Industrie Aktuell
News portal for construction and development

yamaichi1119The new generation "Y-RED" is a completely reworked development of the semiconductor test contactors. It expands the product portfolio of Yamaichi Electronics, It combines high-quality technology, standardized elements and a simple and user-friendly installation.

As the first product of the new generation Y-RED, the standard socket will be available for component qualification applications such as HAST, HTOL or Burn-in. The grid already starts at 0,30 mm. The application temperature range is specified from -40 ° to 150 ° C. The Y-RED sockets are designed for the LGA, QFN and BGA packages as well as (WL) CSP packages.

A fundamental development step is the new mounting technology of the base, which has been newly roofed and simplified for the user. In conventional sockets, the handling of printed circuit board, socket with screw, washer and nut is sometimes somewhat expensive. The new generation Y-RED introduces a so-called mounting plate with pre-assembled screws. If the mounting holes in the circuit board are drilled with sufficient accuracy, this plate will hold by itself or can be pressed lightly by hand. Then the base is simply screwed from above with sleeve nuts. The mounting plate is used as transport protection on delivery and can optionally be used as a stiffener.

Other features include the spring-loaded pressure piece in the cover to compensate for component height tolerances and the exact component guide in the base. Yamaichi Electronics is planning additional products within the new generation Y-RED for fault analysis, low inductance, RF / COAX and Kelvin applications.

More news from microsystems technology

  • Mood barometer Representatives of the microtechnology industry are not currently assuming that the industry will suffer in the long term from the consequences of the corona pandemic. 63% do not currently expect any long-term effects that will have a lasting impact on microtechnology for several months or even years. This was the result of a lightning survey by the Ivam Association for Microtechnology on March 19, 2020, which was carried out among the members based in Germany.
  • With the new OLED microdisplay series ECX335S from Sony Semiconductor Solutions, Framos offers a solution that is suitable for the rapidly growing market for augmented reality (AR) devices due to its properties in terms of brightness, contrast, resolution and wide viewing angle. They are used in e.g. B. Head Mounted Displays (HMD), electronic viewfinders (VF) and as small monitors.
  • IC-Haus presents new absolute reflexive encoder chips, which now enable accuracies in the optical sensors for position and speed that were previously only achieved with transmitted light encoders. Designing a universal sensor platform for the widest possible range of applications is a revolutionary approach in encoder technology. This approach is about to open up diverse new applications in robotics and automation.
  • Hannover Messe Hall 5, Stand E04 The drive unit for a special vacuum application in semiconductor production consists of an internally toothed stainless steel ball bearing with the dimensions 1230 x 1091 x 27,5 mm including mounting plate and drive pinion. Rodriguez supplies this module from a single source as part of its customer-specific system solutions, Value Added Products. Thanks to a two-layer clean room packaging, the drive unit meets the strict requirements of the semiconductor industry.
  • In the car of the future, the need for fail-safe electrical and electronic systems will increase in terms of electric mobility and autonomous or automated driving. Infineon is now presenting an important new development for the automated vehicle. The Aurix second-generation microcontrollers (TC3xx) are the first embedded safety controllers worldwide to receive certification for the highest functional safety level in the car (ASIL D) according to the latest version of ISO standard 26262. The certificate was issued by SGS TÜV Saar.
  • Renesas Electronic presents five new optocouplers with 8,2 mm creepage distance. They are the world's smallest insulation modules for industrial automation and solar inverters. With a housing width of 2,5 mm, the RV1S92xxA and RV1S22xxA reduce the PCB mounting area by 35% compared to products from other manufacturers. The new components help developers downsize, increase the number of robot axes and improve productivity in production.
  • The new generation "Y-RED" is a completely revised further development of the semiconductor test contactors. It expands the Yamaichi Electronics product portfolio. It combines high-quality technology, standardized elements and simple and user-friendly assembly.
  • Compamed Hall 8a, Stand M04 Analog Microelectronics presents a new bidirectional differential pressure sensor for the ultra-low pressure range and thus expands its digital board-level pressure sensor series AMS 5915 with I2C output. The AMS 5915-0002-DB enables the precise measurement of extremely low differential pressures in the range from -250 Pa (-2,5 mbar) negative pressure up to 250 Pa (2,5 mbar) positive pressure.
  • Laser World Hall A3, Booth 320 Jenoptik has expanded the "Jenar" F-Theta lens series for laser material processing with a lens for the UV range: The F-Theta full quartz lens for 355 nm applications, with a focal length of 56 mm and a scan field of 22 mm enables very small spot diameters down to 4,5 µm. It is specially designed for use in micro material processing and is suitable for applications with ultra-short pulses.
load More halt SHIFT to load everything load all


