Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development
epsg0417Hannover Messe Hall 9, as F25

The Ethernet Powerlink Standardization Group (EPSG) shows how Edge architectures are implemented for Industrial IoT. In addition to edge-capable controllers, among other things, a new type of rotary transformer is shown, with which Powerlink is transmitted without contact with 100 Mbit / s.

Several EPSG members show controls that pre-process data and then send aggregated information directly to the cloud. This makes it easy to implement edge architectures. OPC UA is used for communication with the cloud, which is transmitted by the protocols AMQP or MQTT.

A robot application with a contactless rotary transmitter from Spinner will be on display live. The devices work completely wear-free and transmit Powerlink data at the full data rate of 100 Mbit / s. The bit error rate is smaller than 1x10-12, Increased cycle times due to faulty data packets, which can occur in slip ring systems, are a thing of the past.
Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!
Turck
Schmersal
Mayr
Mitsubishi
Harting
Gimatic
Kocomotion-phone-all
Pepperl + Fuchs
NORD
Rollon
Auvesy
Igus

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung
epsg0417Hannover Messe Halle 9, Stand F25

Die Ethernet Powerlink Standardization Group (EPSG) zeigt, wie Edge-Architekturen für das Industrial IoT umgesetzt werden. Neben edgefähigen Controllern wird unter anderem ein neuartiger Drehübertrager gezeigt, mit dem Powerlink berührungslos mit 100 Mbit/s übertragen wird.

Mehrere EPSG-Mitglieder zeigen Steuerungen, die Daten vorverarbeiten und aggregierte Informationen anschließend direkt in die Cloud schicken. Damit lassen sich Edge-Architekturen leicht umsetzen. Zur Kommunikation mit der Cloud kommt OPC UA zum Einsatz, das von den Protokollen AMQP oder MQTT übertragen wird.

Live wird eine Roboter-Applikation mit einem kontaktlosen Drehübertrager von Spinner zu sehen sein. Die Geräte arbeiten völlig verschleißfrei und übertragen Powerlink-Daten mit der vollen Datenrate von 100 Mbit/s. Die Bitfehlerrate ist kleiner 1x10-12. Erhöhte Zykluszeiten aufgrund fehlerhafter Datenpakete, wie sie bei Schleifringsystemen vorkommen können, gehören der Vergangenheit an.
weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!