Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

mayr10220Hannover Messe Hall 5, Stand E04

Intelligent machine elements provide important measurement data for transparency in the powertrain, This is how they support efficient and predictive machine maintenance. Mayr Antriebstechnik presents at the Hanover Fair 2020 in addition to intelligent solutions for the brake monitoring also new approaches for the networked coupling, The drive specialist invites visitors to think along the new paths.

The key points of Machine maintenance Tomorrow's are a permanent inspection, the needs-based maintenance can be planned and matched to the workload, automated remote maintenance or cross-machine and cross-plant fault analysis. Based on permanent inspection, Mayr power transmission offers solution concepts for predictive maintenance of electromagnetic safety brakes. They are predestined for the maintenance, safety and availability of systems and allow conclusions to be drawn about their operation. The safety brakes are monitored without sensors using the retrofittable Roba-brake-checker module.

Security and reliability become visible

brake monitoringThanks to the expanded voltage and current analysis, the module detects the movement of the armature plate and thus knows the condition of the brake. The Roba-brake-checker monitors temperature, switching status and wear and pays attention to traction path or traction reserve. These convey whether the magnet is still able to release the brake. With the module, significantly more parameters are now mapped during monitoring than with a conventional switching status control.

In an expanded version, the module has an additional circuit board with a customer-specific interface such as optical, WiFi, IO Link or OPC UA. It supplies data on current, switching time, voltage, power, resistance and relative starting current via this interface. In this way, histories can also be evaluated, abnormalities in the machining process can be quickly recognized and conclusions can be drawn from complex relationships.

Security and reliability become visible, so to speak. Maintenance can be planned and is cost-efficient thanks to permanent inspection. The plant operator or manufacturer can carry out the maintenance in a targeted and coordinated manner for his work process. Integration into remote maintenance systems is also possible.

Smart, networked couplings

In the field of couplings, Mayr has been dealing with process monitoring for over 15 years and works with various systems. For example, the company has the torque measuring Roba-DSM shaft coupling constantly evolving. This provides very precise measurement data. Mayr still does not want to focus on just one measuring system or one sensor type. The applications would be too different for that.

Not every application needs the same data and the same sensors. Here you have to keep an eye on the costs. Because in the area of ​​process monitoring or analysis, the additional cost is often a decision criterion as to whether certain processes are monitored or not. The drive specialist is therefore presenting new, very cost-effective approaches to networked couplings at the Hanover Fair. The company invites visitors to think of new ways.


This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from Mayr power transmission

  • Hannover Messe Hall 5, Stand E04 Intelligent machine elements provide important measurement data for transparency in the drive train. This is how they support efficient and predictive machine maintenance. At the Hannover Messe 2020, Mayr Antriebstechnik presents intelligent solutions for brake monitoring as well as new approaches for networked clutches. The drive specialist invites visitors to think along the new paths.
  • User report The largest machines that are currently digging underground on the construction site of the Semmering base tunnel are two tunnel boring machines. The EAS-HT safety coupling from Mayr power transmission is used to protect these heavyweights. These couplings trigger reliably and understandably and protect the drive components sustainably. They cannot be manipulated and the factory-set torque is available again even after disengagement. Recommissioning is also quick and easy, without additional tools.
  • FMB Hall 20, Stand C31; SPS Hall 4, Booth 278 User report The cheese production facilities are just as mature as the delicatessen itself. The French manufacturer of production lines for the production of cheese and milk products Chalon Mégard relies on reliable linear brakes from Mayr Antriebstechnik in its machines. The corrosion-protected brake systems easily withstand the operating conditions in the food industry and ensure, for example in a vertical conveyor system, that the heavy cheese wheels do not fall.
  • SPS Hall 4, Booth 278 Mayr Drive Technology presents new versions of the "Roba-brake-checker" module, which can now also be used to monitor small brake sizes. This opens up new possibilities for brake monitoring - especially with spring-applied brakes in servomotors and for applications in robotics and automation.
  • FMB, Hall 20, Stand C31 Cover story The traditional family company Beyer Maschinenbau plans, develops and builds efficient packing and palletizing systems for the beverage and food industry. The patented "Roba-DS" multi-plate pack couplings from Mayr power transmission transmit precise torques in these systems. In lifting applications, the “Roba-linearstop” safety brakes reliably ensure the safety of people and materials.
  • Motek Hall 6, Stand 6324 Mayr Antriebstechnik presents backlash-free shaft couplings for all drive configurations and reliable safety brakes for vertical axes. There are innovations in the standard modular system. The intelligent monitoring module "Roba-brake-checker" comes up with new versions. It monitors and supplies safety brakes without sensors and provides data for safety.
  • With its clutches and brakes, EMO Hall 8, Stand E45 Mayr Antriebstechnik offers complete solutions from a single source for the reliable protection of machine tools and machining centers. For example, a wide range of backlash-free, powerful servo couplings ensures a secure connection between the shafts. And a wide portfolio of reliable safety brakes is available to protect gravity-loaded axles.
  • The Mayst power transmission engineering company from Mauerstetten celebrates the 25th anniversary of its location in Poland. The former small manufacturing facility has now developed into a modern, efficient industrial company with around 400 employees - with active support from the Allgäu region.
  • Ferdinand Mayr (r.), Fritz Mayr's grandson, is the fifth generation to join the management of Chr. Mayr GmbH + Co. KG. In the future, three managing directors will stand for security, reliability and innovation across generations in the company founded in 1897.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung
Rodriguez
Igus