Another contribution of the manufacturer This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Mitsubishi
Rollon
Tretter
Kipp-Werke
Pepperl + Fuchs
Mitsubishi
ex
Gimatic
Harting
Schmersal
Rollon
Mayr
NORD
Igus

Industrie Aktuell
News Portal für Konstruktion und Entwicklung

yamaichi1119Die neue Generation „Y-RED“ ist eine komplett überarbeitete Weiterentwicklung der Halbleiter Test Contactoren. Sie erweitert das Produktportfolio von Yamaichi Electronics. Sie kombiniert hochwertige Technologie, standardisierte Elemente und eine einfache und benutzerfreundliche Montage.

Als erstes Produkt der neuen Generation Y-RED wird der Standardsockel für Anwendungen zur Bauteilqualifikation wie HAST, HTOL oder Burn-in verfügbar sein. Das Rastermaß startet bereits bei 0,30 mm. Der Anwendungstemperaturbereich ist von -40° bis 150 °C spezifiziert. Die Y-RED Sockel sind für die Packages LGA, QFN und BGA sowie (WL)CSP konzipiert.

Ein grundlegender Entwicklungsschritt ist die neue Montagetechnik des Sockels, die neu überdacht und für den Anwender vereinfacht wurde. Bei herkömmlichen Sockeln ist die Handhabung von Leiterplatte, Sockel mit Schraube, Unterlegscheibe und Mutter teils etwas aufwendig. Mit der neuen Generation Y-RED wird eine sogenannte Montageplatte mit bereits vormontierten Schrauben eingeführt. Bei ausreichend genauer Bohrung der Montagelöcher in der Leiterplatte, hält diese Platte von selbst oder kann per Hand leicht angedrückt werden. Anschließend wird der Sockel einfach von oben mit Hülsenmuttern verschraubt. Die Montageplatte wird bei Auslieferung als Transportschutz verwendet und kann optional als Stiffener verwendet werden.

Weitere Merkmale sind das gefederte Druckstück im Deckel, um Bauteilhöhentoleranzen auszugleichen sowie die exakte Bauteilführung im Sockel. Yamaichi Electronics plant zusätzliche Produkte innerhalb der neuen Generation Y-RED für Anwendungen bei Fehleranalyse, Labormessungen mit niedriger Induktivität, HF/KOAX und Kelvin.

 

