Industry up to date

Efficient drive technology for industry 4.0

mayr0819Motek Hall 6, 6324 Stand

Mayr Antriebstechnik presents backlash-free Couplings for all drive constellations and reliable Safety brakes for vertical axes. Here are some new features in the standard kit. The intelligent monitoring module "Roba-brake-checker"Comes up with new versions. It monitors and supplies safety brakes sensorless and provides data security.

The Roba brake checker is now also available in an AC voltage version. In a further expansion stage, the module also takes over the control of the brake and replaces a rectifier. Switching state monitoring and brake control are thus combined in one device and users save additional components. In addition, even small brake sizes from a braking torque of 0,7 Nm can now be supplied and monitored.

The intelligent and sensorless Roba-brake-checker (pictured above) detects the movement of the armature disc by analyzing current and voltage and knows in which condition the brake is located. The module monitors the state of the switch, temperature and wear, as well as the pull or pull reserve, with which the magnet is still able to attract the armature disc. During monitoring, significantly more parameters are mapped than with microswitches and initiators. When the traction reserve is reached, the module sends an early warning signal that a certain operating time of the brake is still possible. In addition to the pure signal it delivers z. B. via an optical interface data to switching time, current, voltage, resistance, power and relative attraction current. The latter allows conclusions about critical operating conditions of the brake. An evaluation program shows if everything fits or if there is something to do. For example, an air gap that becomes too large is detected in advance. Maintenance can be planned, remote maintenance possible.

mayr20819When it comes to automating production and assembly, loading and unloading machines quickly and efficiently, or handling workpieces, all movements must be performed accurately. Therefore, the shaft couplings, which transmit the torques from the drive unit, for example, to the guidance of a gripper, work very precisely while withstanding the high loads. For this purpose, the drive specialist offers a wide range of backlash-free, high-performance metal bellows, elastomer and disk pack couplings for a secure connection between the shafts - from servo couplings to industrial couplings and heavy-duty couplings. Currently, the standard kit has been supplemented by numerous new hub designs and intermediate sleeves - most recently a new long intermediate sleeve for the "Roba-ES elastomer couplings.

If there is an unintentional lowering or falling in the case of suspended loads, the load must be brought to a standstill within a very short time. The company's brake concepts are tailored to different machine requirements, offer the right solution for every application and are based on a technologically leading friction system.


This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

More news from Mayr power transmission

  • User report The largest machines that are currently digging underground on the construction site of the Semmering base tunnel are two tunnel boring machines. The EAS-HT safety coupling from Mayr power transmission is used to protect these heavyweights. These couplings trigger reliably and understandably and protect the drive components sustainably. They cannot be manipulated and the factory-set torque is available again even after disengagement. Recommissioning is also quick and easy, without additional tools.
  • FMB Hall 20, Stand C31; SPS Hall 4, Booth 278 User report The cheese production facilities are just as mature as the delicatessen itself. The French manufacturer of production lines for the production of cheese and milk products Chalon Mégard relies on reliable linear brakes from Mayr Antriebstechnik in its machines. The corrosion-protected brake systems easily withstand the operating conditions in the food industry and ensure, for example in a vertical conveyor system, that the heavy cheese wheels do not fall.
  • SPS Hall 4, Booth 278 Mayr Drive Technology presents new versions of the "Roba-brake-checker" module, which can now also be used to monitor small brake sizes. This opens up new possibilities for brake monitoring - especially with spring-applied brakes in servomotors and for applications in robotics and automation.
  • FMB, Hall 20, Stand C31 Cover story The traditional family company Beyer Maschinenbau plans, develops and builds efficient packing and palletizing systems for the beverage and food industry. The patented "Roba-DS" multi-plate pack couplings from Mayr power transmission transmit precise torques in these systems. In lifting applications, the “Roba-linearstop” safety brakes reliably ensure the safety of people and materials.
  • Motek Hall 6, Stand 6324 Mayr Antriebstechnik presents backlash-free shaft couplings for all drive configurations and reliable safety brakes for vertical axes. There are innovations in the standard modular system. The intelligent monitoring module "Roba-brake-checker" comes up with new versions. It monitors and supplies safety brakes without sensors and provides data for safety.
  • With its clutches and brakes, EMO Hall 8, Stand E45 Mayr Antriebstechnik offers complete solutions from a single source for the reliable protection of machine tools and machining centers. For example, a wide range of backlash-free, powerful servo couplings ensures a secure connection between the shafts. And a wide portfolio of reliable safety brakes is available to protect gravity-loaded axles.
  • The Mayst power transmission engineering company from Mauerstetten celebrates the 25th anniversary of its location in Poland. The former small manufacturing facility has now developed into a modern, efficient industrial company with around 400 employees - with active support from the Allgäu region.
  • Ferdinand Mayr (r.), Fritz Mayr's grandson, is the fifth generation to join the management of Chr. Mayr GmbH + Co. KG. In the future, three managing directors will stand for security, reliability and innovation across generations in the company founded in 1897.
  • Suspended loads pose a significant risk potential in machines and systems, especially in machine tools, handling systems, assembly equipment, hoists, cranes and platform winches - especially when people are underneath. Safety brakes can prevent crashes. In the Mayr Drive Technology user seminar, participants learn how to avoid design errors.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

