German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Newsletter

    For receiving our news of the week, you can sign up here for ours Sign Up Newsletter

    Continue reading
  • Fair Special Automatica

    Here you can take another look at the novelties to the Automatica 2018 in Munich toss.

    Continue reading
  • Top ten

    Find all most read posts a month, a year of 2010 today

    Continue reading
  • configurators

    Online Product Finder and tools for calculating and designing of products for your design

    Continue reading
  • 1
Monday, July 23, 2018
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

optris10417SPS IPC Drives Hall 4A, Booth 126

Success Story

Uncontrolled and unstable processes are the most common cost havens in injection molding. 60 to 70% of all molding-related defects are caused by the tempering of the injection molds. With the Thermal Imaging Cameras from Optris and the online quality monitoring system "IR-Thermo Control"By Willi Steinko and Plexpert Thermal defects in injection molding can be detected inline as they form.


In combination with the Software "PI Connect"The data is transferred to IR-Thermo Control. On this basis, setters, process engineers and quality managers come to high-quality components quickly, safely and effectively with the shortest possible cycle times. The time and energy savings achieved lead to a reduction in unit costs in the production of molded parts.

Most common thermal problems and their causes

appearance Thermal problem assignment Most common cause
Dimensional problems, lack of mechanical properties Excessive temperature deviations on the tool wall Asymetric tempering channel layout, insufficient heat dissipation, bridging of tempering channels
Molding default Excessive temperature deviations on the tool wall, partially or over the entire molded part Asymetric tempering channel layout, insufficient heat dissipation, bridging of tempering channels
Surface markings by gloss and matte spots, burr formation Thermal impressions of inserts and ejector pins, domes, retainers, ribs and breakthroughs Insufficient heat dissipation, insufficient insulation of hot runner systems and HK nozzles, non-tempered parts of molded parts
Significantly too long cooling times / cycle times Poorly designed mold temperature control, high pressure losses within the temperature control system, hotspots on the molded part Clogged cooling ducts, inadequate technical condition of the tempering and cooling units, aggressive water condition, untreated or insufficiently treated water



optris40417The IR-Thermo Control System provides this important data and shows short-term effects and trends such as a gradual increase in temperature in the series process. Easy installation within 5 minutes on any injection molding machine allows for maximum flexibility and system availability.

Temperature deviation via reference image method

The process-oriented user guidance facilitates the definition of control limits and automatically delivers temperature deviations via a reference image method. This makes differences immediately visible. The quality module IR-Thermo Control creates an image of the molded part in each cycle. From the first GOOD part, a reference image is generated. Each following shot is compared with the reference picture. If there is a deviation at any point, an alarm is issued. This technology finds z. B. Application in 2K injection molding as well as in the combination of foam / compact injection molding (Krallmann Pilot Werkzeug GmbH).

optris30417optris20417In another example from the automotive sector, faults occurring in the process become directly visible. The following application shows a thermal vulnerability occurring during manufacturing in such a way that the left area (picture left) has a lower surface temperature than the right one. As a result, the component was manufactured almost 2,5 mm shorter. The reason for the dimensional deviation was that the required reprint could not be effective. The mold temperature control was then adjusted in this area and thus optimized (picture on the right).

Look into the thermal future

optris50417No other technical instrument brings such clear thermal inefficiencies to light as the "plug and work" IR-Thermo Control system. For example, too high temperature differences are displayed on injection molded parts and tools. Thus, the previous application of a hand to locate hot, warm or cold zones on the component or the tool surface is finally a thing of the past.


Another contribution of the manufacturer          This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Thu Jul 26 @ 09: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Frequency Converter - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Tue Aug 0709: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 0809: 00 Workshop Robotics 1 - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Tue Aug 2109: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2209: 00 Workshop Drive Technology Servo / Motion - BASIC Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Sun Feb 2212: 00 Tec.nicum on tour 2018 - Lunch + Learn Seminars: Machine Safety, Standards and Guidelines Organizer: tec.nicum Academy Schmersal Group

Industrie aktuell

Temperaturmesstechnik mit Wärmebild- und Infrarottechnik

optris10417SPS IPC Drives Halle 4A, Stand 126

Anwenderbericht

Nicht beherrschte und instabile Prozesse sind die am häufigsten anzutreffenden Kostenfresser in der Spritzgießverarbeitung. 60 bis 70 % aller formteilbezogenen Fehler haben ihre Ursache in der Temperierung der Spritzgießwerkzeuge. Mit den Wärmebildkameras von Optris und dem Online-Qualitätsüberwachungssystem „IR-Thermo Control“ von Willi Steinko und Plexpert lassen sich thermische Fehler bei der Spritzgießverarbeitung inline bei ihrer Entstehung detektieren.


