Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

Harting0519Train travelers now expect high-performance Internet access: They want to surf privately during the train journey or use the compartment as a mobile workstation. The railway operators must therefore offer an appropriate data infrastructure to meet the increasing customer requirements. This requires new cabling systems. Harting has for the traffic engineering Solutions developed.

By "Prelink "system and the "Etherrail" cables, which are specially designed for railway requirements, can be used to build future-proof data networks in railway technology. With Ethernet via just one wire pair, rail operators can reduce their operating costs and optimize their production with the tool-less "Pushpull" system.

The central component of the Prelink system is the termination block with which the cable connection is realized quickly, simply and reliably. The small size of the contact block makes it possible to prefabricate the data cable outside the car ready for use and then install in the car. For this purpose, a minimum hole diameter of only 12 mm is sufficient for pulling in. After laying the cables, the appropriate connector will be mounted depending on the network device to be connected. For this purpose, RJ45 and M12 D- or X-coded connectors (socket or pin) are available for up to 10 Gbit / s data transmission.

This wide variety of mating faces with the same prelink connection technology offers a unique level of flexibility and investment security, especially for long periods of use in rail technology.

A recent innovation is the M12 sockets, which can now also be connected via Prelink. The newly designed sockets can be used as a loose cable coupling and housing feedthrough and securely screwed here. The second innovation is a Prelink printed circuit board socket, with which pre-assembled Prelink cables can be connected directly to the printed circuit board. The combination of the modular Prelink system and the Etherrail cable are the ideal combination for the cabling of rolling stock.

Weight savings with the same performance, that is the goal of Ethernet via only a single twisted pair cable and small connectors according to IEC 63171-3. For cable lengths up to 40 m, 802.3Gbit / s can be transmitted according to IEEE 1000bp (1 BASE-T1), while the cable length is about one third less than conventional 8-core Ethernet cables. A standard Ethernet cable with four wire pairs for 1 / 10Gbit / s Ethernet weighs approximately 45 kg per kilometer. A single-pair cable with the same bandwidth weighs only 30 kg per km. Since several kilometers of cable are installed in the wagons of passenger trains alone, there is considerable savings potential here.


to the e-catalog This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More contributions from Harting

  • Against the background of the coronavirus pandemic, Harting has taken numerous measures to protect employees and ensure reliable delivery to customers. The technology group supplies well-known manufacturers of medical and respiratory equipment with customer-specific cable assemblies.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 12, Stand D03 Specialist articles Food producers have so far been skeptical about the use of connectors in sensitive areas. They fear that interfaces with their outlines will break through the easily washable, smooth surfaces. But you need them in the product-related area for cleaning. Harting has developed a special connector for such applications. The Han F + B withstands intensive cleaning. It also opens up new options for the design, assembly and maintenance of such food production facilities.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 12, Booth D03, Harting's specialist article at the Hannover Messe 2020 is based on the motto of the industrial show “Industrial Transformation”. In this focus, the technology group under the claim "All for Ethernet" ahead and sets new standards for the industrial network for the networking of technical devices, machines and systems for the 75th anniversary. Other highlights will include new connector solutions, the Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) Industrial Partner Network and other industrial interfaces and configurators.
  • Logimat Hall 4, Stand D61 Technical Article Users of Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) are finally getting investment security. As Harting announced yesterday, the IEC standards committee SC 48B for connection technology published the IEC 63171-6 standard. The standard interface for industrial SPE applications was thus manifested. The SPE Industrial Partner Network is behind the new standard, which is now freely available.
  • Logimat Hall 4, Stand D61 The Haning DDD miniature connector from Harting currently covers the miniaturization in robotics and automation technology most consistently. The triple D stands for maximum contact density. Safe signal transmission also takes up little space. This miniature connector has more than doubled the number of contacts compared to the previous standard. The dimensions and electrical properties have remained the same for this version.
  • The Harting Technology Group and Expleo have signed a IIoT cooperation agreement. Peter Seidenschwang (r.), Head of Industry at Expleo and Philip Harting, CEO Harting, signed the agreement. This confirms long-term cooperation in the area of ​​Internet of Things solutions and data-driven services for industrial customers. Harting offers the modular edge computer Mica designed for industrial applications for industrial applications. Expleo realizes this with its expertise in connectivity, visualization, data analysis and artificial intelligence.
  • Automobile specialist Rinspeed presents the new concept vehicle "Metrosnap" at CES 2020 in January in Las Vegas. The developer once again relies on the Harting technology group with an individually designed interface that supplies the vehicle with energy, data and signals. The interface module supports the driver in using the vehicle quickly and flexibly for a wide variety of tasks.
  • For his outstanding commitment as a designer and promoter of technology, science and business, Dr.-Ing. eh Dietmar Harting (2., left) was honored with the award of the Karmarsch-Denkmünze of the Leibniz Universitätsgesellschaft Hannover eV. The eulogy was held by former President Christian Wulff.
  • The Harting Technology Group in Espelkamp held up well in the 2018/19 financial year despite a difficult economic environment. Sales declined slightly and fell by 1,6% to € 750 million (previous year: € 762 million). The globally active family company achieved the second-highest turnover in its 74-year history.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

