Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

softing1112Softing indicates the availability of his "OPC UA Vx Works "Development Toolkits known for the Emerson Network "Power Micro ATX Embedded Motherboard". The toolkit enables fast and easy development of OPC UA clients and servers for real-time and complex industrial applications in industrial and process automation as well as in the energy sector. It includes a combination of Wind River software, including Vx Works real-time operating system, Wind River hypervisor and Wind River Workbench.

According to Peter Seeberg, Market Segment Manager, Factory Automation at Softing, OPC UA has become a de facto standard for easy and efficient data exchange between multivendor software applications, control hardware and field devices. "OPC UA bridges the gap between heterogeneous automation worlds in a broad range of industries, from industrial production through process control to building automation. "

Customers of this technology benefit from the strategic partnership between the three market leaders. Softing is a member of the Wind River Partner Validation Program and Emerson Network Power is a hardware partner and participant in the Wind River On-Board Program. "This close partnership brings outstanding out-of-the-box experience to the user. For example, interface boards have an embedded development kit with a bootable USB flash drive that instantly transforms any host computer into a fully integrated development environment (IDE) without installation effort, "said Brian Brown, vice president of marketing and services, embedded computing, Emerson Network Power ,

"By combining the Wind River product portfolio with industry-leading technology from Softing and Emerson, we have a compelling offer for manufacturers of industrial controls. We offer them an optimized out-of-the-box data-to-production exchange solution, "said Alexander Damisch, Wind River's Director of Industrial Solutions. "Working with Softing and Emerson on the OPC UA Vx Works Development Toolkit, we help manufacturers reduce their development time and achieve faster time-to-market for their products."


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

NORD
Mayr
Auvesy
Pepperl + Fuchs
Turck
Kocomotion-phone-all
Mayr
Igus
Gimatic
Auvesy
Rollon
Harting
NORD
Mitsubishi
Schmersal

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

softing1112Softing gibt die Verfügbarkeit seines "OPC UA Vx Works"-Development Toolkits für das Emerson Network "Power Micro ATX Embedded Motherboard" bekannt. Das Toolkit ermöglicht die schnelle und einfache Entwicklung von OPC UA Clients und Servern für Echtzeit- und komplexe industrielle Anwendungen im Bereich der industriellen- und Prozessautomatisierung sowie im Energie-Sektor. Es beinhaltet eine Kombination von Wind River Software, einschließlich Vx Works Echtzeit-Betriebssystem, Wind River Hypervisor und Wind River Workbench.

Laut Peter Seeberg, Market Segment Manager, Factory Automation bei Softing, hat sich OPC UA zu einem De-Facto-Standard für einfachen und leistungsfähigen Datenaustausch zwischen Multivendor Software-Anwendungen, Steuerungshardware und Feldgeräten entwickelt. „OPC UA überbrückt die Kluft zwischen heterogenen Automatisierungswelten in einem breiten Branchenspektrum von industrieller Produktion über Prozesssteuerung bis zur Gebäudeautomation. "

Kunden dieser Technologie profitieren von der strategischen Partnerschaft zwischen den drei marktführenden Unternehmen. Softing ist Mitglied des Wind River Partner Validation Programms und Emerson Network Power ist Hardware-Partner und Teilnehmer des Wind River On-Board-Programms. „Diese enge Partnerschaft bringt hervorragende Out-of-the-Box-Experience für den Anwender. So haben Schnittstellenkarten ein Embedded Development Kit mit bootfähigem USB-Flash-Laufwerk, das jeden Host-Computer ohne Installationsaufwand sofort in eine voll integrierte Entwicklungsumgebung (IDE) verwandelt,“ sagte Brian Brown, Vice President Marketing und Services, Embedded Computing, Emerson Network Power.

„Durch die Kombination des Wind River Produktportfolios mit branchenführender Technologie von Softing und Emerson, haben wir ein überzeugendes Angebot für die Hersteller industrieller Steuerungen. Wir bieten ihnen eine optimierte Out-of-the-Box-Lösung für den Datenaustausch zwischen Produktions- und Unternehmensebene,“ sagte Alexander Damisch, Director of Industrial Solutions bei Wind River. „Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Softing und Emerson bei dem OPC UA Vx Works Development Toolkit helfen wir Herstellern, ihre Entwicklungszeit zu reduzieren und ein schnelleres Time-to-Market für ihre Produkte zu erzielen.“


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers         Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!