Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

pepperl0418Hannover Messe Hall 9, Stand D76

At Pepperl + Fuchs the visitor meets his digital image and experiences production in lot size 1. He can scan in 3-D and have the image printed on the title page of a trade show magazine. With the help of a digital twin, the production process of a plate bending machine is simulated and the results are used in real operation to optimize for changing properties of different raw materials.

The automation company presents at the fair as part of its "Solutions Parks"Two new exhibits in which integrated processes in the sense of Industrie 4.0 are presented in real time.

With "Connected Customization", production in batch size 1 can be experienced directly: Visitors to the trade fair are scanned three-dimensionally from head to toe by six R2 2000 D-Lidar sensors. The contour data is available in a standard data format in the Neo Neon Cloud from Neoception, a subsidiary of Pepperl + Fuchs, for further processing worldwide. At the show, they are transformed into a graphic and printed on the cover of a personalized trade show magazine, but can also serve as the basis for producing an 3-D image anywhere.

At the "Digital Twin" the visitor configures his desired product at the trade fair stand as a bent sheet metal part. Its data are transferred to a plate bending machine at the Austrian manufacturer Salvagnini, on which the production of this product is started immediately.

In order for this to be possible in batch size 1 without bending tests, the process must be optimally adapted to each material batch, since the bending properties of the metal sheets vary greatly. For this purpose, the behavior of the real sheet metal is analyzed at the beginning of the bending process, compared with a digital twin developed by the Linz Center of Manufacturing (LCM) and parameters for the readjustment, which are transferred to the machine during the bending process.

The machine is equipped with manufacturer's own inductive positioning systems and ultrasonic sensors. For quality control, the contour of the finished product is measured with a light-section sensor of the "Smart Runner Matcher" series.


Another contribution of the manufacturer Videos on the topic Contact

Schmersal
Gimatic
Igus
Pepperl + Fuchs
ex
Mayr
Mitsubishi
Harting
Rollon
NORD

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

pepperl0418Hannover Messe Halle 9, Stand D76

Bei Pepperl+Fuchs trifft der Besucher sein digitales Abbild und erlebt Produktion in Losgröße 1. Er kann sich in 3-D scannen und das Bild auf das Titelblatt eines Messemagazins drucken lassen. Mit Hilfe eines digitalen Zwillings wird der Produktionsprozess einer Blechbiegemaschine simuliert und die Ergebnisse daraus im realen Betrieb zur Optimierung auf wechselnde Eigenschaften verschiedener Rohmaterialien benutzt.    

Der Automatisierer präsentiert auf der Messe im Rahmen seines „Solutions Parks“ zwei neue Exponate, in denen integrierte Abläufe im Sinne von Industrie 4.0 in Echtzeit vorgeführt werden.

Mit „Connected Customization“ kann man Produktion in Losgröße 1 unmittelbar erleben: Der Messebesucher wird von sechs 2-D-Lidar-Sensoren der Baureihe R2000 von Kopf bis Fuß dreidimensional gescannt. Die Konturdaten stehen in einem Standard-Datenformat in der Neo Neon-Cloud von Neoception, einer Tochtergesellschaft von Pepperl+Fuchs, weltweit zur Weiterverarbeitung bereit. Auf der Messe werden sie in eine Grafik umgewandelt und auf das Cover eines personalisierten Messemagazins gedruckt, können aber auch als Grundlage für die Herstellung eines 3-D-Abbilds an beliebigen Orten dienen.

Beim „Digitalen Zwilling“ konfiguriert der Besucher am Messestand sein Wunsch-Produkt als Blechbiegeteil. Dessen Daten werden zu einer beim österreichischen Hersteller Salvagnini stehenden Blechbiegemaschine übertragen, auf der unmittelbar die Produktion dieses Produktes gestartet wird.

Damit dies in Losgröße 1 ohne Biegeversuche möglich ist, muss der Vorgang auf jede Materialcharge optimal abgestimmt werden, da die Biegeeigenschaften der Bleche stark schwanken. Dazu wird am Anfang des Biegevorgangs das Verhalten des realen Bleches analysiert, mit einem vom Linz Center of Manufacturing (LCM) entwickelten digitalen Zwilling abgeglichen und Parameter für die Nachjustage errechnet, die noch während des Biegevorgangs in die Maschine übertragen werden.

Die Maschine ist mit herstellereigene induktiven Positionssystemen sowie Ultraschallsensoren bestückt. Zur Qualitätskontrolle wird die Kontur des fertigen Produkts mit einem Lichtschnittsensor der Serie "Smart Runner Matcher“ vermessen.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers           Videos zum Thema         Kontakt