Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

eksengel1213EKS angel has introduced a new modular software platform. It includes features that are scalable in steps. The self-explanatory user interface allows for easy configuration and diagnostics of our "managed switches". Furthermore, it can also be accessed via smartphone and tablet for the management, whereby almost ready, all status information anywhere.

This not only increases the network availability, but is also a prerequisite for flexible maintenance concepts according to the industry 4.0 approach. In addition, the software platform is an important component for realizing customer-specific projects faster - in weeks instead of months.

The new software platform, like the hardware, is based on a modular concept, which enables tailor-made modular solutions. "This goes far beyond the graphic implementation of corporate design," emphasizes project manager Christian Gieseler. For example, customer-specific menus can be seamlessly integrated so that a product is created "from a single source". The software function blocks range from quality of service to reliable ring redundancy mechanisms and extensive diagnostic options.

A self-explanatory user interface makes it easy to configure and monitor the switches, even without special IT knowledge. It is also possible to customize the homepage individually.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

eksengel1213EKS Engel hat eine neue modulare Software-Plattform vorgestellt. Sie bietet vielfältige Funktionen, die sich schrittweise skalieren lassen. Die selbsterklärende Benutzeroberfläche ermöglicht eine einfache Konfiguration und Diagnose unserer „managed Switches“. Ferner kann auch via Smartphone und Tablet auf das Management zugegriffen werden, wodurch sämtliche Statusinformationen nahezu überall bereitstehen.

Das erhöht nicht nur die die Netzverfügbarkeit sondern ist zugleich Voraussetzung für flexible Wartungskonzepte nach dem Industrie 4.0-Ansatz. Außerdem bildet die Software-Plattform einen wichtigen Baustein, um kundenspezifische Projekte schneller – und zwar in Wochen statt Monaten – zu realisieren.

Die neue Software-Plattform basiert ebenso wie die Hardware auf einem modularen Konzept, was maßgeschneiderte Lösungen nach dem Baukastenprinzip ermöglicht. „Das geht weit über die grafische Umsetzung des Corporate Designs hinaus“, betont Projektleiter Christian Gieseler. So können etwa kundenspezifische Menüs nahtlos integriert werden, so dass ein Produkt „aus einem Guss“ entsteht. Die Funktionsbausteine der Software reichen von Quality of Service über zuverlässige Ringredundanzmechanismen bis hin zu umfangreichen Diagnosemöglichkeiten.

Durch eine selbsterklärende Benutzeroberfläche lassen sich die Switches auch ohne spezielle IT-Kenntnisse leicht konfigurieren und überwachen. Ferner ist es möglich, die Startseite individuell anzupassen.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers         Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!