Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

eks engel1018SPS IPC Drives Hall 9, 401 Stand

EKS angel presents the compact "E-light 4G" family. It consists of four robust Gigabit switches that support Gigabit Ethernet and are only 30 mm wide. In addition to a device with eight electrical ports (10/100/1000 BASE-TX), three versions with additional optical ports (1000 BASE-FX) are available, which are available in combinations of 8TX / 2FX and 4TX / 2FX and 6TX / 2FX with slots for SFP modules (Small Form-factor Pluggable) are available.

Single- and multi-mode transceivers allow transmission distances of up to 100 km. With DIP switches, alarms can be activated for all ports, which can be signaled via LEDs and interrogated via a fault relay contact. Switches with other configuration or management functions that can be accessed via a web-based user interface are available on request.

The four Gigabit switches can be used in a temperature range from -40 ° to +70 ° C and meet all relevant EMC standards. Its sturdy stainless steel housing measures 155 x 30 x 101 mm. Due to the slim design, the devices take up little space, and with extremely flat installation spaces, the DIN rail clip can also be mounted on the side of the switches. A panel is optionally available for installation in 19 '' racks.

The optical versions support the Bidi technology, with which data can be transmitted over one fiber in two directions via the SC plug. Furthermore, variants with E2000 connection technology are also available. The electrical ports have sockets for RJ45 plugs.

The redundant power supply is designed for 12 to 60 VDC. Their status, as well as the status of the network connection and the port alarms, are indicated by LEDs on the front panel of the switches.


This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from EKS Engel

  • EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG, Wenden, and Etic Telecom GmbH, Baden-Baden will work together as part of a sales partnership from 2020. Her focus is on holistic Local Aea Network, short LAN and Wide Area Network, short WAN solutions. The products of the two companies complement each other perfectly to offer a common portfolio of LANs and WANs. They are used in factory automation and process automation as well as in the energy sector and transportation.
  • Light + Building Hall 9.1, Stand A87 EKS Engel shows a new Industrial Ethernet switch e-light-1100-4AC version 16TX / 1FX and 8TX / 1FX. The Gigabit Switch was developed for direct operation with 230 VAC mains voltage. The two versions are thus suitable for. B. for economical solutions for networking electricity meters in households. Unlike classic industrial devices for a 24/48 VDC power supply, the Gigabit Switch does not require any additional voltage converters.
  • Interview with Christian Gieseler Head of Development, EKS Engel CS GmbH + Co. KG, Wenden
    download video
  • SPS Hall 9, Stand 401 EKS Engel presents the new managed gigabit switch "E-Light-4G-M", which was developed especially for industrial and building automation, intelligent transport systems and smart city applications. Since it is only 30 mm wide, this switch, which supports Profinet and is prepared for TSN, enables a high packing density in the control cabinet and thus reduces operating costs.
  • With its new version of the “PE-Light” outdoor fiber optic cabling system, EKS Engel enables the networking of IP-compatible devices with gigabit speed and high-power PoE. The system can be installed in metal light poles. The centerpiece is a managed switch that can be managed via a web-based user interface.
  • Jürgen Stallbommer took over as Head of Marketing from EKS Engel on April 1, 2019. He succeeds Julia Gieseler, who has gone on maternity leave. The 49-year-old, who has many years of experience in the IT industry, reports directly to the management.
  • SPS IPC Drives Hall 9, Stand 401 EKS Engel presents the compact “E-light 4G” family. It consists of four robust Gigabit switches that support Gigabit Ethernet and are only 30 mm wide. In addition to a device with eight electrical ports (10/100/1000 BASE-TX), three versions with additional optical ports (1000 BASE-FX) are offered SFP modules (Small Form-factor Pluggable) are available.
  • EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG has strengthened its sales team with Torsten Schleiwies (picture). The 45-year-old, who has been working in the IT industry since 1992, is responsible for project business in the Northern sales region as Key Account Manager.
  • Security Hall 6, Stand G90 EKS Engel shows the new outdoor cabling system "Pe-light". It can be used to connect IP-capable end devices such as surveillance cameras, WLAN access points or digital traffic displays via single or multimode fibers over distances of up to 30 km to Ethernet networks.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Auvesy
Mayr
NORD
Igus
Schmersal
Harting
Pepperl + Fuchs
Mayr
Auvesy
Gimatic
NORD
Kocomotion-phone-all
Rollon
Turck
Mitsubishi

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

eks engel1018SPS IPC Drives Halle 9, Stand 401

EKS Engel präsentiert die kompakte „E-light 4G“-Familie. Sie besteht aus vier robusten Gigabit Switches, die Gigabit-Ethernet unterstützen und nur 30 mm breit sind. Neben einem Gerät mit acht elektrischen Ports (10/100/1000 BASE-TX) werden drei Ausführungen mit zusätzlichen optischen Ports (1000 BASE-FX) angeboten, die in den Kombinationen 8TX/2FX und 4TX/2FX sowie 6TX/2FX mit Steckplätzen für SFP-Module (Small Form-factor Pluggable) bereitstehen.

Single- und Multimode-Transceiver ermöglichen Übertragungsentfernungen von bis zu 100 km. Mit DIP-Schaltern lassen sich für alle Ports Alarme aktivieren, die via LEDs signalisiert und über einen Fehlerrelaiskontakt abgefragt werden können. Switches mit weiteren Konfigurations- oder Managementfunktionen, auf die über eine webbasierte Bedienoberfläche zugegriffen werden kann, sind auf Anfrage erhältlich.