Harting0519Bahnreisende erwarten heute leistungsfähige Internetzugänge: Sie wollen während der Bahnfahrt privat surfen oder das Abteil als mobilen Arbeitsplatz nutzen. Die Bahnbetreiber müssen also eine entsprechende Dateninfrastruktur anbieten, um den steigenden Kundenanforderungen gerecht zu werden. Hierfür sind neue Verkabelungssysteme notwendig. Harting hat für die Verkehrstechnik Lösungen entwickelt.

Mit dem „Prelink“-System und den speziell für die Bahnanforderungen ausgelegten „Etherrail“-Kabeln können die Datennetzwerke in der Bahntechnik zukunftssicher aufgebaut werden. Mit Ethernet über nur noch ein Adernpaar können Bahnbetreiber ihre Betriebskosten senken und mit dem werkzeuglosen „Pushpull“-System ihre Fertigung optimieren.

Zentrale Komponente des Prelink-Systems ist der Abschlussblock mit dem der Kabelanschluss schnell, einfach und prozesssicher realisiert wird. Die kleine Baugröße des Kontaktblocks macht es möglich, die Datenkabel außerhalb des Wagen einsatzfertig vorzufertigen und dann in die Wagen einzubauen. Hierfür reicht zum Einziehen ein minimaler Lochdurchmesser von nur 12 mm aus. Nach der Verlegung der Kabel wird je nach anzuschließendem Netzwerkgerät der passende Steckverbinder montiert. Hierfür stehen RJ45 und M12 D- oder X-kodierte Steckverbinder (Buchse oder Stift) für bis zu 10 Gbit/s Datenübertragung zur Verfügung.

Diese große Vielfalt der Steckgesichter mit der immer gleichen Prelink-Anschlusstechnik bietet insbesondere für die langen Nutzungsperioden in der Bahntechnik eine einzigartige Flexibilität und Investitionssicherheit.

Eine aktuelle Neuerung sind die M12-Buchsen, welche sich nun auch über Prelink anschließen lassen. Die neukonstruierten Buchsen können als lose Kabelkupplung und Gehäusedurchführung verwendet und hier sicher verschraubt werden. Die zweite Neuerung ist eine Prelink-Leiterplattenbuchse, mit der sich vorkonfektionierte Prelink-Kabel direkt auf der Leiterplatte anschließen lassen. Die Kombination aus dem modularen Prelink-System und dem Etherrail-Kabel sind die ideale Kombination für die Verkabelung von rollendem Material.

Gewichtsersparnis bei gleicher Performance, das ist das Ziel von Ethernet über nur noch ein Single Twisted Pair Kabel und kleine Steckverbinder nach IEC 63171-3. Bei Leitungslängen bis zu 40 m können nach IEEE 802.3bp (1000 BASE-T1) 1Gbit/s übertragen werden, während die Kabelstrecke etwa ein Drittel leichter ausfällt als herkömmliche 8-adrige Ethernetkabel. Ein handelsübliches Ethernetkabel mit vier Aderpaaren für 1/10Gbit/s Ethernet wiegt pro km etwa 45 kg. Ein einpaariges Kabel mit gleicher Bandbreite hingegen wiegt pro km nur 30 kg. Da allein in den Waggons von Personenzügen mehrere km Kabel verbaut werden, besteht hier ein erhebliches Einsparpotenzial.


zum e-Katalog          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere Beiträge von Harting