mayr10220Hannover Messe Halle 5, Stand E04

Intelligente Maschinenelemente liefern wichtige Messdaten für die Transparenz im Antriebsstrang. So unterstützen sie eine effiziente und vorausschauende Maschinenwartung. Mayr Antriebstechnik präsentiert auf der Hannover Messe 2020 neben intelligenten Lösungen für das Bremsenmonitoring auch neue Ansätze für die vernetzte Kupplung. Der Antriebsspezialist lädt Besucher dazu ein, die neuen Wege mitzudenken.

Die Kernpunkte der Maschinen Instandhaltung von morgen sind eine permanente Inspektion, die bedarfsgerechte Wartung planbar und passend zur Auslastung, automatisierte Fernwartung oder maschinen- und werksübergreifende Fehleranalysen. Mayr Antriebstechnik bietet basierend auf permanenter Inspektion Lösungskonzepte für das Predictive Maintenance elektromagnetischer Sicherheitsbremsen. Sie sind prädestiniert für die Wartung, Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit von Anlagen und lassen Rückschlüsse auf den deren Betrieb zu. Das Monitoring der Sicherheitsbremsen erfolgt sensorlos mit dem nachrüstbaren Modul Roba-brake-checker.

Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit werden sichtbar

BremsenmonitoringDurch die erweiterte Analyse von Spannung und Strom erkennt das Modul die Bewegung der Ankerscheibe und kennt so den Zustand der Bremse. Der Roba-brake-checker überwacht auf Temperatur, Schaltzustand und Verschleiß und achtet auf Zugweg- oder Zugkraftreserve. Diese vermitteln, ob der Magnet noch in der Lage ist, die Bremse zu lüften. Mit dem Modul werden jetzt bei der Überwachung deutlich mehr Parameter abgebildet als mit einer herkömmlichen Schaltzustandskontrolle.

In einer erweiterten Ausführung verfügt das Modul über eine zusätzliche Platine mit kundenspezifischer Schnittstelle wie optisch, W-Lan, IO Link oder OPC UA. Über diese Schnittstelle liefert es Daten zu Strom, Schaltzeit, Spannung, Leistung, Widerstand und relativem Anzugsstrom. Damit sind auch Verläufe auswertbar, Auffälligkeiten im Bearbeitungsprozess schnell erkennbar und es können Schlüsse aus komplexen Zusammenhängen gezogen werden.

Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit werden sozusagen sichtbar. Wartung wird planbar und durch die permanente Inspektion kosteneffizient. Der Anlagenbetreiber oder Hersteller kann die Wartung gezielt und abgestimmt auf seinen Arbeitsprozess vornehmen. Auch die Integration in Fernwartungssysteme ist möglich.

Smarte, vernetzte Kupplungen

Im Bereich der Kupplungen beschäftigt sich Mayr schon seit über 15 Jahren mit der Prozessüberwachung und arbeitet hier mit verschiedenen Systemen. Zum Beispiel hat das Unternehmen die Drehmoment messende Wellenkupplung Roba-DSM ständig weiterentwickelt. Diese liefert sehr genaue Messdaten. Man wolle sich bei Mayr auch weiterhin nicht auf nur ein Messsystem bzw. einen Sensortyp fixieren. Dazu wären die Anwendungen zu verschieden.

Nicht jede Anwendung benötigt gleiche Daten und gleiche Sensorik. Hier müsse müsse man die Kosten im Blick behalten. Denn im Bereich der Prozessüberwachung bzw. Analyse ist der Mehrpreis häufig ein Entscheidungskriterium, ob bestimmte Prozesse überwacht werden oder nicht. Auf der Hannover Messe stellt der Antriebsspezialist deshalb neue, sehr kostengünstige Ansätze für die vernetzte Kupplung vor. Die Besucher lädt das Unternehmen ein, die neuen Wege mitzudenken.


Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News von Mayr Antriebstechnik

  • Hannover Messe Halle 5, Stand E04 Intelligente Maschinenelemente liefern wichtige Messdaten für die Transparenz im Antriebsstrang. So unterstützen sie eine effiziente und vorausschauende Maschinenwartung. Mayr Antriebstechnik präsentiert auf der Hannover Messe 2020 neben intelligenten Lösungen für das Bremsenmonitoring auch neue Ansätze für die vernetzte Kupplung. Der Antriebsspezialist lädt Besucher dazu ein, die neuen Wege mitzudenken.
  • Anwenderbericht Die größten Maschinen, die auf der Baustelle des Semmering-Basistunnels derzeit unter Tage graben, sind zwei Tunnelvortriebsmaschinen. Zum Überlastschutz dieser Schwergewichte kommt die Sicherheitskupplung EAS-HT von Mayr Antriebstechnik zum Einsatz. Diese Kupplungen lösen zuverlässig und nachvollziehbar aus und schützen die Antriebskomponenten nachhaltig. Sie sind nicht manipulierbar und das werksseitig eingestellte Drehmoment ist auch nach dem Ausrasten wieder verfügbar. Die Wiederinbetriebnahme erfolgt zudem einfach und schnell, ohne zusätzliches Werkzeug.
  • FMB Halle 20, Stand C31; SPS Halle 4, Stand 278 Anwenderbericht Die Anlagen zur Herstellung von Käse sind genauso ausgereift wie die Feinkost selbst. Der französische Hersteller von Produktionslinien für die Herstellung von Käse- und Milchprodukten Chalon Mégard setzt in seinen Maschinen auf zuverlässige Linearbremsen von Mayr Antriebstechnik. Die korrosionsgeschützen Bremssysteme halten den Einsatzbedingungen in der Lebensmittelindustrie problemlos stand und sorgen zum Beispiel in einer vertikalen Förderanlage dafür, dass die schweren Käselaibe nicht abstürzen.
  • SPS Halle 4, Stand 278 Mayr Antriebstechnik stellt neue Ausführungen des „Roba-brake-checker“-Moduls vor, mit denen sich jetzt auch kleine Bremsenbaugrößen überwachen lassen. Damit eröffnen sich neue Möglichkeiten für das Bremsenmonitoring – gerade auch bei Federdruckbremsen in Servomotoren und für Anwendungen in Robotik und Automation.
  • FMB, Halle 20, Stand C31 Titelstory Das traditionsreiche Familienunternehmen Beyer Maschinenbau plant, entwickelt und baut effiziente Pack- und Palettieranlagen für die Getränke- und Lebensmittelindustrie. Die patentierten „Roba-DS“ Lamellenpaketkupplungen von Mayr Antriebstechnik übertragen in diesen Anlagen präzise Drehmomente. In Hubanwendungen sorgen die „Roba-linearstop“ Sicherheitsbremsen zuverlässig für die Sicherheit von Mensch und Material.
  • Motek Halle 6, Stand 6324 Mayr Antriebstechnik präsentiert spielfreie Wellenkupplungen für alle Antriebskonstellationen und zuverlässige Sicherheitsbremsen für Vertikalachsen. Hier gibt es Neuheiten in dem Standardbaukasten. Das intelligente Überwachungsmodul „Roba-brake-checker“ wartet mit neuen Ausführungen auf. Es überwacht und versorgt Sicherheitsbremsen sensorlos und liefert Daten die Sicherheit.
  • EMO Halle 8, Stand E45 Mayr Antriebstechnik bietet mit seinen Kupplungen und Bremsen Komplettlösungen aus einer Hand für den zuverlässigen Schutz von Werkzeugmaschinen und Bearbeitungszentren. So sorgt zum Beispiel ein breites Spektrum an spielfreien, leistungsstarken Servokupplungen für eine sichere Verbindung zwischen den Wellen. Und für die Absicherung schwerkraftbelasteter Achsen steht ein breites Portfolio an zuverlässigen Sicherheitsbremsen bereit.
  • Das Mauerstettener Maschinenbau-Unternehmen Mayr Antriebstechnik feiert das 25-jährige Jubiläum seines Standorts in Polen. Die ehemalige kleine Fertigungsstätte hat sich heute zu einem modernen, effizienten Industrieunternehmen mit rund 400 Mitarbeitern entwickelt – mit tatkräftiger Unterstützung aus dem Allgäu.
  • Mit Ferdinand Mayr (r.), dem Enkel von Fritz Mayr, tritt jetzt die fünfte Generation in die Geschäftsführung der Chr. Mayr GmbH + Co. KG ein. Damit stehen zukünftig drei Geschäftsführer generationsübergreifend für Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Innovation in dem 1897 gegründeten Unternehmen.

Getriebebau Nord
Auvesy
Mayr
Gimatic
Pepperl+Fuchs
Igus
Schmersal
Auvesy
Harting
Getriebebau Nord
Mayr
Turck
Rollon
Mitsubishi
Kocomotion-phone-alle