Weitere News aus der Mikrosystemtechnik

  • Stimmungsbarometer Vertreter der Mikrotechnik Branche gehen zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt nicht davon aus, dass die Branche langfristig unter den Folgen der Corona Pandemie leiden wird. 63 % erwarten derzeit keine langfristigen Effekte, welche die Mikrotechnik über mehrere Monate oder gar Jahre hinaus nachhaltig beeinträchtigen werden. Dies ergab eine Blitzumfrage des Ivam Fachverbands für Mikrotechnik am 19. März 2020, welche unter den in Deutschland ansässigen Mitgliedern durchgeführt wurde.
  • Framos bietet mit der neuen OLED Mikrodisplay Serie ECX335S von Sony Semiconductor Solutions eine Lösung, die sich aufgrund ihrer Eigenschaften hinsichtlich Helligkeit, Kontrast, Auflösung und großem Blickwinkel für den stark wachsenden Markt von Augmented-Reality (AR) Geräten eignet. Sie finden Einsatz in z. B. Head Mounted Displays (HMD), elektronischen Suchern (VF) und als kleine Monitore.
  • IC-Haus präsentiert neue absolute Reflexiv Encoder Chips, mit denen jetzt Genauigkeiten bei der optischen Sensorik für Position und Geschwindigkeit möglich werden, die bislang nur von Durchlicht Encodern erzielt wurden. Eine universelle Sensor Plattform für ein möglichst breites Feld an Anwendungen zu designen ist ein revolutionärer Ansatz in der Encoder-Technologie. Dieser Ansatz steht kurz davor, vielfältige neue Anwendungen in Robotik und Automatisierung zu erschließen.
  • Hannover Messe Halle 5, Stand E04 Die Antriebseinheit für eine spezielle Vakuumanwendung in der Halbleiterfertigung besteht aus einer innenverzahnten Edelstahl Kugeldrehverbindung mit den Maßen 1230 x 1091 x 27,5 mm inklusive Montageplatte und Antriebsritzel. Rodriguez liefert diese Baugruppe im Rahmen seiner kundenspezifischen Systemlösungen Value Added Products aus einer Hand. Dank einer zweilagigen Reinraumverpackung erfüllt die Antriebseinheit die strengen Anforderungen der Halbleiterindustrie.
  • Im Auto der Zukunft steigt in Sachen Elektro Mobilität und autonomes bzw. automatisiertes Fahren der Bedarf an ausfallsicheren elektrischen und elektronischen Systemen. Infineon präsentiert jetzt eine wichtige Neuentwicklung für das automatisierte Fahrzeug. Die Aurix Mikrocontroller der zweiten Generation (TC3xx) haben als erste Embedded Sicherheitscontroller weltweit eine Zertifizierung für das höchste funktionale Sicherheitslevel im Auto (ASIL D) nach der jüngsten Fassung der ISO-Norm 26262 erhalten Ausgestellt wurde das Zertifikat durch den SGS TÜV Saar.
  • Renesas Electronic stellt fünf neue Optokoppler mit 8,2 mm Kriechstrecke vor. Es sind die weltweit kleinsten Isolationsbausteine für die Industrieautomatisierung und Solarwechselrichter. Mit einer Gehäusebreite von 2,5 mm reduzieren die RV1S92xxA und RV1S22xxA die Leiterplatten Montagefläche um 35 % im Vergleich zu Produkten anderer Hersteller. Die neuen Bausteine helfen Entwicklern bei Downsizing, Erhöhung der Anzahl der Roboterachsen und Verbesserung der Produktivität in der Fertigung.
  • Die neue Generation „Y-RED“ ist eine komplett überarbeitete Weiterentwicklung der Halbleiter Test Contactoren. Sie erweitert das Produktportfolio von Yamaichi Electronics. Sie kombiniert hochwertige Technologie, standardisierte Elemente und eine einfache und benutzerfreundliche Montage.
  • Compamed Halle 8a, Stand M04 Analog Microelectronics präsentiert einen neuen bidirektionalen Differenzdrucksensor für den Ultra-Niederdruckbereich und erweitert damit seine digitale Board-Level Drucksensor-Serie AMS 5915 mit I2C-Ausgang. Der AMS 5915-0002-D-B ermöglicht die präzise Messung von extrem niedrigen Differenzdrücken im Bereich von -250 Pa (-2,5 mbar) Unterdruck bis hin zu 250 Pa (2,5 mbar) Überdruck.
  • Laser World Halle A3, Stand 320 Die F-Theta-Objektivreihe „Jenar“ für die Lasermaterialbearbeitung hat Jenoptik um ein Objektiv für den UV-Bereich erweitert: Das F-Theta-Vollquarzobjektiv für 355 nm-Anwendungen, mit einer Brennweite von 56 mm und einem Scanfeld von 22 mm ermöglicht sehr kleine Spotdurchmesser bis zu 4,5 µm. Es ist speziell für den Einsatz in der Mikromaterialbearbeitung konzipiert und eignet sich für Anwendungen mit ultra-kurzen Pulsen.


 weiterer Beitrag des Herstellers          Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Schmersal
Igus
Mitsubishi
Harting
Gimatic
eks
Rollon
Pepperl+Fuchs
Getriebebau Nord
Mayr