Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

harting1018Electronica Hall C2, booth 548

The cable-based communication in rail vehicles growing in the face of WiFi usage, passenger information systems, and additional sensors and assemblies for electronic monitoring and control. The new "Han" gigabit module from Harting allows the Cat. 7A transmission in the car transition area and offers advantages for noise immunity and frequency range.

In order to meet the need for communication on the train, rail vehicles need powerful networks and interfaces that fit the specific requirements of the rail market. Another important factor is a high transmission speed: Railway operators have supported Cat. 7А decided as future standard. This allows transmission in the frequency range up to 1000 MHz.

Han gigabit module is the first matching modular connector to meet this requirement. Opposite the Cat. 6A significantly improves signal integrity. The shielding against interference also benefits, as Cat. 7A cables consist of four individually shielded pairs of wires, which are surrounded by another braided shield.

The interface is also shock and vibration resistant according to DIN EN 61373, category II, so it is suitable for extreme loads in the railway environment. With the module, you can already install today the Ethernet backbone for future facilities, expansions and conversions of rail vehicles.

The manufacturer not only supports flexible data exchange on the train with unmanaged switches and patch cables. In a chain of sensors, antennas, RFID readers and the Edge Computer "Mica"For filtering, aggregating and compressing the sensor data, environmental data can be recorded wirelessly in the periphery and digitally processed for the control. The Mica platform translates the sensor data from the RFID reader and makes it filtered and reduced to the required extent to other participants in the bus system.

The open hardware and software platform thus promotes digitization in different directions: The Mica communicates between the data protocols of manufacturers of independent systems.


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Mitsubishi
Rollon
Pepperl + Fuchs
NORD
Schmersal
Gimatic
ex
Harting
Mayr
Igus

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

harting1018Electronica Halle C2, Stand 548

Die kabelbasierte Kommunikation in Schienenfahrzeugen wächst angesichts von WiFi-Nutzung, Passagier-Informationssystemen sowie zusätzlicher Sensorik und Baugruppen für die elektronische Überwachung und Steuerung. Das neue „Han“ Gigabit Modul von Harting ermöglicht die Cat. 7A-Übertragung im Wagenübergangsbereich und bietet Vorteile für Störsicherheit und Frequenzbreite.

Um den Bedarf nach Kommunikation im Zug zu decken, benötigen Schienenfahrzeuge leistungsfähige Netzwerke und Schnittstellen, die zu den besonderen Anforderungen im Bahnmarkt passen. Wichtig ist zudem eine hohe Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit: Bahnbetreiber haben sich für Cat. 7А als künftigen Standard entschieden. Der ermöglicht eine Übertragung im Frequenzbereich bis 1000 MHz.

Das Han Gigabit Modul ist der erste passende modulare Steckverbinder zu dieser Anforderung. Gegenüber der Cat. 6A verbessert sich die Signalintegrität deutlich. Auch die Schirmung gegen Interferenzen profitiert, denn Cat. 7A-Kabel bestehen aus vier einzeln abgeschirmten Adernpaaren, die zusammen von einem weiteren Schirmgeflecht umgeben sind.

Die Schnittstelle ist zugleich schock- und vibrationsfest nach DIN EN 61373, Kategorie II, eignet sich also für extreme Beanspruchungen im Bahnumfeld. Mit dem Modul kann man schon heute das Ethernet-Backbone für künftige Einrichtungen, Erweiterungen und Umrüstungen von Schienenfahrzeugen installieren.

Der Hersteller unterstützt den flexiblen Datenaustausch im Zug nicht nur mit Unmanaged Switches und Patch-Kabeln. In einer Kette aus Sensoren, Antennen, RFID Readern und dem Edge-Computer „Mica“ für das Filtern, Aggregieren und Verdichten der Sensordaten  lassen sich Umgebungsdaten drahtlos in der Peripherie erfassen und für die Steuerung digital aufbereiten. Die Mica-Plattform übersetzt die Sensordaten aus dem RFID Reader und stellt sie gefiltert und auf den erforderlichen Umfang reduziert anderen Teilnehmern des Bus-Systems zur Verfügung.

Die offene Hardware- und Software-Plattform fördert so die Digitalisierung in verschiedenen Richtungen: Die Mica vermittelt dabei zwischen den Datenprotokollen Hersteller unabhängiger Systeme.


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

eks
Pepperl+Fuchs
Igus
Rollon
Schmersal
Gimatic
Mitsubishi
Getriebebau Nord
Mayr
Harting