Industry up to date

Simulation software for modeling real states

altair0918Altair presents the two platforms "Inspire" for simulation-driven design and "365" for collaboration in the cloud. The new platforms combine early concept development, virtual validation, manufacturability and collaboration in the cloud to accelerate product innovation.

basf0318BASF offers a new module for the simulation of injection-molded parts in use. The Simulation tool "Ultrasim"Calculates the anisotropic mechanical behavior of fiber-filled plastics after production by injection molding. Now comes another service: Thanks to a thermo-mechanical model for fiber-reinforced thermoplastics, precise predictions of temperature-dependent deformation can be simulated.

altair0218Altair has the release of "Solferinking Inspire "2018, the software for simulation-driven design, announced. The software allows users to use the simulation in a completely new and creative way to accelerate product development. In addition, it integrates very well into the development processes of large manufacturing companies and provides insights into lightweight construction.

cadfem0417SPS IPC Drives Hall 6, 240 Stand

technical articles

Cadfem shows how the simulation works with a Digital twin enables condition-based maintenance. The Digital Twin is the virtual image of a specific product that accompanies its physical counterpart for a lifetime. This simulation model is thus assigned to an individual product and is fed with its real load data resulting from current sensor data.

siebmeyer0317Sieve + Meyer Has extended the parameterization and commissioning software "Drivemaster2" with the powerful "Motor Analyzer" function. It makes it possible to simulate the operating points and the expected ripple currents, which result for motors or spindles in interaction with the respective frequency converter. The tool is intended to support experienced users and developers during the configuration phase.

cadfem0117Intec Hall 2, Stand D58

Cadfem presents its new software version "Ansys 18". One focus of development on lies Ansys AIM, A new type of software that allows the simulation of a product in all physical disciplines is simple to carry out. Furthermore, the applications of topology optimization and simulation system were improved.

This website is presented by:

Industrie aktuell

Simulationssoftware zur Modellierung von realen ZustÀnden

altair0918Altair prĂ€sentiert die beiden Plattformen „Inspire“ fĂŒr simulationsgetriebenes Design sowie „365“ fĂŒr die Zusammenarbeit in der Cloud. Die neuen Plattformen verbinden frĂŒhe Konzeptentwicklung, virtuelle Validierung, Herstellbarkeit und die Zusammenarbeit in der Cloud, um Produktinnovationen zu beschleunigen.

basf0318Die BASF hat bei der Simulation von Spritzguss-Bauteilen in der Anwendung ein neues Modul im Angebot. Das Simulationswerkzeug „Ultrasim“ berechnet das anisotrope mechanische Verhalten von fasergefĂŒllten Kunststoffen nach der Herstellung im Spritzguss-Prozess. Nun kommt ein weiterer Service hinzu: Dank eines thermomechanischen Modells fĂŒr faserverstĂ€rkte, thermoplastische Kunststoffe lassen sich prĂ€zise Vorhersagen zur temperaturabhĂ€ngigen Verformung simulieren.

altair0218Altair hat das Release von „Solifthinking Inspire“ 2018, der Software fĂŒr simulationsgetriebenes Design, angekĂŒndigt. Die Software ermöglicht es den Anwendern, die Simulation ganz neu und kreativ einzusetzen, um so die Produktentwicklung zu beschleunigen. Zudem lĂ€sst sie sich sehr gut in die Entwicklungsprozesse großer Fertigungsunternehmen einbinden und sie gibt Einblicke in den Leichtbau.

cadfem0417SPS IPC Drives Halle 6, Stand 240

Fachartikel

Cadfem zeigt, wie die Simulation im Betrieb mit einem Digitalen Zwilling eine zustandsorientierte Wartung ermöglicht. Der Digitale Zwilling ist dabei das virtuelle Abbild eines spezifischen Produkts, das sein physisches Pendant ein Leben lang begleitet. Dieses Simulationsmodell ist somit einem individuellen Produkt zugeordnet und wird mit dessen realen Lastdaten gefĂŒttert, die sich aus aktuellen Sensordaten ergeben.

siebmeyer0317Sieb+Meyer hat die Parametrier- und Inbetriebnahme-Software „Drivemaster2“ um die leistungsfĂ€hige Funktion „Motor Analyzer“ erweitert. Sie ermöglicht es, die Betriebspunkte und die zu erwartenden Rippelströme zu simulieren, die sich fĂŒr Motoren bzw. Spindeln im Zusammenspiel mit dem jeweiligen Frequenzumrichter ergeben. Das Tool soll erfahrene Anwender und Entwickler wĂ€hrend der Projektierungsphase unterstĂŒtzen.

cadfem0117Intec Halle 2, Stand D58

Cadfem prĂ€sentiert seine neue Softwareversion „Ansys 18“. Ein Schwer­punkt der Weiterentwicklung liegt auf Ansys AIM, einer neuartigen Software, mit der die Simulation eines Produktes in allen physikalischen Disziplinen einfach durchfĂŒhrbar ist. Weiterhin wurden auch die Anwendungsbereiche der Topologie­optimierung und der Systemsimulation verbessert.

Diese Webseite wird Ihnen prÀsentiert von: