been designed in accordance with the Atex 2014 / 34 / EU directive and can be used in Ex zones 2 (Gas-Ex, category 3G) and 22 (dust-ex, category 3D). Thus, the EX-RSS16 combines two essential features for the safety of systems: the functional safety according to ISO 13849 and the explosion protection.

In addition, the sensor fulfills the explosion-protective function by means of the explosion protection types Ex ec and Ex tc, without the need for another energy-limiting device.

The wear-free safety sensor is suitable for monitoring the position of protective devices of various kinds, such as door monitoring, position monitoring of machine axes or other rotatable, laterally movable and removable safety guards. Three different operating directions allow a flexible choice of installation position.

The EX-RSS16 is available with and without detent. The variant with magnetic detent ensures, for example, that a door remains closed even when de-energized. Due to the integrated RFID technology, the EX-RSS16 allows individually coded variants with coding level "high" according to ISO 14119 and thus offers the highest protection against manipulation.

The safety sensors EX-RSS16 optionally have a diagnostic output or optionally an SD interface. Up to 31 safety relays with serial diagnostics can be connected in series. This allows diagnostic data of the individual devices in the series connection to be transmitted via the SD gateway and a fieldbus to a controller, and faults can be eliminated more quickly. Advanced diagnostics support predictive maintenance and help prevent machine downtime. Control commands can be output to the devices in series connection from the PLC.


data sheet This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from Schmersal

  • Interpack Hall 18, Stand D15 The packaging industry, with its sometimes complex processing and production systems, places high demands on security technology, because it has to be flexible, efficient and available, as well as contributing to the connectivity of the systems. Schmersal presents a safe field box with Profinet, Profisafe fieldbus interface with new safety solutions for the packaging industry. It is a simple and inexpensive installation solution for larger machines and systems. It enables the transmission of diagnostic and status information.
  • Solids Hall 5, Stand K 22 The Schmersal Group is presenting the new Heavy Duty Switch (HDS) switchgear series. It was specially developed for the bulk goods industry. With this HDS, various functions have been integrated on one platform, making it suitable for a wide variety of applications. In addition, the platform has extensive international approvals such as UL, CE and CCC. Atex, EAC, Inmetro and IECEx are in preparation.
  • A new branch in Turkey from security expert Schmersal started operations in January 2020. Schmersal Turkey Otomasyon Ürünleri ve Hizmetleri Ltd. Şti. is based in Istanbul. The world's leading provider in the field of machine safety is thus further expanding its global presence. The company is now represented in over 60 countries with its own companies and sales partners.
  • Cover story In the food industry, flexibility is becoming an increasingly important characteristic. At the same time, companies prefer security systems that offer operational efficiency and cost advantages in addition to the necessary security function. The machine for processing cold cuts from Weber Maschinenbau shows how these requirements can be implemented. They were secured with a modular safety controller from Schmersal. The service package included commissioning and validation by the Tec.nicum service division.
  • Trade fair statement by Guido Gutmann Key Account Manager, Safety Control GmbH, Schmersal Group, Mühldorf
    download video
  • SPS Hall 9, Booth 460 The Schmersal Group is launching a new electromechanical safety locking device on the market: The AZM150 in a slim design offers a locking force of 1400 N. It can be combined with three different actuators for different mounting situations: one straight actuator for sliding doors, one angled Actuator for large swing doors as well as a movable actuator for smaller swing doors.
  • FMB Hall 21, Stand A13 The Schmersal Group has presented the first RFID-based safety sensor, which is designed according to the Atex directive 2014/34 / EU and in Ex zones 2 (gas Ex, category 3G) and 22 (dust Ex, category 3D) can be used. The EX-RSS16 thus combines two essential properties for the safety of systems: functional safety according to ISO 13849 and explosion protection.
  • KA Schmersal Holding GmbH & Co.KG, international market leader in machine safety, took over Omnicon Engineering GmbH based in Kirkel-Limbach in Saarland on October 24, 2019. The service provider advises medium-sized and DAX companies on safety-related issues and supports them in ensuring the conformity of machines with the EU regulations on machine safety.
  • SPS Hall 9, Stand 460 The Schmersal Group is presenting a new, compact, RFID-based safety locking device: With dimensions of 119,5 x 40 x 20 mm, the AZM40 is the smallest electronic safety locking device in the world. This makes it particularly suitable for smaller protective doors and flaps.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Auvesy
Mayr
NORD

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

schmersal21019FMB Halle 21, Stand A13

Die Schmersal Gruppe hat den ersten RFID-basierten Sicherheitssensor vorgestellt, der nach der Atex-Richtlinie 2014/34/EU konstruiert und in den Ex-Zonen 2 (Gas-Ex, Kategorie 3G) und 22 (Staub-Ex, Kategorie 3D) einsetzbar ist. Damit vereint der EX-RSS16 zwei wesentliche Eigenschaften für die Sicherheit von Anlagen: die Funktionale Sicherheit nach ISO 13849 und den Explosionsschutz.

Zudem erfüllt der Sensor durch die Zündschutzarten Ex ec und Ex tc die vor Explosion schützende Funktion, ohne dass ein weiteres energiebegrenzendes Gerät benötigt wird.

Der verschleißfreie Sicherheitssensor eignet sich für die Stellungsüberwachung von Schutzeinrichtungen verschiedenster Art wie zur Überwachung von Türen, zu Positionsüberwachung von Maschinenachsen oder anderer drehbarer, seitlich verschiebbarer sowie abnehmbarer Schutzeinrichtungen. Drei verschiedenen Betätigungsrichtungen ermöglichen eine flexible Wahl der Einbaulage.

Den EX-RSS16 gibt es mit und ohne Rastung. Die Variante mit magnetischer Rastung sorgt beispielsweise dafür, dass auch im spannungslosen Zustand eine Tür geschlossen bleibt. Aufgrund der integrierten RFID-Technologie ermöglicht der EX-RSS16 individuell codierte Varianten mit Codierstufe „hoch“ gemäß ISO 14119 und bietet damit höchsten Manipulationsschutz.

Die Sicherheitssensoren EX-RSS16 verfügen optional über einen Diagnoseausgang oder wahlweise ein SD-Interface. Es können bis zu 31 Sicherheitsschaltgeräte mit serieller Diagnose in Reihe geschaltet werden. Damit können Diagnosedaten der Einzelgeräte in der Reihenschaltung über das SD-Gateway und einen Feldbus an eine Steuerung übertragen und Störungen schneller behoben werden. Erweiterte Diagnosefunktionen unterstützen eine vorausschauende Wartung und tragen zur Vermeidung von Maschinenstillständen bei. Von der SPS aus können Steuerbefehle an die Geräte in der Reihenschaltung ausgegeben werden.


Datenblatt         Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News von Schmersal

  • Interpack Halle 18, Stand D15 Die Verpackungsindustrie mit ihren teils komplexen Verarbeitungs- bzw. Produktionsanlagen stellt hohe Anforderungen an die Sicherheitstechnik, denn die muss flexibel, effizient und verfügbar sein sowie zur Konnektivität der Anlagen beitragen. Schmersal präsentiert eine sichere Feldbox mit Profinet, Profisafe Feldbusschnittstelle mit neuen sicherheitstechnischen Lösungen für die Verpackungsindustrie. Dabeihandelt es sich um eine einfache und kostengünstige Installationslösung für größere Maschinen und Anlagen. Sie ermöglicht die Übertragung von Diagnose-­ und Statusinformationen.
  • Solids Halle 5, Stand K 22 Die Schmersal Gruppe stellt die neue Schaltgeräte Baureihe Heavy Duty Switch (HDS) vor. Sie wurde speziell für die Schüttgutindustrie entwickelt. Bei diesem HDS wurden verschiedene Funktionen auf einer Plattform integriert, sodass sie er sich für unterschiedlichste Anwendungen eignet. Darüber hinaus verfügt die Plattform über umfangreiche internationale Zulassungen wie UL, CE und CCC. Atex, EAC, Inmetro und IECEx sind in Vorbereitung.
  • Eine neue Niederlassung in der Türkei vom Sicherheitsexperten Schmersal hat im Januar 2020 ihre Geschäftstätigkeit aufgenommen. Die Schmersal Turkey Otomasyon Ürünleri ve Hizmetleri Ltd. Şti. hat ihren Sitz in Istanbul. Der weltweit führende Anbieter im Bereich Maschinensicherheit baut damit seine globale Präsenz weiter aus. In über 60 Ländern ist das Unternehmen inzwischen mit eigenen Gesellschaften und Vertriebspartnern vertreten.
  • Titelstory In der Lebensmittelindustrie wird Flexibilität zu einer immer wichtigeren Eigenschaft. Gleichzeitig bevorzugen die Unternehmen Sicherheitssysteme, die neben der notwendigen Sicherheitsfunktion betriebliche Effizienz und Kostenvorteile bieten. Wie sich diese Anforderungen umsetzen lassen, zeigt die Anlage zur Verarbeitung von Aufschnitt von Weber Maschinenbau. Abgesichert wurden sie mit einer modularen Sicherheitssteuerung von Schmersal. Im Leistungspaket inbegriffen waren Inbetriebnahme und Validierung durch die Dienstleistungsparte Tec.nicum.
  • Messe-Statement von Guido Gutmann Key Account Manager, Safety Control GmbH, Schmersal Gruppe, Mühldorf 
      Download Video
  • SPS Halle 9, Stand 460 Die Schmersal Gruppe bringt eine neue elektromechanische Sicherheitszuhaltung auf den Markt: Der AZM150 im schlanken Design bietet eine Zuhaltekraft von 1400 N. Sie kann mit drei unterschiedlichen Betätigern für verschiedene Anbausituationen kombiniert werden: ein gerader Betätiger für Schiebetüren, ein gewinkelter Betätiger für große Drehtüren sowie ein beweglicher Betätiger für kleinere Drehtüren.
  • FMB Halle 21, Stand A13 Die Schmersal Gruppe hat den ersten RFID-basierten Sicherheitssensor vorgestellt, der nach der Atex-Richtlinie 2014/34/EU konstruiert und in den Ex-Zonen 2 (Gas-Ex, Kategorie 3G) und 22 (Staub-Ex, Kategorie 3D) einsetzbar ist. Damit vereint der EX-RSS16 zwei wesentliche Eigenschaften für die Sicherheit von Anlagen: die Funktionale Sicherheit nach ISO 13849 und den Explosionsschutz.
  • Die K. A. Schmersal Holding GmbH & Co. KG, internationaler Marktführer im Bereich Maschinensicherheit, hat zum 24. Oktober 2019 die Omnicon Engineering GmbH mit Sitz im saarländischen Kirkel-Limbach übernommen. Der Dienstleister berät mittelständische und DAX-Unternehmen bei sicherheitstechnischen Fragestellungen und unterstützt sie dabei, die Konformität von Maschinen mit dem EU-Regelwerk zur Maschinensicherheit sicherzustellen.
  • SPS Halle 9, Stand 460 Die Schmersal Gruppe stellt eine neue kompakte Sicherheitszuhaltung auf RFID-Basis vor: Mit den Abmessungen 119,5 x 40 x 20 mm ist der AZM40 die kleinste elektronische Sicherheitszuhaltung der Welt. Damit eignet sie sich insbesondere für kleinere Schutztüren und Klappen.

Auvesy
Mayr
Getriebebau Nord