Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

balluff0212Fulfilled with the BIS-V RFID controller Balluff The desire of the market for a compact evaluation unit, which allows the simultaneous connection of up to four read / write heads. For this, the user does not have to configure anything and also needs to pay attention to the pin assignment.

Both RF (13,56 MHz) according to ISO 15693 and ISO 14443 as well as LF (125 kHz) read heads can be connected to the front with connectors and are automatically detected. In addition, the RFID controller offers the option of directly connecting IO-Link-capable sensors or actuators.

This results in considerable hardware and installation savings. The controller meets all requirements for an industry-standard version (IP67, metal housing) and will be equipped with Profibus interface as well as with USB as a service interface to the PC. There are many typical fields of application for the intelligent combination of RFID controller and sensor technology. In identification tasks for material flow control in production plants, the user can also benefit from lower hardware usage and lower installation costs, such as conveyor systems in mechanical engineering, assembly lines, overhead monorail systems or in the entire field of intralogistics.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Rollon
Gimatic
Auvesy
Turck
Igus
Schmersal
Harting
Kocomotion-phone-all
NORD
Pepperl + Fuchs
Mitsubishi
Mayr

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

balluff0212Mit dem RFID-Controller BIS-V erfüllt Balluff dem Wunsch des Marktes nach einer kompakten Auswerteeinheit, die den gleichzeitigen Anschluss von bis zu vier Schreib-/Leseköpfen ermöglicht. Dazu muss der Anwender nichts konfigurieren und braucht auch bei der Anschlussbelegung nichts zu beachten.

Sowohl HF (13,56 MHz) gemäß ISO 15693 und ISO 14443 als auch LF (125 kHz) Leseköpfe lassen sich frontseitig mit Steckverbindern anschließen und werden automatisch erkannt. Darüber hinaus bietet der RFID-Controller die Möglichkeit, IO-Link-fähige Sensoren oder Aktoren ebenfalls direkt anzuschließen.

Daraus resultieren beachtliche Hardware- und Installationseinsparungen. Der Controller erfüllt alle Anforderungen an eine industriegerechte Ausführung (IP67, Metallgehäuse) und wird mit Profibus-Schnittstelle sowie mit USB als Serviceschnittstelle zum PC ausgestattet sein. Typische Anwendungsbereiche für die intelligente Kombination aus RFID-Controller und Sensorik gibt es viele. Bei Identifikationsaufgaben zur Materialflusssteuerung in Produktionsanlagen kann der Anwender ebenso von dem geringeren Hardwareeinsatz und dem niedrigeren Installationskosten profitieren wie bei Fördersystemen im Maschinenbau, Montagelinien, Elektrohängebahnen oder im gesamten Bereich der Intralogistik.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers           Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!