mayr0819Motek Halle 6, Stand 6324

Mayr Antriebstechnik präsentiert spielfreie Wellenkupplungen für alle Antriebskonstellationen und zuverlässige Sicherheitsbremsen für Vertikalachsen. Hier gibt es Neuheiten in dem Standardbaukasten. Das intelligente Überwachungsmodul „Roba-brake-checker“ wartet mit neuen Ausführungen auf. Es überwacht und versorgt Sicherheitsbremsen sensorlos und liefert Daten die Sicherheit.

Den Roba-brake-checker gibt es jetzt auch in einer Ausführung für Wechselspannung. In einer weiteren Ausbaustufe übernimmt das Modul gleichzeitig auch die Ansteuerung der Bremse und ersetzt damit einen Gleichrichter. Schaltzustandsüberwachung und Bremsenansteuerung sind also in einem Gerät kombiniert und Anwender sparen zusätzliche Komponenten. Zudem können jetzt auch kleine Bremsengrößen ab einem Bremsmoment von 0,7 Nm versorgt und überwacht werden.

Der intelligente und sensorlose Roba-brake-checker (Bild oben) erkennt durch die Analyse von Strom und Spannung die Bewegung der Ankerscheibe und weiß, in welchem Zustand sich die Bremse befindet. Das Modul überwacht Schaltzustand, Temperatur und Verschleiß sowie Zugweg- oder Zugkraftreserve, mit der der Magnet noch in der Lage ist, die Ankerscheibe anzuziehen. Bei der Überwachung werden deutlich mehr Parameter als mit Mikroschaltern und Initiatoren abgebildet. Bei Erreichen der Zugkraftreserve sendet das Modul frühzeitig ein Warnsignal, dass noch eine bestimmte Betriebszeit der Bremse möglich ist. Neben dem reinen Signal liefert es z. B. über eine optische Schnittstelle Daten zu Schaltzeit, Strom, Spannung, Widerstand, Leistung und relativem Anzugsstrom. Letzterer lässt Rückschlüsse auf kritische Betriebszustände der Bremse zu. Ein Auswertungsprogramm zeigt, ob alles passt oder wenn es etwas zu tun gibt. Zum Beispiel wird ein Luftspalt, der zu groß wird, rechtzeitig vorher erkannt. Wartung wird planbar, Fernwartung möglich.

mayr20819Wenn es darum geht, Produktion und Montage zu automatisieren, Maschinen schnell und effizient zu be- und entladen oder Werkstücke zu handeln, müssen alle Bewegungen exakt ausgeführt werden. Deshalb müssen auch die Wellenkupplungen, die die Drehmomente von der Antriebseinheit zum Beispiel auf die Führung eines Greifers übertragen, hochpräzise arbeiten und dabei gleichzeitig den hohen Belastungen standhalten. Hierfür bietet der Antriebsspezialist ein breites Spektrum an spielfreien, leistungsstarken Metallbalg-, Elastomer- und Lamellenpaketkupplungen für eine sichere Verbindung zwischen den Wellen – von Servokupplungen über Industriekupplungen bis hin zu Schwerlastkupplungen. Aktuell wurde der Standardbaukasten um zahlreiche neue Nabenausführungen und Zwischenhülsen ergänzt – zuletzt um eine neue lange Zwischenhülse für die „Roba-ES Elastomerkupplungen.

Kommt es bei schwebenden Lasten zu einem unbeabsichtigten Absinken oder Absturz, muss die Last innerhalb kürzester Zeit zum Stillstand gebracht werden. Die hierfür ausgerichteten Bremskonzepte des Unternehmens sind dabei auf unterschiedliche Maschinenanforderungen zugeschnitten, bieten für jede Anwendung die passende Lösung und basieren auf einem technologisch führenden Reibsystem.


Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Weitere News von Mayr Antriebstechnik

  • Hannover Messe Halle 5, Stand E04 Intelligente Maschinenelemente liefern wichtige Messdaten für die Transparenz im Antriebsstrang. So unterstützen sie eine effiziente und vorausschauende Maschinenwartung. Mayr Antriebstechnik präsentiert auf der Hannover Messe 2020 neben intelligenten Lösungen für das Bremsenmonitoring auch neue Ansätze für die vernetzte Kupplung. Der Antriebsspezialist lädt Besucher dazu ein, die neuen Wege mitzudenken.
  • Anwenderbericht Die größten Maschinen, die auf der Baustelle des Semmering-Basistunnels derzeit unter Tage graben, sind zwei Tunnelvortriebsmaschinen. Zum Überlastschutz dieser Schwergewichte kommt die Sicherheitskupplung EAS-HT von Mayr Antriebstechnik zum Einsatz. Diese Kupplungen lösen zuverlässig und nachvollziehbar aus und schützen die Antriebskomponenten nachhaltig. Sie sind nicht manipulierbar und das werksseitig eingestellte Drehmoment ist auch nach dem Ausrasten wieder verfügbar. Die Wiederinbetriebnahme erfolgt zudem einfach und schnell, ohne zusätzliches Werkzeug.
  • FMB Halle 20, Stand C31; SPS Halle 4, Stand 278 Anwenderbericht Die Anlagen zur Herstellung von Käse sind genauso ausgereift wie die Feinkost selbst. Der französische Hersteller von Produktionslinien für die Herstellung von Käse- und Milchprodukten Chalon Mégard setzt in seinen Maschinen auf zuverlässige Linearbremsen von Mayr Antriebstechnik. Die korrosionsgeschützen Bremssysteme halten den Einsatzbedingungen in der Lebensmittelindustrie problemlos stand und sorgen zum Beispiel in einer vertikalen Förderanlage dafür, dass die schweren Käselaibe nicht abstürzen.
  • SPS Halle 4, Stand 278 Mayr Antriebstechnik stellt neue Ausführungen des „Roba-brake-checker“-Moduls vor, mit denen sich jetzt auch kleine Bremsenbaugrößen überwachen lassen. Damit eröffnen sich neue Möglichkeiten für das Bremsenmonitoring – gerade auch bei Federdruckbremsen in Servomotoren und für Anwendungen in Robotik und Automation.
  • FMB, Halle 20, Stand C31 Titelstory Das traditionsreiche Familienunternehmen Beyer Maschinenbau plant, entwickelt und baut effiziente Pack- und Palettieranlagen für die Getränke- und Lebensmittelindustrie. Die patentierten „Roba-DS“ Lamellenpaketkupplungen von Mayr Antriebstechnik übertragen in diesen Anlagen präzise Drehmomente. In Hubanwendungen sorgen die „Roba-linearstop“ Sicherheitsbremsen zuverlässig für die Sicherheit von Mensch und Material.
  • Motek Halle 6, Stand 6324 Mayr Antriebstechnik präsentiert spielfreie Wellenkupplungen für alle Antriebskonstellationen und zuverlässige Sicherheitsbremsen für Vertikalachsen. Hier gibt es Neuheiten in dem Standardbaukasten. Das intelligente Überwachungsmodul „Roba-brake-checker“ wartet mit neuen Ausführungen auf. Es überwacht und versorgt Sicherheitsbremsen sensorlos und liefert Daten die Sicherheit.
  • EMO Halle 8, Stand E45 Mayr Antriebstechnik bietet mit seinen Kupplungen und Bremsen Komplettlösungen aus einer Hand für den zuverlässigen Schutz von Werkzeugmaschinen und Bearbeitungszentren. So sorgt zum Beispiel ein breites Spektrum an spielfreien, leistungsstarken Servokupplungen für eine sichere Verbindung zwischen den Wellen. Und für die Absicherung schwerkraftbelasteter Achsen steht ein breites Portfolio an zuverlässigen Sicherheitsbremsen bereit.
  • Das Mauerstettener Maschinenbau-Unternehmen Mayr Antriebstechnik feiert das 25-jährige Jubiläum seines Standorts in Polen. Die ehemalige kleine Fertigungsstätte hat sich heute zu einem modernen, effizienten Industrieunternehmen mit rund 400 Mitarbeitern entwickelt – mit tatkräftiger Unterstützung aus dem Allgäu.
  • Mit Ferdinand Mayr (r.), dem Enkel von Fritz Mayr, tritt jetzt die fünfte Generation in die Geschäftsführung der Chr. Mayr GmbH + Co. KG ein. Damit stehen zukünftig drei Geschäftsführer generationsübergreifend für Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Innovation in dem 1897 gegründeten Unternehmen.