  • Logimat Halle 4, Stand D61 Fachartikel Anwender von Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) erlangen endlich Investitionssicherheit. Wie Harting gestern verkündet hat, veröffentlichte das IEC Normengremium SC 48B für Verbindungstechnik IEC 63171-6 Norm. Damit wurde die Standardschnittstelle für industrielle SPE Applikationen manifestiert. Das SPE Industrial Partner Network steht geschlossen hinter der neuen Norm, die ab sofort frei verfügbar ist.
  • Logimat Halle 4, Stand D61 Der Miniatur Steckverbinder Han DDD von Harting deckt die Miniaturisierung in Robotik und Automatisierungstechnik derzeit am konsequentesten ab. Das dreifache D steht für höchste Kontaktdichte. Die sichere Signalübertragung braucht nur zudem nur wenig Platz. Bei diesem Miniatur Steckverbinder haben sich im Vergleich zum bisherigen Standard die Anzahl der Kontakte mehr als verdoppelt. Die Abmessungen und elektrischen Eigenschaften sind bei dieser Ausführung gleich geblieben.
  • Die Harting Technologiegruppe und Expleo haben eine IIoT Kooperationsvereinbarung geschlossen. Peter Seidenschwang (r.), Head of Industry bei Expleo und Philip Harting, Vorstandsvorsitzender Harting unterzeichneten die Vereinbarung. Diese bekräftigt die langfristige Zusammenarbeit im Bereich Internet of Things Lösungen und datengesteuerter Dienste für Industriekunden. Harting bietet den modularen, nach Industriestandards ausgelegten Edge-Computer Mica für Industrie Anwendungen an. Expleo realisiert diese mit ihrer Expertise für Konnektivität, Visualisierung, Datenanalyse und künstliche Intelligenz.
  • Automobil-Spezialist Rinspeed präsentiert das neues Konzeptfahrzeug „Metrosnap“ auf der CES 2020 im Januar in Las Vegas. Dabei setzt der Entwickler erneut auf die Harting Technologiegruppe mit einer individuell designten Schnittstelle, die das Fahrzeug mit Energie, Daten und Signal versorgt. Das Schnittstellen Modul unterstützt den Fahrer dabei, das Fahrzeug für die unterschiedlichsten Aufgaben schnell und flexibel einzusetzen.
  • Für sein herausragendes Engagement als Gestalter und Förderer von Technik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft ist Dr.-Ing. e. h. Dietmar Harting (2. v. l.) mit der Verleihung der Karmarsch-Denkmünze der Leibniz Universitätsgesellschaft Hannover e.V. gewürdigt worden. Die Laudatio hielt Altbundespräsident Christian Wulff.
  • Die Harting Technologiegruppe in Espelkamp hat sich im Geschäftsjahr 2018/19 trotz eines schwierigen konjunkturellen Umfelds gut behauptet. Der Umsatz war leicht rückläufig und sank um 1,6 % auf 750 Mio. € (Vorjahr 762 Mio. €). Damit erzielte das weltweit tätige Familienunternehmen den zweithöchsten Umsatz seiner 74-jährigen Unternehmensgeschichte.
  • Mit dem „Han“-Konfigurator von Harting zum Designen von Steckverbindern können Anwender jetzt erstmals individuelle Anpassungen an den Gehäusen von seriengefertigten Industrie-Schnittstellen vornehmen. Kabeleingänge und Beschriftungen von Gehäusen lassen sich modifizieren.
  • SPS Halle 10, Stand 140 Steckverbinder Spezialist Harting, TE Connectivity, Hirose, Würth Elektronik, Leoni, Murrelektronik und Softing IT Networks gründen auf der SPS mit "SPE Industrial Partner Network" ein offenes Partner-Netzwerk für Unternehmen, die Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) aktiv für den schnell wachsenden IIoT-Markt vorantreiben. Die auf der Hannover Messe 2019 vorgestellte SPE-Kooperation wird dadurch deutlich erweitert. 
  • Leitfaden zur informationstechnischen Gebäudeverkabelung Die Neuerscheinung des VDE Verlags „Anwendungsneutrale Kommunikationskabelanlagen nach EN 50173 und EN 50174“ von Engels Y., Hüdepohl K., Oehler A., Schmidt R. (Harting), Wilhelm, D. behandelt die Themen Erdung, Schirmung sowie Installationsqualität. Weiterhin werden die Trends 25/40-Gbit- und Single-pair-Ethernet sowie Power over Ethernet (PoE)/Pover over Data Lines (PoDL) dargestellt. 2019, 300 Seiten, Broschur, ISBN 978-3-8007-4517-3