Die vier Gigabit Switches können in einem Temperaturbereich von -40° bis +70 °C eingesetzt werden und erfüllen alle relevanten EMV-Normen. Ihr stabiles Gehäuse aus rostfreiem Stahl misst 155 x 30 x 101 mm. Durch die schmale Bauform benötigen die Geräte nur wenig Platz, und bei extrem flachen Einbauräumen kann der Hutschienenclip auch an der Seite der Switches montiert werden. Für die Installation in 19‘‘-Racks ist optional eine Blende verfügbar.

Die optischen Ausführungen unterstützen die Bidi-Technik, mit der via SC-Stecker Daten über nur eine Faser in zwei Richtungen übertragen werden können. Ferner sind auch Varianten mit E2000-Anschlusstechnik erhältlich. Die elektrischen Ports haben Buchsen für RJ45-Stecker.

Die redundante Spannungsversorgung ist für 12 bis 60 VDC ausgelegt. Ihr Status wird ebenso wie der Status der Netzwerkverbindung und der Port-Alarme über LEDs auf der Frontplatte der Switches angezeigt.


Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News von EKS Engel

  • Die EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG, Wenden, und die Etic Telecom GmbH, Baden-Baden arbeiten ab 2020 im Rahmen einer Vertriebspartnerschaft zusammen. Ihr Fokus liegt auf ganzheitlichen Local Aea Network, kurz LAN und Wide Area Network, kurz WAN Lösungen. Die Produkte der beiden Unternehmen ergänzen sich hier optimal, um ein gemeinsames Portfolio an LANs und WANs zu bieten. Sie finden Einsatz in der Fabrikautomation und Prozessautomatisierung sowie Energiesektor und Verkehrswesen.
  • Light+Building Halle 9.1, Stand A87 EKS Engel zeigt einen neuen Industrial Ethernet Switches e-light-1100-4AC Ausführung 16TX/1FX und 8TX/1FX. Der Gigabit Switch wurde für den direkten Betrieb mit Netzspannung 230 VAC entwickelt. Die beiden Ausführungen eignen sich somit z. B. für wirtschaftliche Lösungen zur Vernetzung von Stromzählern in Haushalten. Anders als bei klassischen industriellen Geräten für eine 24/48-VDC-Spannungsversorgung benötigt der Gigabit Switch keine zusätzlichen Spannungswandler.
  • Interview mit Christian Gieseler Entwicklungsleiter, EKS Engel CS GmbH + Co. KG, Wenden 
      Download Video 
  • SPS Halle 9, Stand 401 EKS Engel stellt den neuen Managed Gigabit Switch „E-Light-4G-M“ vor, der insbesondere für die Industrie- und Gebäudeautomatisierung, intelligente Transportsysteme sowie Smart-City-Anwendungen entwickelt wurde. Da er nur 30 mm breit ist, ermöglicht dieser Switch, der Profinet unterstützt und für TSN vorbereitet ist, eine hohe Packungsdichte im Schaltschrank und reduziert so die Betriebskosten.
  • EKS Engel macht mit seiner neuen Version des Outdoor-Glasfaserverkabelungssystems „PE-Light“ die Vernetzung IP-fähiger Endgeräte mit Gigabit-Geschwindigkeit und High-Power-PoE möglich. Das System lässt sich in Lichtmasten aus Metall montieren. Herzstück ist ein Managed Switch, der über eine webbasierte Bedienoberfläche verwaltet werden kann.
  • Zum 1. April 2019 hat Jürgen Stallbommer die Leitung des Marketings von EKS Engel übernommen. Er folgt damit auf Julia Gieseler, die in Mutterschutz gegangen ist. Der 49-Jährige, der über langjährige Erfahrung in der IT-Branche verfügt, berichtet direkt an die Geschäftsführung.
  • SPS IPC Drives Halle 9, Stand 401 EKS Engel präsentiert die kompakte „E-light 4G“-Familie. Sie besteht aus vier robusten Gigabit Switches, die Gigabit-Ethernet unterstützen und nur 30 mm breit sind. Neben einem Gerät mit acht elektrischen Ports (10/100/1000 BASE-TX) werden drei Ausführungen mit zusätzlichen optischen Ports (1000 BASE-FX) angeboten, die in den Kombinationen 8TX/2FX und 4TX/2FX sowie 6TX/2FX mit Steckplätzen für SFP-Module (Small Form-factor Pluggable) bereitstehen.
  • Die EKS Engel FOS GmbH & Co. KG hat ihr Vertriebsteam mit Torsten Schleiwies (Bild) verstärkt. Der 45-Jährige, der seit 1992 in der IT-Branche arbeitet verantwortet als Key Account Manager das Projektgeschäft in der Vertriebsregion Nord.
  • Security Halle 6, Stand G90 EKS Engel zeigt das neue Outdoor-Verkabelungssystem „Pe-light“. Mit ihm können IP-fähige Endgeräte wie Überwachungskameras, WLAN Access Points oder digitale Verkehrsanzeigen via Single- oder Multimode-Fasern über Entfernungen von bis zu 30 km an Ethernet-Netzwerke angebunden werden.