In Kombination mit der Software „PI Connect“ erfolgt die Übertragung der Daten zu IR-Thermo Control. Auf dieser Basis kommen Einrichter, Verfahrenstechniker und Qualitätsverantwortliche schnell, sicher und zielführend zu qualitativ guten Bauteilen bei möglichst kurzen Zykluszeiten. Die erreichten Zeit- und Energieeinsparungen führen zu einer Senkung der Stückkosten bei der Produktion der Formteile.

Häufigste thermische Probleme und deren Ursachen

Erscheinungsbild Thermische Problemzuordnung Häufigste Ursache
Dimensionsprobleme, mangelnde mechanische Eigenschaften Zu hohe Temperaturabweichungen an der Werkzeugwandung Asymetrisches Temperierkanallayout, unzureichende Wärmeabfuhr, Überbrücken von Temperierkanälen
Formteilverzug Zu hohe Temperaturabweichungen an der Werkzeugwandung, partiell oder über das  gesamte Formteil Asymetrisches Temperierkanallayout, unzureichende Wärmeabfuhr, Überbrücken von Temperierkanälen
Oberflächenmarkierungen durch Glanz- und Mattstellen, Gratbildung Thermische Abformungen von Einsätzen und Auswerferstiften, Domen, Retainern, Verrippungen und Durchbrüchen Mangelhafte Wärmeabfuhr, nicht ausreichende Isolierung von Heißkanalsystemen und HK-Düsen, nicht temperierte Formteilpartien
Deutlich zu lange Kühlzeiten/Zykluszeiten Mangelhaft ausgelegte Werkzeugtemperierung, hohe Druckverluste innerhalb des Temperiersystems, Hotspots auf dem Formteil Verstopfte Kühlkanäle, mangelhafter technischer Zustand der Temperier- und Kühlgeräte, aggressiver Wasserzustand, nicht oder nicht ausreichend behandeltes Wassser



optris40417Das IR-Thermo Control System liefert diese wichtigen Daten und zeigt kurzzeitig auftretende Effekte und auch Trends wie beispielsweise eine schleichende Temperaturerhöhung im Serienprozess. Die einfache Installation innerhalb von 5 Minuten an jeder beliebigen Spritzgießmaschine ermöglicht eine maximale Flexibilität und Verfügbarkeit des Systems.

Temperaturabweichung über Referenzbildmethode

Die prozessorientierte Benutzerführung erleichtert die Definition von Kontrollgrenzen und liefert Temperaturabweichungen automatisch über eine Referenzbildmethode. Damit werden auftretende Unterschiede sofort sichtbar. Das Qualitäts-Modul IR-Thermo Control erstellt in jedem Zyklus ein Bild des Formteils. Vom ersten GUT-Teil wird ein Referenzbild generiert. Jede folgende Aufnahme wird mit dem Referenzbild verglichen. Kommt es an einer beliebigen Stelle zu einer Abweichung, wird ein Alarm ausgegeben. Diese Technologie findet z. B. Anwendung im 2K-Spritzgießen sowie bei der Kombination Schaum-/Kompaktspritzgießen (Krallmann Pilot Werkzeug GmbH).

optris30417optris20417In einem weiteren Beispiel aus dem Automotiv-Bereich werden im Prozess auftretende Störungen direkt sichtbar. Die folgende Anwendung zeigt eine während der Fertigung auftretende thermische Schwachstelle in der Weise, dass der linke Bereich (Bild links) gegenüber dem rechten eine geringere Oberflächentemperatur aufweist. Dies führte dazu, dass das Bauteil um nahezu 2,5 mm kürzer gefertigt wurde. Die Ursache für die Dimensionsabweichung lag daran, dass der erforderliche Nachdruck nicht wirksam werden konnte. Die Werkzeugtemperierung wurde daraufhin in diesem Bereich angepasst und somit optimiert (Bild rechts).

Blick in die thermische Zukunft

optris50417Kein anderes technisches Instrument fördert so deutlich thermische Unzulänglichkeiten zu Tage wie das „plug and work“-System IR-Thermo Control. Für jeden verständlich werden beispielsweise zu hohe Temperaturdifferenzen an Spritzgießteilen und Werkzeugen angezeigt. Damit gehört das bisherige Hand- auflegen zur Ortung heißer, warmer oder kalter Zonen auf dem Bauteil oder der Werkzeugoberfläche endgültig der Vergangenheit an.


weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Diese Webseite wird Ihnen präsentiert von: