Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development
turck10215Achema 11.1 Hall, Booth C26

Presented with the device family IMX12 Turck a new generation of Ex isolating barriers and Ex analog signal isolators, The device family offers the highest signal density with its compact, 12,5 mm narrow housing. This means that 2-channel temperature measuring amplifiers in 2 ladder PT4 interface can now be implemented via the up to four 100 poles - on both the positive and the safe side. In addition to the signal density, the IMX12 devices score with their speed, accuracy and flexibility.

When it comes to speed, the IMX12-DI Ex isolating switching amplifier achieves peak values. Even input frequencies, which were previously reserved for special frequency transmitters, are thus safely transferable. With up to 15.000 Hz, measured values ​​are optimally resolved and allow precise measurements without the negative influence of signal conversion.

The development engineers paid particular attention to the increased demands on accuracy: The innovative electronic design of the EX analog signal isolator IMX12-AI has reduced the effects of influencing factors such as temperature or voltage fluctuations. The influence of the interface device on the overall performance of a complete measuring circuit is thus significantly lower than usual.

The devices of the IMX12 series can be used throughout a range from 10 to 30 VDC. This opens up new applications, for example, with battery or solar power. The devices have been developed and certified consistently in accordance with the requirements of IEC61508 and can therefore be used in functionally safe circuits up to SIL2. All device types are also tested and approved according to the important international Ex standards.
developmentsocut TV - expert panel Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung
turck10215Achema Halle 11.1, Stand C26

Mit der Gerätefamilie IMX12 präsentiert Turck eine neue Generation von Ex-Trennbarrieren und Ex-Analogsignaltrennern. Die Gerätefamilie bietet mit ihrem kompakten, 12,5 mm schmalen Gehäuse höchste Signaldichte. Damit lassen sich über die bis zu vier 2-poligen Anschlussklemmen – jeweils auf der Ex- und der sicheren Seite – jetzt auch 2-kanalige Temperaturmessverstärker in 4-Leiter-PT100-Anschaltung realisieren. Neben der Signaldichte punkten die IMX12-Geräte mit ihrer Schnelligkeit, Genauigkeit und Flexibilität.

In Sachen Geschwindigkeit erreicht der Ex-Trennschaltverstärker IMX12-DI Spitzenwerte. Selbst Eingangsfrequenzen, die bis dato speziellen Frequenzmessumformern vorbehalten waren, sind damit sicher übertragbar. Mit bis zu 15.000 Hz werden Messwerte optimal aufgelöst und ermöglichen präzise Messungen ohne den negativen Einfluss einer Signalwandlung.

Den gestiegenen Anforderungen an die Genauigkeit haben die Entwickler im besonderen Maße Rechnung getragen: Durch das neuartige elektronische Design konnten beim EX-Analogsignaltrenner IMX12-AI die Effekte von Einflussfaktoren wie Temperatur oder Spannungsschwankungen reduziert werden. Der Einfluss des Interfacegeräts auf die Gesamtperformance eines kompletten Messkreises ist damit deutlich geringer als üblich.

Die Geräte der Serie IMX12 sind durchgängig in einem Bereich von 10 bis 30 VDC einsetzbar. Das eröffnet neue Einsatzmöglichkeiten beispielsweise mit Batterie oder Solarstromversorgung. Die Geräte sind durchgängig gemäß den Anforderungen der IEC61508 entwickelt und zertifiziert worden und somit in funktional sicheren Kreisen bis SIL2 einsetzbar. Alle Gerätetypen sind zudem nach den wichtigen internationalen Ex-Normen geprüft und zugelassen.
developmentsocut TV – Expertenrunde          weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers         Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
eks
Pepperl+Fuchs
Igus
Rollon
Schmersal
Gimatic
Mitsubishi
Getriebebau Nord
Mayr
Harting